$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

2 stars
867 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
Worth It

The breakfast area is very nicely set up. The staff were exceptional and so friendly. The pool was... See full review

  • CashNCarri
  • May 27, 2014
The best

This is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Staff courteous, & friendly. Clean. Steps... See full review

  • Boston Fern
  • Nov 23, 2013
Smoke-Free Facility. Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod is the gateway to everything Cape Cod has to offer. You can do everything from deep-sea fishing to playing a round of golf on one of the Capes prestigious golf courses. Visit our historic lighthouses, board a whale-watching ship, or take a walk in the Cape Cod National Seashore Park. For a glimpse of Hyannis history, visit the JFK Hyannis Museum or Plimoth Plantation in Plymouth. Recipient of Days Inn Chairmans Award for Quality. Centrally located in the Heart of Cape Cod. Ferry to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket, 2 miles. World Famous Beaches of Cape Cod within 5 minutes. Cape Cod National Seashore Park less then 30 minutes away. Heated indoor pool with hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. Free wireless high speed internet. Refrigerators in all rooms. Free hot breakfast served daily with items like scrambled eggs and pancakes. Meeting room available. Flat screen, expanded cable with free HBO, ESPN, CNN. Free local calls and long distance access. Cape Cod Mall adjacent to hotel. Several golf courses nearby. Business Center. ATM Machine. Sorry, No Pets Allowed.

Hotel Map

41.6691 -70.2969
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 71
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CashNCarri
Vermont
May 27, 2014

Worth It

The breakfast area is very nicely set up. The staff were exceptional and so friendly. The pool was a fun time and the hot tub was a bonus. The city requires a lifeguard for the pool which we have never had at a hotel so that was different. The rooms and beds were small but had everything we needed including the fridge. We had 2 adults and 3 smaller kids fit just fine. We went on the off season just before the crowds so the price was very worth the experience. The location is perfect as it is walking distance to the mall , close to several beaches, and conveniently sits on the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Time well spent
Cape Cod
Sep 17, 2013

Excellent stay as usual

Each year my mother and I visit cape cod. We've done this trip for 15 years now. Each year we've stayed at this hotel and their service is always consistent. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfect for the two of us (clean, well stocked, updated) and the balcony is great. We enjoy walking to the mall next door and grabbing some Starbucks at the end of the day. The location is great. The continental breakfast is good to fill a void untill you find real food. We don't require much and the rooms are no frills but they're just right for us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street in Hyannis, must stop at The Front Page News. Great breakfast!

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iris Roman and Mike
New Hampshire
Aug 26, 2013

First room smelled like old urine!

The initial room we were in smelled like foul old urine. It came from the bathroom, but made the whole room smell. I sprayed Lysol around the bottom rim of the toilet, and yellow liquid came pouring out from underneath the toilet. My husband wiped it up and it was so foul. We just could not rectify this situation. We called the the front desk to have them switch our room and they promptly did. Although the next room was ok we will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vamanos3
Connecticut
Jun 11, 2013

Very clean and accomodating

Our room was very clean with no odor. When we got there the weather was overcast and windy, so we didnt want to swim outside. No problem, the lifeguard brought us to the great indoor pool and was there the entire time. The front staff was great and breakfast was perfect. There is no Belgium waffle maker though. I will definitely stay here again when I come to the Cape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cook's Seafood for the best fried clams and Capt. Parker's for the best clam chowder you will ever have.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Fern
Boston, MA
Nov 18, 2012

Convience

Foot steps from Cape Cod Mall. Staff helpful & quick. We went by bus, staff called cabs when we needed it. There is a shuttle bus ($2) that can get you around, too, that left from the mall. A "free" full breakfast, but seemed to have changed since last year. The pastry seemed to be a day or two old. But, hey, it was free. My only problem was in the bathroom-no mat to step onto when coming out of the shower. Besides that a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lamia whale watcher
New Jersey
Aug 21, 2012

Wonderful experience

the hotel was really nice, close to every thing as advertized, staff were great and helpful, room was neat but the bathroom was a bit small. Any way; If i will visit cape Code again, diffidently. i shall stay in same hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you decide to eat out, make sure to plan your road trip and parking to your car

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boston Fern
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2011

a friendly experience

Mom & I have been to the Days Inn in Hyannis three times, so far. Just steps from the Cape Cod Mall & Christmas Tree Shop. Across the street from I-Hop. We went without car, but I do believe there's a shuttle bus that takes one into downtown Hyannis. Even the cabbies in Hyannis are delightful! Took the Ferry to Nantucket one day. The contanantial breakfast at the hotel was great: fruit, cereal, bagels, eggs. Everyone there was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cape Cod Mall & Christmas Tree shop, just steps from the hotel, you can find anywhere. But, downtown Hyannis has more of a Cape flare.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryflowers
Auburn, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good times on a budget

Very nice staff. Everything was clean and fresh inside and out. Mattresses were fantastic. AC was quiet and comfortable. Location is great if you have teenagers that are always looking for something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryflowers
Auburn, MA, USA
Aug 18, 2011

Good times on a budget

Very nice staff. Everything was clean and fresh inside and out. Mattresses were fantastic. AC was quiet and comfortable. Location is great if you have teenagers that are always looking for something to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jun 25, 2011

Days Inn experience

From the moment we arrived the staff was wonderful. It was all men and they were so personable. I had my 90 year old mother with me and they were concerned about her staying on the second floor with no elevator. It was no problem. The staff informed us about a restaurant that we were skeptical about but turned out to be a gem, Barbyann's. The best lobster bisque any where. The rooms were small but nicely appointed and clean. The accompanying breakfast was very adequate. If I go back to the Cape I will book with them again, no doubt about it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BarbyAnn's up Airport road.

Back to menu Return to top