$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

International Inn

3 stars
662 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

The Hotel provided exactly what my family needed. Walking distance to shopping, dining and... See full review

  • NickNat
  • Jul 28, 2014
Very pleasant loved the space.

We had a great time walking down Main Street. So many restaurants to choose from and the Inn was in... See full review

  • Mary Ellen Good Friend
  • Jul 21, 2014
The International Inn is a boutique style hotel offering nonsmoking accommodations in a downtown Hyannis location near top attractions and activities in Hyannis, Massachusetts. Hyannis Beaches, golfing, dining, and shopping are all a short walk from the Magnuson Hotel International. Hotel amenities include a refreshing outdoor swimming pool, on-site dining, on-site lounge, free high speed wireless internet, and free parking. The Magnuson International features 141 elegantly appointed suites, all featuring tasteful decor, non-smoking accommodations, plush California king, king or double beds, relaxing Jacuzzi tubs, free high-speed wireless Internet access, upscale bathroom amenities, and more.

Hotel Map

41.6487 -70.2922
Area served
Hyannis Beaches, golfing, dining, and shopping are all a short walk from the Magnuson Hotel International.
Nearby airports
HYA - Barnstable is 2 miles.
Area description
The International Inn is located in downtown Hyannis, 8 miles from Cape Cod, and 40 miles from Martha's Vineyard.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed International Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

International Inn Rooms

Regency King Room
Regency King Room with 1-King Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi, Sofa Bed with Coffee Table.Free wireless Internet access, 32" flat-screen television, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Regal Room
Regal Room with 2 Double Beds, Nonsmoking. Free wireless Internet access, free local calls, alarm clock radio, mini fridge, hairdryer, cable TV, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Regency Room
Regency Room with 1-King & 1-Full Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi, 32" Flat-Screen TV. Free wireless Internet access, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Waldorf Room
Waldorf Room with 1-King Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi/Shower, Sofa Bed with Coffee Table. Free wireless Internet access, 2 x 32" flat-screen televisions, separated living room, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Princess Junior Room
Princess Junior Room with 1-King Bed, Nonsmoking, 3-Person Heart-Shaped Jacuzzi, Red Mood Lighting in Jacuzzi, Over-sized Shower with 4 Shower Heads. Free wireless Internet access, 32" flat-screen television, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Royal Victorian Room
Royal Victorian Room with 1-King 4-Post Bed, Nonsmoking, 2-Person Jacuzzi/Shower, Sofa Bed with Coffee Table. Free wireless Internet access, 2 x 32" flat-screen televisions, separated living room, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
Princess Room
Princess Room with 1-King 4-Post Bed, Nonsmoking, 3-Person Jacuzzi with Mood Lighting, Large Shower with 4 Shower Heads. Free wireless Internet access, 32" flat-screen television, separated living room with chair and coffee table, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks.
VIP Room
VIP Room with 2-Double Beds, Nonsmoking, Whirlpool Tub with Shower, 32" Flat-Screen TV. Free wireless Internet access, free local calls, alarm clock radio, hairdryer, cable TV, mini fridge, iron and board, individually controlled heat and air conditioning, and electronic door locks

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking

Dining

Coper Chimney Restaurant
Coper Chimney Restaurant Open 7 - 10am and 5-10pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting space available to hold up to 40 people, 900 square feet. Conference Room also available for smaller groups of 8 or less, with 300 square feet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for International Inn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elle100910
Manchester, NH
Oct 8, 2012

Great Stay for the Price

So, the only problem that my husband and I encountered with the stay was check in. Apparently, the hotel was new at processing online bookings, so there was some confusion that had to be sorted out regarding how the billing worked. One of the front desk staff was also the bartender at the adjoining restaurant, and was also very informative about the specials that they were running for dinner and how breakfast worked out. The hotel is right on Main Street and a short walk to the docks for the ferries to the islands, and there are a number of shops and restaurants along the way. A short drive away is the airport and more of the shopping centers. Our room was clean, and although the wallpaper was a bit outdated, we weren't there to look at the wallpaper! The king sized bed was comfy and the whirlpool tub was HUGE! I've stayed at other places were the whirlpool tub is generally a standard bathtub with jets. This was definitely a couple's tub. The staff was friendly overall, the room was very nice, and we really enjoyed our stay. We were discussing possibly going back for another anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At Pain d'Auvignon, a great, little French bakery and bistro, if you don't have room for dessert, that's ok. They send you off with chocolate hazelnut bread that is AMAZING! Also, if you are working on a budget (kinda), remember to ask about their bar prices. Our meals were excellent, where we split an appetizer ($17 foie gras) and each had an entree ($21-$28) and my husband had a beer ($6) and I a glass of wine ($9). However, at the end, we couldn't fit dessert, and not being aware of the bread, figured that we would do after dinner drinks. Well, the informative bartender started going over the whiskey & scotch menu, and where he had named off some standard that you can find in a liquor store, we didn't think to ask about what they were charging for the glass. So, now we know that the Balvenie 17 yr Madera cask scotch is phenomenal, and at $35 PER GLASS it had best be! We laughed about after, but the bill was a bit of a surprise. Most expensive drinks I've ever had with a meal, but the bread helped to assuage some of the shock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jave
Business
London
Aug 29, 2014

Dated and dirty

We stayed the night here before boarding a ferry to Nantucket. The hotel is on the main st and very close to shops, restaurants etc... But that, and the pool, were the only good points. The hotel appears very scruffy and dated. Our room was in poor decorative condition but also seemed dirty - hairs on the tap in the bathroom, sheets had odd staining. Standards I expect in se Asia but not USA. Other review sites give this place a huge thumbs down - heed the warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warren globetrotter
Business
nyc
Aug 25, 2014

Stay far away

This place should be condemned. Bugs in room, dirty floor, clogged sink,worn out bed , etc,etc. A total disaster at any price. My wife wanted to sleep in the car. It was that creepy. We have travelled in many third world countries and never had such a run down, misrepresented dump as this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dominican Party girl
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 16, 2014

Day get away

Great location, right on Main st! However needs some updates, the rooms were old!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Aug 11, 2014

Cape Cod baseball fan

Great location. Acceptable hotel. Kind of cheesy but ok if you only need a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
From here to there
Business
Ontario Canada
Aug 5, 2014

Price isn't everything

We arrived at the hotel at 2:45 and were refused check in because it wasn't 3:00. We were given a map of the area and told to come back at three! The room was tired with peeling paint, a dirty tub and duct tape on the exposed plumbing. Our room did not have any garbage pails so I called for one but it never arrived. Spend the extra $20.00 and stay somewhere clean with good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy a whale watching trip with Hyannis whale watching. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickNat
Business
New Bedford
Jul 28, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

The Hotel provided exactly what my family needed. Walking distance to shopping, dining and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

minutes from the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slow dancers
Business
hyannis, ma
Jul 27, 2014

very convenient for us

We live in the area and were able to keep our routine, playing golf, dining out and going to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't have to take your car dine, or shop a some neat shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jona1
Business
Albany ny
Jul 27, 2014

Great location

The location was great and the price was good. You get what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Ellen Good Friend
Business
Cape Cod MA
Jul 21, 2014

Very pleasant loved the space.

We had a great time walking down Main Street. So many restaurants to choose from and the Inn was in the perfect location. We will definitely stay there again. We recommended the Inn to our friends and they are booked next week. Mary Ellen Sexeny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Bistro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of International Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asnm
Business
CT
Jun 29, 2014

Ok

For the location, hotel isn't bad. It's right on main strip so walking distance to everything right there. Every time we have stayed there though, there's always issue with pool. It's an outdoor pool and in summer time you think they'd have pool open all day but always seems to be closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top