$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed.... See full review

  • EnergyTraveler
  • Jul 27, 2014
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Hotel Map

41.6728 -70.3046
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI; Providence Airport, (PVD), 80.00, MI; Logan Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKenney
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 27, 2013

Excellent Christmas!

My room was very comfortable an easily accessible. The staff was very pleasant and the room was very clean. The only thing I would recommend would be to have the pool open for more hours, The pool was great and my granddaughter enjoyed it immensely! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackypaki
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 29, 2010

This is a Holiday Inn?

Holiday Inn's have lofts??? This was a great stay. The living area was in the upper area. Also up there: an outside deck, jacuzzi, and extra bathroom. There was a great bar at the area. Location was great - right in the middle of the cape. And the staff was knowledgeable about the whole peninsula. Oh, and did I mention the pillow menu - you can order special pillows, which comes in handy when you have neck problems like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff had an abundance of knowledge about what to do on the cape - eating, drinking, site-seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackypaki
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 29, 2010

This is a Holiday Inn?

Holiday Inn's have lofts??? This was a great stay. The living area was in the upper area. Also up there: an outside deck, jacuzzi, and extra bathroom. There was a great bar at the area. Location was great - right in the middle of the cape. And the staff was knowledgeable about the whole peninsula. Oh, and did I mention the pillow menu - you can order special pillows, which comes in handy when you have neck problems like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff had an abundance of knowledge about what to do on the cape - eating, drinking, site-seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2010

Not again

When I went to the desk and told them that the Air/heat conditioner was extremely noisy, the attendant was indifferent. Her name was [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Hyannis, Ma

Loved the bathroom. Room and hotel dark. No services required. [...] sent me a price of $99 after I paid you over $150. Definitely not happy with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top