$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
View map of 1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Price

The room was very clean and bedding felt fresh and clean as well. Only thing I wish the room had is... See full review

  • Joy M.
  • Apr 23, 2015
Great hotel!

Very nice hotel in a central location. Lots of good restaurants nearby. See full review

  • Raja Vikas
  • Sep 10, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey K 12345
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 20, 2012

Business trip

The room and location sufficed. It accommodated my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy M.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Great Price

The room was very clean and bedding felt fresh and clean as well. Only thing I wish the room had is a microwave. Also, strange layout where are the Elevators??? We carried all of our luggage up and down the stairs luckily we were only packed for one night's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel bug Hyannis
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2014

Quick getaway

Big hotel with friendly staff, Kim at front desk was very helpful explaining things to do around the area. Short drive away (couple minutes) from downtown shops and restaurants, a beautiful marina, and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spankys restaurant right on the marina had the best sea food I've had (baked lobster)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raja Vikas
Business
Oradell, NJ
Sep 10, 2014

Great hotel!

Very nice hotel in a central location. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Steve 777
Business
Western MA
Aug 10, 2014

Excellent location

Excellent location, easy to get to downtown Hyannis, beaches, and lots of shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jul 27, 2014

Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed. Friendly staff. Wonderful pool with super hot Jacuzzi. Restaurant staff was great, recommended getting kids eat free coupons from front desk. Close to all highways, shopping and chain restaurants (within walking distance). Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get kids eat free coupons from front desk, for use at hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAGal
Business
Brookfield CT
Jul 20, 2014

Try to make other arrangements!

My family of four stayed for one night on the Cape mid-week to do some Bridal shopping. We tend to travel about 7-8 times a year, all on pleasure; sometimes with our adult kids, many times with friends, and once/twice on our own. This hotel sounded like a good bet, but proved to be one of the more disappointing stays we have encountered in the last several years. PRO: The pool/jacuzzi were very nice, and proved to be a bright spot. CON: From our room in builiding 5, it was very dificult to find the interior accessway to the pool and we ended up walking outdoors for much of the way. The bedroom was very small. We found evidence that one of the bedcovers was not clean, and the the full size beds were SO small! My feet ovehung the bed (5'3") and there was a large divet/hole in the center of the bed my hub and I shared. The bathroom looked very nice, but quality/functionality were poor. Not enough room/counterspace. Useable showerspace was poor. My hub needed to work briefly, and had to set up space sitting on the toilet and using the bathroom sink area as a desk. Noise between rooms was easily heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andi Ommsen
Business
CT, USA
Jul 20, 2014

Average family getaway

The rooms are in a good condition, but the rest of the Hotel needs an update. The breakfast was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MatzMom
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Clean and Great Location

Stayed here 3 days Memorial Day weekend. Rooms are very clean, however very small. It's the best priced hotel for a 3 star in the area! Restaurants and shopping are right across the street! You can walk across the street to Friendly's for breakfast. Olive Garden nearby, plus lots of other restaurants! Check out the Brazillian Grill if in the mood for meat! Lots of grilled meat. NY top sirloin was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazillian Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djraj
Business
Randolph new Jersey
May 27, 2014

good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcitup
Business
Salem, MA 01970, USA
Apr 9, 2014

Everything you need to enjoy your stay

Clean and comfortable room. Nice TV, fridge, Jacuzzi tub! Everything worked well. Big indoor pool with hot tub thats hot. Bar/lounge with cool atmosphere. Well located with great seafood across the street and a mall walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Treat yourself to the fried clams!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top