$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
View map of 1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John's Companion
Business
Braintree, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location!

We decided spur of the moment to head to the Cape and have a leisurely weekend. The Holiday Inn surprised me. All was great, the bed was super comfortable, and we were located very close to downtown Hyannis. Just, the clerk that checked us in wasn't too friendly and wasn't very clear about what the hotel had to offer. We would stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Bird
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 24, 2011

Perfect for our needs

The pool and hot tub were outstanding. We opted to stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn rather than pay the same amount for the older hotels in the area even though we had to drive to the area attractions. We rented a car to explore the Cape and the hotel was very close to the highway. We enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar to recap our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is parking in large parking lots behind the Main Street shops in Hyannis. Otherwise, parking is only good 2 hours if you park on Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Near extended family

We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. When we checked in we we're told pool closed -due to Xmas. Turned out pool only open from 5-9 pm (which worked for us). Exercise room was clean. Food was good. Room nice. Responsive to us - although hotel almost empty. Overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackypaki
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 29, 2010

This is a Holiday Inn?

Holiday Inn's have lofts??? This was a great stay. The living area was in the upper area. Also up there: an outside deck, jacuzzi, and extra bathroom. There was a great bar at the area. Location was great - right in the middle of the cape. And the staff was knowledgeable about the whole peninsula. Oh, and did I mention the pillow menu - you can order special pillows, which comes in handy when you have neck problems like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff had an abundance of knowledge about what to do on the cape - eating, drinking, site-seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackypaki
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 29, 2010

This is a Holiday Inn?

Holiday Inn's have lofts??? This was a great stay. The living area was in the upper area. Also up there: an outside deck, jacuzzi, and extra bathroom. There was a great bar at the area. Location was great - right in the middle of the cape. And the staff was knowledgeable about the whole peninsula. Oh, and did I mention the pillow menu - you can order special pillows, which comes in handy when you have neck problems like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff had an abundance of knowledge about what to do on the cape - eating, drinking, site-seeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good

Pool and bar were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super traveller
Business
Leominster, MA
Jul 6, 2010

Great weekend stay!

We stayed at Holiday Inn-Hyannis for the weekend and we were not disappointed. Check-in/check-out was fast, location is great, it was about 5 minutes drive to downtown, the ferry services/Hyannis Port, plenty of restaurants, the mall, and beaches. The rooms are small but extremely clean, very nicely decorated with dark wood furniture and the bathroom was awesome, ALL MARBLE! Bed was very comfortable and sheets were crisp white, high speed internet was great and the pool and deck was nice. If it's your first time at Cape Cod and you wanna be close to familiar stores/conveniences and do recreational activities this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket Island get your voucher(s) from the hotel, they give you $3 off per ticket for the traditional ferry (high speed ferry is only faster by 1/2 hour). The hotel also supplies toiletries upon requests, at no charge such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, etc. It helps forgetfull ppl like myself and saves money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 13, 2010

Not again

When I went to the desk and told them that the Air/heat conditioner was extremely noisy, the attendant was indifferent. Her name was [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 13, 2009

convenient

We visited the area and tried to find the untouristy things to do while there. The people of this area other than one incredible meal and server at The Paddock restaurant were the rudest and apparently the most unhappy people we have ever met. The a/c at the hotel made a dripping noise apparently from the above a/c and the resolution which in their words that they do all time -we put a towel under it! There was no sanitizer in fitness room, and the room also smelled bad during the stay unless the a/c was running, the room was Very clean over all though. Compared to other trips, we ususally stay at either bed and breakfasts or Hampton Inns and this was not as nice by a long shot. I thought by the description it would be much nicer but it was not. They did vaccum alot in the hallways, but the carpet was very worn. The Pool and jaccuzzi were very clean and that was nice. The furniture on their deck was Plastic and not nice at all. I would recommend they invest in nice places to sit as the deck was in a nice location. The landscaping need help and they needed to put more stones down on their paths to get rid of the dirt that you would drag in. To make it more enjoyable, clean the carpets in the room more often. The drawer was stuck on the dresser in the room and the the hairdryer did not work, obviously broken from a previous stay. I had brought my own and just used that. We had to get maint. to unstick the drawer. It is a shame as the overall location of this hotel was okay. I would not recommend this area at all, too unfriendly and rude people whereever we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Paddock Restaurant. Just the nicest people overall and the Best food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fluffhead
Business
New Paltz, NY
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful Time

The hotel staff was very accomodating. the lofted king suite with jacuzzi and balcony was a great way to relax as a couple. The room made you want to spend some down time in your day between beaches and dinners. I will say the food leaves a lot to be desired, especially with so many dining options in the area. But, if you are into scrambled eggs all dried out in a chafing dish at 9am, this might be for you. The lounge was quite nice and every bartender we met knew their way around a martini quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the food. Great restaurants all over. Ask the front desk for the map of local dining and attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top