$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 15, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed.... See full review

  • EnergyTraveler
  • Jul 27, 2014
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Hotel Map

41.6728 -70.3046
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI; Providence Airport, (PVD), 80.00, MI; Logan Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malak abdo
worcester
Jun 23, 2013

nice quiet hotel

i liked beeing there, and dont mind to be there next time vesiting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonny 1
North Carolina
May 11, 2013

A great experience.

We were given a room which turned out to be taken so mgmt upgraded us to a nicer room with fireplace and hot tub. Staff were very helpful with directions to several locations, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Too much walking in Boston. Catch a trolley or take a tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
haroobianca
Cape Cod
Jan 2, 2013

Fantastic place for every people

Located in a very good area, really convenience, the swimming pool and the SPA area is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It only costs about 15 mins walk to the Cape Cod Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey K 12345
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 20, 2012

Business trip

The room and location sufficed. It accommodated my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gmealy
rochestet Ny
Sep 4, 2012

cape cod - experience.

Only thing wrong was there was an odor in hallway rugs. Not sure if they just try to vlesn them or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chillallday
brooklyn, ny
Aug 21, 2012

weekend getwawy

hotel was nice, no complaints. great location with restaurants and stores nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CComire
Woodstock,Ct
Aug 15, 2012

our one night stay

Very comfortable/very friendly and when we called for something they were right on it... We had the loft suite for our anniv. and very much enjoyed it. We only stayed one night but i plan on going back there to relax a little more next time. The room was very clean... I will recommend this hotel in the future. it was close to stores and the beaches not a bad drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just passing through 2
New Hampshire
Jul 24, 2012

Good Night's Sleep

Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We only needed one night and were very happy to be able to reserve a room for one night during a summer weekend in a tourist area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
regulator man
Park Ridge, NJ, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Holiday Away to meet frends

Great Front Desk, very helpful, polite, room was very clean, comfortable, everything we needed for a two night stay to be near family and friends. Outstanding value. Location is near good places to eat, convenient to highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice place , have stayed in many hotels, and this is what we neede for conveiennce, great value, and polite people and VERY CLEAN !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John's Companion
Braintree, MA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great Location!

We decided spur of the moment to head to the Cape and have a leisurely weekend. The Holiday Inn surprised me. All was great, the bed was super comfortable, and we were located very close to downtown Hyannis. Just, the clerk that checked us in wasn't too friendly and wasn't very clear about what the hotel had to offer. We would stay there again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search