$234 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
View map of 1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CComire
Business
Woodstock,Ct
Aug 15, 2012

our one night stay

Very comfortable/very friendly and when we called for something they were right on it... We had the loft suite for our anniv. and very much enjoyed it. We only stayed one night but i plan on going back there to relax a little more next time. The room was very clean... I will recommend this hotel in the future. it was close to stores and the beaches not a bad drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just passing through 2
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 24, 2012

Good Night's Sleep

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We only needed one night and were very happy to be able to reserve a room for one night during a summer weekend in a tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regulator man
Business
Park Ridge, NJ, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Holiday Away to meet frends

Great Front Desk, very helpful, polite, room was very clean, comfortable, everything we needed for a two night stay to be near family and friends. Outstanding value. Location is near good places to eat, convenient to highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice place , have stayed in many hotels, and this is what we neede for conveiennce, great value, and polite people and VERY CLEAN !!

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John's Companion
Business
Braintree, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location!

We decided spur of the moment to head to the Cape and have a leisurely weekend. The Holiday Inn surprised me. All was great, the bed was super comfortable, and we were located very close to downtown Hyannis. Just, the clerk that checked us in wasn't too friendly and wasn't very clear about what the hotel had to offer. We would stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Bird
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 24, 2011

Perfect for our needs

The pool and hot tub were outstanding. We opted to stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn rather than pay the same amount for the older hotels in the area even though we had to drive to the area attractions. We rented a car to explore the Cape and the hotel was very close to the highway. We enjoyed a drink at the hotel bar to recap our day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is parking in large parking lots behind the Main Street shops in Hyannis. Otherwise, parking is only good 2 hours if you park on Main Street.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Dec 26, 2010

Near extended family

We choose this hotel because of the indoor pool. When we checked in we we're told pool closed -due to Xmas. Turned out pool only open from 5-9 pm (which worked for us). Exercise room was clean. Food was good. Room nice. Responsive to us - although hotel almost empty. Overall enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackypaki
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 29, 2010

This is a Holiday Inn?

Holiday Inn's have lofts??? This was a great stay. The living area was in the upper area. Also up there: an outside deck, jacuzzi, and extra bathroom. There was a great bar at the area. Location was great - right in the middle of the cape. And the staff was knowledgeable about the whole peninsula. Oh, and did I mention the pillow menu - you can order special pillows, which comes in handy when you have neck problems like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff had an abundance of knowledge about what to do on the cape - eating, drinking, site-seeing.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wackypaki
Business
NYC, NY
Oct 29, 2010

This is a Holiday Inn?

Holiday Inn's have lofts??? This was a great stay. The living area was in the upper area. Also up there: an outside deck, jacuzzi, and extra bathroom. There was a great bar at the area. Location was great - right in the middle of the cape. And the staff was knowledgeable about the whole peninsula. Oh, and did I mention the pillow menu - you can order special pillows, which comes in handy when you have neck problems like me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff had an abundance of knowledge about what to do on the cape - eating, drinking, site-seeing.

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 16, 2010

Good

Pool and bar were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super traveller
Business
Leominster, MA
Jul 6, 2010

Great weekend stay!

We stayed at Holiday Inn-Hyannis for the weekend and we were not disappointed. Check-in/check-out was fast, location is great, it was about 5 minutes drive to downtown, the ferry services/Hyannis Port, plenty of restaurants, the mall, and beaches. The rooms are small but extremely clean, very nicely decorated with dark wood furniture and the bathroom was awesome, ALL MARBLE! Bed was very comfortable and sheets were crisp white, high speed internet was great and the pool and deck was nice. If it's your first time at Cape Cod and you wanna be close to familiar stores/conveniences and do recreational activities this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket Island get your voucher(s) from the hotel, they give you $3 off per ticket for the traditional ferry (high speed ferry is only faster by 1/2 hour). The hotel also supplies toiletries upon requests, at no charge such as toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, etc. It helps forgetfull ppl like myself and saves money and time.

Back to menu Return to top