$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed.... See full review

  • EnergyTraveler
  • Jul 27, 2014
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Hotel Map

41.6728 -70.3046
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI; Providence Airport, (PVD), 80.00, MI; Logan Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKenney
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 27, 2013

Excellent Christmas!

My room was very comfortable an easily accessible. The staff was very pleasant and the room was very clean. The only thing I would recommend would be to have the pool open for more hours, The pool was great and my granddaughter enjoyed it immensely! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djraj
Business
Randolph new Jersey
May 27, 2014

good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John's Companion
Business
Braintree, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location!

We decided spur of the moment to head to the Cape and have a leisurely weekend. The Holiday Inn surprised me. All was great, the bed was super comfortable, and we were located very close to downtown Hyannis. Just, the clerk that checked us in wasn't too friendly and wasn't very clear about what the hotel had to offer. We would stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2007

My review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

A very nice hotel and a good value for the money. One criticism I have, however, concerns rooms on the ground floor where sound carries very easily from outside the hotel into the guest rooms. At times, we could hear conversations outside the window, near the side entrance, and sometimes these conversations were quite loud. Would do better if there was adequate soundproofing built into the walls, particularly at ground level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mishelno
Business
Pelham NH
May 4, 2009

Very comfortable hotel

This hotel was one of the best .We were greeted by friendly staff and check in was quick. The room was beautiful ,modern look with comforts of home including a nice recliner which my fiancee loved . The bed was soooo comfortable i could have stayed longer it was one of the best hotels i have been in and i travel alot. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fluffhead
Business
New Paltz, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Time

The hotel staff was very accomodating. the lofted king suite with jacuzzi and balcony was a great way to relax as a couple. The room made you want to spend some down time in your day between beaches and dinners. I will say the food leaves a lot to be desired, especially with so many dining options in the area. But, if you are into scrambled eggs all dried out in a chafing dish at 9am, this might be for you. The lounge was quite nice and every bartender we met knew their way around a martini quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the food. Great restaurants all over. Ask the front desk for the map of local dining and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super traveller
Business
Leominster, MA
Jul 6, 2010

Great weekend stay!

We stayed at Holiday Inn-Hyannis for the weekend and we were not disappointed. Check-in/check-out was fast, location is great, it was about 5 minutes drive to downtown, the ferry services/Hyannis Port, plenty of restaurants, the mall, and beaches. The rooms are small but extremely clean, very nicely decorated with dark wood furniture and the bathroom was awesome, ALL MARBLE! Bed was very comfortable and sheets were crisp white, high speed internet was great and the pool and deck was nice. If it's your first time at Cape Cod and you wanna be close to familiar stores/conveniences and do recreational activities this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket Island get your voucher(s) from the hotel, they give you $3 off per ticket for the traditional ferry (high speed ferry is only faster by 1/2 hour). The hotel also supplies toiletries upon requests, at no charge such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, etc. It helps forgetfull ppl like myself and saves money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good

Pool and bar were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Bird
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 24, 2011

Perfect for our needs

The pool and hot tub were outstanding. We opted to stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn rather than pay the same amount for the older hotels in the area even though we had to drive to the area attractions. We rented a car to explore the Cape and the hotel was very close to the highway. We enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar to recap our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is parking in large parking lots behind the Main Street shops in Hyannis. Otherwise, parking is only good 2 hours if you park on Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jul 27, 2014

Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed. Friendly staff. Wonderful pool with super hot Jacuzzi. Restaurant staff was great, recommended getting kids eat free coupons from front desk. Close to all highways, shopping and chain restaurants (within walking distance). Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get kids eat free coupons from front desk, for use at hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top