$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

2 stars
867 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
46 reviews
The best

This is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Staff courteous, & friendly. Clean. Steps... See full review

  • Boston Fern
  • Nov 23, 2013
Excellent stay as usual

Each year my mother and I visit cape cod. We've done this trip for 15 years now. Each year we've... See full review

  • Time well spent
  • Sep 17, 2013
Smoke-Free Facility. Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod is the gateway to everything Cape Cod has to offer. You can do everything from deep-sea fishing to playing a round of golf on one of the Capes prestigious golf courses. Visit our historic lighthouses, board a whale-watching ship, or take a walk in the Cape Cod National Seashore Park. For a glimpse of Hyannis history, visit the JFK Hyannis Museum or Plimoth Plantation in Plymouth. Recipient of Days Inn Chairmans Award for Quality. Centrally located in the Heart of Cape Cod. Ferry to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket, 2 miles. World Famous Beaches of Cape Cod within 5 minutes. Cape Cod National Seashore Park less then 30 minutes away. Heated indoor pool with hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. Free wireless high speed internet. Refrigerators in all rooms. Free hot breakfast served daily with items like scrambled eggs and pancakes. Meeting room available. Flat screen, expanded cable with free HBO, ESPN, CNN. Free local calls and long distance access. Cape Cod Mall adjacent to hotel. Several golf courses nearby. Business Center. ATM Machine. Sorry, No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.6691 -70.2969
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Overall score

3.9 / 5
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Boston Fern
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2013

The best

This is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Staff courteous, & friendly. Clean. Steps away from the Cape Cod Mall. Excellent breakfast, plenty to choose from. A common microwave to heat up any food brought in. Though, several eateries within a few minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cape Cod Mall just steps away, with movie theatre, and several eateries. Hotel a good deal money-wise. Coffee machine & little refrid. in rooms.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Great Weekend Stay

We stayed at the Days Inn for 2 nights and it was a great experience. We felt comfortable the moment we walked in. The staff was very friendly, the premises were very clean and neat and the room was as well. Although we didn't make much of a mess, when we came back to our room the first day out, housekeeping made the room look just as it was when we first arrived. The outside and indoor pools were very clean and well kept, and the hot tub was very relaxing. Overall our experience was a very nice one, and the quality of the hotel for the price was great. I would recommend Days Inn in Hyannis to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to a mall and a major road, so anything you could want (shopping, movies, dining, spa) is right at hand.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Nantucket, Ma
Jun 25, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I always stay at this hotel when in Hyannis and the rooms are always spotless. The front desk always remembers my name and greet me as soon as they see me. The new hot breakfast is awesome and being right next to the mall is a big plus. I would definately recomend this hotel to anybody looking for a great hotel with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas Tree Shop always has unbelivable bargains and is just a few steps from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Boston Fern
Boston, MA
Nov 20, 2011

a friendly experience

Mom & I have been to the Days Inn in Hyannis three times, so far. Just steps from the Cape Cod Mall & Christmas Tree Shop. Across the street from I-Hop. We went without car, but I do believe there's a shuttle bus that takes one into downtown Hyannis. Even the cabbies in Hyannis are delightful! Took the Ferry to Nantucket one day. The contanantial breakfast at the hotel was great: fruit, cereal, bagels, eggs. Everyone there was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cape Cod Mall & Christmas Tree shop, just steps from the hotel, you can find anywhere. But, downtown Hyannis has more of a Cape flare.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
PMJM
VT
Mar 27, 2012

4 DAY GET AWAY

NICE PEOPLE, LARGE CLEAN ROOM, EASY TO FIND BEST OF ALL THE BREAKFAST. THE GIRL DID A GREAT JOB!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

COOK'S SEA FOOD GREAT

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Vamanos3
Connecticut
Jun 11, 2013

Very clean and accomodating

Our room was very clean with no odor. When we got there the weather was overcast and windy, so we didnt want to swim outside. No problem, the lifeguard brought us to the great indoor pool and was there the entire time. The front staff was great and breakfast was perfect. There is no Belgium waffle maker though. I will definitely stay here again when I come to the Cape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cook's Seafood for the best fried clams and Capt. Parker's for the best clam chowder you will ever have.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Time well spent
Cape Cod
Sep 17, 2013

Excellent stay as usual

Each year my mother and I visit cape cod. We've done this trip for 15 years now. Each year we've stayed at this hotel and their service is always consistent. The front desk is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are perfect for the two of us (clean, well stocked, updated) and the balcony is great. We enjoy walking to the mall next door and grabbing some Starbucks at the end of the day. The location is great. The continental breakfast is good to fill a void untill you find real food. We don't require much and the rooms are no frills but they're just right for us!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street in Hyannis, must stop at The Front Page News. Great breakfast!

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Jade and Sam
Kingston, RI
Jul 19, 2012

Convenient, clean, comfortable!

We were impressed with our room, very nice & clean. Friendly and helpful staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2007

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

The Days Inn Hyannis is very clean and amazingly friendly. The staff there is remarkable and even remembered my children and me form the previous year. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the location is central to most everything in Hyannis. The mall is just a quick walk away and the continental breakfast is a very nice treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right next door.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
meigo
Hanover, NH
Jun 7, 2009

Perfect value for money, very nice staff

The staff was extremly helpful and friendly. The gave us lots of very good recommendations for restaurants and trips. We also liked the continental breakfast. But ask for a room to the back-side. The front-side faces the street and might be a little noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top