$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
60 reviews
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Everything you need to enjoy your stay

Clean and comfortable room. Nice TV, fridge, Jacuzzi tub! Everything worked well. Big indoor pool... See full review

  • marcitup
  • Apr 9, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Hotel Map

41.6728 -70.3046
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI; Providence Airport, (PVD), 80.00, MI; Logan Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chillallday
brooklyn, ny
Aug 21, 2012

weekend getwawy

hotel was nice, no complaints. great location with restaurants and stores nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great Hotel

Room was very modern, loved the HGTV decor and bathroom. The location was great, conveniently located; I could walk to Cape Cod Mall. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poughkeepsie, NY
May 11, 2009

Great Value, amazing room!

The hallway leading to the room was not very fancy and I wasn't expecting much from the room. I was so wrong, the room was nicely decorated and seemed quite upscale. It was spotless and the bathroom was beautiful. My room was on the second floor and had a vaulted ceiling. It was very spacious and quiet. A nice surprise and a great stay. Lots of money was spent on these rooms wish they had put in a Flat Screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden is located next door and the Cape Cod mall with Movie theater is very close.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 1, 2008

Room

The room seemed slightly small but it was very clean. The bathroom did not have any vent, which was very unusual. There was no coffee pot. There was a hair dryer and movable mirror in the bathroom, which was nice. Overall, it was a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

dining was a 10 minute drive away.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wi
Aug 6, 2009

Nice digs

we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, The room was very clean and modern furnishings Would stay again and recomend to others! Free Public parking behind Library helped too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

JFK memorial museum gives military discount and is a very nice display.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hartford
Aug 12, 2008

Nice Pool. Close(ish) to beaches

We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and it was only a 5min drive to a beach. Our room did not have privacy drapes, which was a bit odd, and the window was closed but not locked when we first arrived, also odd. Apart from that we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Veterans Memorial Park Beach is pretty close and its free. There was even a lifeguard on duty.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hartford
Aug 12, 2008

Nice Pool. Close(ish) to beaches

We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and it was only a 5min drive to a beach. Our room did not have privacy drapes, which was a bit odd, and the window was closed but not locked when we first arrived, also odd. Apart from that we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Veterans Memorial Park Beach is pretty close and its free. There was even a lifeguard on duty.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wi
Aug 6, 2009

Nice digs

we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, The room was very clean and modern furnishings Would stay again and recomend to others! Free Public parking behind Library helped too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

JFK memorial museum gives military discount and is a very nice display.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haroobianca
Cape Cod
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic place for every people

Located in a very good area, really convenience, the swimming pool and the SPA area is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It only costs about 15 mins walk to the Cape Cod Mall.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poughkeepsie, NY
May 11, 2009

Great Value, amazing room!

The hallway leading to the room was not very fancy and I wasn't expecting much from the room. I was so wrong, the room was nicely decorated and seemed quite upscale. It was spotless and the bathroom was beautiful. My room was on the second floor and had a vaulted ceiling. It was very spacious and quiet. A nice surprise and a great stay. Lots of money was spent on these rooms wish they had put in a Flat Screen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Garden is located next door and the Cape Cod mall with Movie theater is very close.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 22, 2007

Great Place to Unwind

The hotel was great but the front desk staff mis directed us and told us to take a taxi to the island ferries because it would be cheaper. When I got down to the docks the parking for the day was $5 and I paid $40 for the taxi because there were five of us and we had to take two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great seafood restaurant across the street that has the best Lobster Roll I have ever had and I know lobster rolls.

Back to menu Return to top