Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

2 stars
867 Iyannough Road, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
Worth It

The breakfast area is very nicely set up. The staff were exceptional and so friendly. The pool was... See full review

  • CashNCarri
  • May 27, 2014
The best

This is probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Staff courteous, & friendly. Clean. Steps... See full review

  • Boston Fern
  • Nov 23, 2013
Smoke-Free Facility. Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod is the gateway to everything Cape Cod has to offer. You can do everything from deep-sea fishing to playing a round of golf on one of the Capes prestigious golf courses. Visit our historic lighthouses, board a whale-watching ship, or take a walk in the Cape Cod National Seashore Park. For a glimpse of Hyannis history, visit the JFK Hyannis Museum or Plimoth Plantation in Plymouth. Recipient of Days Inn Chairmans Award for Quality. Centrally located in the Heart of Cape Cod. Ferry to Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket, 2 miles. World Famous Beaches of Cape Cod within 5 minutes. Cape Cod National Seashore Park less then 30 minutes away. Heated indoor pool with hot tub and seasonal outdoor pool. Free wireless high speed internet. Refrigerators in all rooms. Free hot breakfast served daily with items like scrambled eggs and pancakes. Meeting room available. Flat screen, expanded cable with free HBO, ESPN, CNN. Free local calls and long distance access. Cape Cod Mall adjacent to hotel. Several golf courses nearby. Business Center. ATM Machine. Sorry, No Pets Allowed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Map

41.6691 -70.2969
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2010

Great price, easy location

Although this is not an upscale place to stay, the rooms are clean and well-kept, the staff is friendly, and often recognize you if you're a frequent visitor. The location is very close to the mall and food options. This spot offers a great on/off season price and is perfect if you don't need all the extra bells and whistles, for instance if you're mainly going to sleep there. Of note, there is a small work-out room, indoor/outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, WI-FI, laundry service, HBO, Parking, and coffee/tee in the lobby 24/7 as well as a computer to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 6, 2010

Great price, easy location

Although this is not an upscale place to stay, the rooms are clean and well-kept, the staff is friendly, and often recognize you if you're a frequent visitor. The location is very close to the mall and food options. This spot offers a great on/off season price and is perfect if you don't need all the extra bells and whistles, for instance if you're mainly going to sleep there. Of note, there is a small work-out room, indoor/outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast, WI-FI, laundry service, HBO, Parking, and coffee/tee in the lobby 24/7 as well as a computer to access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Poconos, PA
Sep 24, 2010

Nice people, nice place!

The staff behind the desk was extremely helpful with giving us directions to different places & gave us good advice on where to get great food (Barbyann's & Spanky's Clam Bar). We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel & our room was more than adequate. The pool looked nice, but we didn't take our suits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barbyann's & Spanky's Clam Bar...mmmmmmmmmm!

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Poconos, PA
Sep 24, 2010

Nice people, nice place!

The staff behind the desk was extremely helpful with giving us directions to different places & gave us good advice on where to get great food (Barbyann's & Spanky's Clam Bar). We enjoyed breakfast at the hotel & our room was more than adequate. The pool looked nice, but we didn't take our suits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barbyann's & Spanky's Clam Bar...mmmmmmmmmm!

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Aug 30, 2010

Not very clean

The hotel staff were very friendly; I got mixed informaiton regarding requesting a cott. When the cott arrived several hours later, there was a band aid stuck to the sheets. I didn't even try to call down to complain, because, I had called the previous day to let them know about the smokey smell in my room. Even though I requested a non smoking room, we were near the stairs where folks smoked right down stairs and the smoke came under the door. The breakfast was not very appetizing; we ended up eating at the IHOP across the street. The floor always felt like they were wet and left our feet black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
boston, ma
Aug 30, 2010

Not very clean

The hotel staff were very friendly; I got mixed informaiton regarding requesting a cott. When the cott arrived several hours later, there was a band aid stuck to the sheets. I didn't even try to call down to complain, because, I had called the previous day to let them know about the smokey smell in my room. Even though I requested a non smoking room, we were near the stairs where folks smoked right down stairs and the smoke came under the door. The breakfast was not very appetizing; we ended up eating at the IHOP across the street. The floor always felt like they were wet and left our feet black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis & janet
agawam, ma.
Aug 25, 2010

very nice, freindly staff

We got there early, really early and they were able to check us in right then. the staff was first rate, very freindly and helpfull. Location was perfect, right in the center of shopping, beaches and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Parkers

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennis & janet
agawam, ma.
Aug 25, 2010

very nice, freindly staff

We got there early, really early and they were able to check us in right then. the staff was first rate, very freindly and helpfull. Location was perfect, right in the center of shopping, beaches and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Parkers

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nantucket, Ma
Jun 25, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I always stay at this hotel when in Hyannis and the rooms are always spotless. The front desk always remembers my name and greet me as soon as they see me. The new hot breakfast is awesome and being right next to the mall is a big plus. I would definately recomend this hotel to anybody looking for a great hotel with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas Tree Shop always has unbelivable bargains and is just a few steps from the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Hyannis - Cape Cod

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nantucket, Ma
Jun 25, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I always stay at this hotel when in Hyannis and the rooms are always spotless. The front desk always remembers my name and greet me as soon as they see me. The new hot breakfast is awesome and being right next to the mall is a big plus. I would definately recomend this hotel to anybody looking for a great hotel with a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Christmas Tree Shop always has unbelivable bargains and is just a few steps from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top