$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed.... See full review

  • EnergyTraveler
  • Jul 27, 2014
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAGal
Business
Brookfield CT
Jul 20, 2014

Try to make other arrangements!

My family of four stayed for one night on the Cape mid-week to do some Bridal shopping. We tend to travel about 7-8 times a year, all on pleasure; sometimes with our adult kids, many times with friends, and once/twice on our own. This hotel sounded like a good bet, but proved to be one of the more disappointing stays we have encountered in the last several years. PRO: The pool/jacuzzi were very nice, and proved to be a bright spot. CON: From our room in builiding 5, it was very dificult to find the interior accessway to the pool and we ended up walking outdoors for much of the way. The bedroom was very small. We found evidence that one of the bedcovers was not clean, and the the full size beds were SO small! My feet ovehung the bed (5'3") and there was a large divet/hole in the center of the bed my hub and I shared. The bathroom looked very nice, but quality/functionality were poor. Not enough room/counterspace. Useable showerspace was poor. My hub needed to work briefly, and had to set up space sitting on the toilet and using the bathroom sink area as a desk. Noise between rooms was easily heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Hyannis, Ma

Loved the bathroom. Room and hotel dark. No services required. [...] sent me a price of $99 after I paid you over $150. Definitely not happy with Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2010

Not again

When I went to the desk and told them that the Air/heat conditioner was extremely noisy, the attendant was indifferent. Her name was [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regulator man
Business
Park Ridge, NJ, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Holiday Away to meet frends

Great Front Desk, very helpful, polite, room was very clean, comfortable, everything we needed for a two night stay to be near family and friends. Outstanding value. Location is near good places to eat, convenient to highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice place , have stayed in many hotels, and this is what we neede for conveiennce, great value, and polite people and VERY CLEAN !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MatzMom
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Clean and Great Location

Stayed here 3 days Memorial Day weekend. Rooms are very clean, however very small. It's the best priced hotel for a 3 star in the area! Restaurants and shopping are right across the street! You can walk across the street to Friendly's for breakfast. Olive Garden nearby, plus lots of other restaurants! Check out the Brazillian Grill if in the mood for meat! Lots of grilled meat. NY top sirloin was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazillian Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 26, 2009

Well-kept but very cramped room

This hotel was by far the most expensive on our 8-day trip through New England, and the room by far the tiniest. We were assigned a two-bed room, and there was almost no floor space around beds and chairs. (Might have been OK with one king bed). No desk, just a tiny circular table. No place for luggage except upright next to the enormous TV console-dresser that overwhelmed the room. The sole elevator was at the far end of the building, across the lobby from our wing -- a long trek to our second-floor room. But the staff was personable, the location good, the bed very comfortable, and all in all it was a pleasant stay, if unusually cramped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cape Cod Mall is less than a mile away, and several mid-priced family restaurants (Uno, Sam Diego) are within a couple of miles. Good, central location for all of Cape Cod attractions. Traffic seemed more manageable near hotel than in other areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mainfamily
Business
portland, maine
Jun 26, 2009

ok for the price

Staff was very frinedly. The hotel was a bit worn and the walls were thin. Rooms were fairly clean, but the carpets need to be washed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots og decent restaraunts in walking distance. Right next to the Olive Garden and Sam Diegos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 21, 2009

Good central loaction

This was our first trip to Cape Cod. Although we ran into the first "Noreaster" in June since 1903, we made the best of it by swimming in the large pool provided at our location. The hot tub helped to soak out the chill of a cold rain. Although we did not enjoy the luxury of having a hotel on the beach, we did manage to use our hotel as "base camp" and traveled just about everywhere humanly possible from our central location in Hyannis. The bar tender did a great job serving us both food and drink and was very friendly and helpful in answering questions. The room was neat , clean and well kept. The one thing we would have enjoyed was a balcony or patio, but with the weather as bad as it was,it was no big deal. The front desk personnel were friendly and accomodating. They gave us the name of a great Blues Bar in town and we really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 13, 2009

convenient

We visited the area and tried to find the untouristy things to do while there. The people of this area other than one incredible meal and server at The Paddock restaurant were the rudest and apparently the most unhappy people we have ever met. The a/c at the hotel made a dripping noise apparently from the above a/c and the resolution which in their words that they do all time -we put a towel under it! There was no sanitizer in fitness room, and the room also smelled bad during the stay unless the a/c was running, the room was Very clean over all though. Compared to other trips, we ususally stay at either bed and breakfasts or Hampton Inns and this was not as nice by a long shot. I thought by the description it would be much nicer but it was not. They did vaccum alot in the hallways, but the carpet was very worn. The Pool and jaccuzzi were very clean and that was nice. The furniture on their deck was Plastic and not nice at all. I would recommend they invest in nice places to sit as the deck was in a nice location. The landscaping need help and they needed to put more stones down on their paths to get rid of the dirt that you would drag in. To make it more enjoyable, clean the carpets in the room more often. The drawer was stuck on the dresser in the room and the the hairdryer did not work, obviously broken from a previous stay. I had brought my own and just used that. We had to get maint. to unstick the drawer. It is a shame as the overall location of this hotel was okay. I would not recommend this area at all, too unfriendly and rude people whereever we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Paddock Restaurant. Just the nicest people overall and the Best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Near extended family

We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. When we checked in we we're told pool closed -due to Xmas. Turned out pool only open from 5-9 pm (which worked for us). Exercise room was clean. Food was good. Room nice. Responsive to us - although hotel almost empty. Overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top