$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Everything you need to enjoy your stay

Clean and comfortable room. Nice TV, fridge, Jacuzzi tub! Everything worked well. Big indoor pool... See full review

  • marcitup
  • Apr 9, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.6728 -70.3046
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI; Providence Airport, (PVD), 80.00, MI; Logan Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djraj
Randolph new Jersey
May 27, 2014

good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MatzMom
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Clean and Great Location

Stayed here 3 days Memorial Day weekend. Rooms are very clean, however very small. It's the best priced hotel for a 3 star in the area! Restaurants and shopping are right across the street! You can walk across the street to Friendly's for breakfast. Olive Garden nearby, plus lots of other restaurants! Check out the Brazillian Grill if in the mood for meat! Lots of grilled meat. NY top sirloin was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazillian Grill

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cck0928
Connecticut
Aug 19, 2013

Almost Perfect ...

Our stay was better than expected! I stayed here alone with my son and felt completely safe! There were a ton of things to do in the area, grocery store right across the street, close to everything! The hotel was new, didn't smell at all, the room was really clean, the staff was fantastic! The only thing I wish would have been better was the Restaurant / Room Service ... to say it left a lot to be desired would be an understatement!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is really close to Main Street in Hyannis! I took my son and we walked around. They have a carousel, arcade, street performers, sidewalk restaurants and great little shops!

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny 1
North Carolina
May 11, 2013

A great experience.

We were given a room which turned out to be taken so mgmt upgraded us to a nicer room with fireplace and hot tub. Staff were very helpful with directions to several locations, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Too much walking in Boston. Catch a trolley or take a tour.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Near extended family

We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. When we checked in we we're told pool closed -due to Xmas. Turned out pool only open from 5-9 pm (which worked for us). Exercise room was clean. Food was good. Room nice. Responsive to us - although hotel almost empty. Overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Near extended family

We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. When we checked in we we're told pool closed -due to Xmas. Turned out pool only open from 5-9 pm (which worked for us). Exercise room was clean. Food was good. Room nice. Responsive to us - although hotel almost empty. Overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mainfamily
portland, maine
Jun 26, 2009

ok for the price

Staff was very frinedly. The hotel was a bit worn and the walls were thin. Rooms were fairly clean, but the carpets need to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots og decent restaraunts in walking distance. Right next to the Olive Garden and Sam Diegos.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mainfamily
portland, maine
Jun 26, 2009

ok for the price

Staff was very frinedly. The hotel was a bit worn and the walls were thin. Rooms were fairly clean, but the carpets need to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots og decent restaraunts in walking distance. Right next to the Olive Garden and Sam Diegos.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hartford
Aug 12, 2008

Nice Pool. Close(ish) to beaches

We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and it was only a 5min drive to a beach. Our room did not have privacy drapes, which was a bit odd, and the window was closed but not locked when we first arrived, also odd. Apart from that we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Veterans Memorial Park Beach is pretty close and its free. There was even a lifeguard on duty.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Hartford
Aug 12, 2008

Nice Pool. Close(ish) to beaches

We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and it was only a 5min drive to a beach. Our room did not have privacy drapes, which was a bit odd, and the window was closed but not locked when we first arrived, also odd. Apart from that we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Veterans Memorial Park Beach is pretty close and its free. There was even a lifeguard on duty.

Back to menu Return to top