$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

3 stars
1127 IYANNOUGH RD., HYANNIS, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed.... See full review

  • EnergyTraveler
  • Jul 27, 2014
good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities. See full review

  • djraj
  • May 27, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Cape Cod Hyannis Hotel Stylish and contemporary, the Holiday Inn Hyannis provides a wonderful "home away from home", while in the Hyannis area. Nestled in the center of Cape Cod, this Hyannis hotel offers easy access to breathtaking beaches, historic charm, fine dining and entertainment. During any visit to our property in Hyannis, you'll be sure to enjoy our quality amenities and superb service. Visit one of the many area attractions including the JFK Museum, vibrant Main Street, the Hyannis waterfront district and a myriad of beaches. While staying in Hyannis Cape Cod, hotel guests can enjoy taking a short ferry ride to Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket or a day trip to Provincetown and the National Seashore. Just minutes from the Barnstable Municipal Airport, our hotel's address on Iyannough Road is close to the Independence Park commercial district in Hyannis, MA - home to a number of companies including Cape Cod Potato Chips, Cape Air, SSA Global and Intuit. With our 24-hour business center and six spacious meeting rooms, we cover all of your corporate needs. At the Holiday Inn® hotel, you can stay your way. Keep up with your exercise routine at our well equipped fitness center and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. Start your day off right with a delicious breakfast in our restaurant and later enjoy dinner and drinks at the Mad Hatter lounge. Make the smart choice and stay at the Holiday Inn Hyannis.

Hotel Map

41.6728 -70.3046
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI; Providence Airport, (PVD), 80.00, MI; Logan Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Green House Grill
Family oriented restaurant serving breakfast daily.
Olive Garden
From heartwarming Italian classics, to Lighter Italian Fare, to our unlimited soup, salad and breadsticks
Cookes Seafood
Cooke's Seafood has been serving award winning seafood for more than 35 years! the friendly atmosphere and fast attentive service has a loyal following of appreciative customers that anxiously await every Spring opening. Seasonal Restaurant
Not Your Average Joes
Located in Cape Cod Mall. Serves a variety of menu options from burgers to pizza to excellent entrees
Uno Pizzeria & Grill
Family friendly restaurant serving a variety of menu options. Best know for their pizza!
Black Cat Tavern
Our casual waterfront restaurant is located right on the docks of Hyannis Harbor across from the HyLine ferries. Dine inside, where the look is all about classic seaside style, or outside on our heated patio while watching the boats sail in and out of the

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joey K 12345
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 20, 2012

Business trip

The room and location sufficed. It accommodated my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel bug Hyannis
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 29, 2014

Quick getaway

Big hotel with friendly staff, Kim at front desk was very helpful explaining things to do around the area. Short drive away (couple minutes) from downtown shops and restaurants, a beautiful marina, and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spankys restaurant right on the marina had the best sea food I've had (baked lobster)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EnergyTraveler
Business
Boston
Jul 27, 2014

Happy in Hyannis

This Holiday Inn is excellent! Very, very clean. Overall place seemed new or newly rehabbed. Friendly staff. Wonderful pool with super hot Jacuzzi. Restaurant staff was great, recommended getting kids eat free coupons from front desk. Close to all highways, shopping and chain restaurants (within walking distance). Plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get kids eat free coupons from front desk, for use at hotel restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GAGal
Business
Brookfield CT
Jul 20, 2014

Try to make other arrangements!

My family of four stayed for one night on the Cape mid-week to do some Bridal shopping. We tend to travel about 7-8 times a year, all on pleasure; sometimes with our adult kids, many times with friends, and once/twice on our own. This hotel sounded like a good bet, but proved to be one of the more disappointing stays we have encountered in the last several years. PRO: The pool/jacuzzi were very nice, and proved to be a bright spot. CON: From our room in builiding 5, it was very dificult to find the interior accessway to the pool and we ended up walking outdoors for much of the way. The bedroom was very small. We found evidence that one of the bedcovers was not clean, and the the full size beds were SO small! My feet ovehung the bed (5'3") and there was a large divet/hole in the center of the bed my hub and I shared. The bathroom looked very nice, but quality/functionality were poor. Not enough room/counterspace. Useable showerspace was poor. My hub needed to work briefly, and had to set up space sitting on the toilet and using the bathroom sink area as a desk. Noise between rooms was easily heard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andi Ommsen
Business
CT, USA
Jul 20, 2014

Average family getaway

The rooms are in a good condition, but the rest of the Hotel needs an update. The breakfast was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Whole foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MatzMom
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Clean and Great Location

Stayed here 3 days Memorial Day weekend. Rooms are very clean, however very small. It's the best priced hotel for a 3 star in the area! Restaurants and shopping are right across the street! You can walk across the street to Friendly's for breakfast. Olive Garden nearby, plus lots of other restaurants! Check out the Brazillian Grill if in the mood for meat! Lots of grilled meat. NY top sirloin was really good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazillian Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djraj
Business
Randolph new Jersey
May 27, 2014

good hotel

Was a good hotel stayed for a night. Did not use pool or gym or any amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcitup
Business
Salem, MA 01970, USA
Apr 9, 2014

Everything you need to enjoy your stay

Clean and comfortable room. Nice TV, fridge, Jacuzzi tub! Everything worked well. Big indoor pool with hot tub thats hot. Bar/lounge with cool atmosphere. Well located with great seafood across the street and a mall walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Treat yourself to the fried clams!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PKenney
Business
North Myrtle Beach, SC
Dec 27, 2013

Excellent Christmas!

My room was very comfortable an easily accessible. The staff was very pleasant and the room was very clean. The only thing I would recommend would be to have the pool open for more hours, The pool was great and my granddaughter enjoyed it immensely! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haiyan
Business
Denver
Dec 17, 2013

Travel in Cape cod

We are visiting our son in cape cod academy. This is a wonderful location for us to and from school, also convenient to sea. The only thing we do not like is that the door to the pool is closed when we tried to swim in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn CAPE COD - HYANNIS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin L.
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 3, 2013

A little better than expected

My girlfriend and I was just looking for cheap hotel to stay at cape cod. And we found this hotel in Hyannis. It turns out to be at a very convenient location where gas station, shopping plaza, super markets and 4 stars restaurants on some well known restaurant review site. ("it" forbids me to say the name) are within 15 mins of driving or less. The indoor swimming pool is free and it's nice. It has a very tall ceiling so you free very spacious when you are at the pool. Free towels are provided and beach chairs are around the pool. It's a great place to relax and enjoy at the hotel. It is open until 10 pm. It also has a Jacuzzi. decent size. There is an exercise room. It has a multi-function weight machine and a few tread-mills and elliptical. The hotel also provides free towels and bottle water at the exercise room. The room is spacious and comfortable. The hotel room has a 40" TV with HDMI and SD card reader. So if you are bored you can hook up the TV with your tablet or your laptop to watch movies. They also have cable TV which is free so if the weather is bad outside and you want to stay in the hotel is definitely a great place to stay. I am also surprised that the hotel provides both firm and soft pillows. The bed is a little soft in my opinion but it's fine. No big deal. The bathroom is nice also. It doesn't have a bath tub, but the shower area is spacious (it fits two person with no problem). The hotel also provides a complimentary toiletry in case you forgot yours. However, there are two areas that the hotel can improve on: 1. WiFi coverage. On the hotel page claims they have high speed internet. I couldn't verify that since I only had one bar or no wifi reception at my room (Most of the time there was no reception and I stayed on the first floor). 2. No fridge in the room. To me a fridge is important. For example I had a great dinner, and boxed some extra food for later, but there was no fridge in the hotel room so I had to throw it away. Overall the experience was positive and I would definitely come back if I ever going to visit Cape Cod again. The hotel did a great job exceeding my expectation. If the hotel can improve on the areas mentioned above I would certainly give it a five star for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top