Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 206 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
165 reviews
Close to the Hy Line Ferry

CLEAN >> Great bed .. Was impressed with the breakfast put out in the morning for everyone . Did I... See full review

  • charherb
  • Oct 8, 2014
Family weekend getaway

Price and location is right, if you are looking for luxury then look someplace else. See full review

  • Gary G.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Budget hotel with pools in the heart of Cape Cod

Centrally located on Main Street in Hyannis, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis is within walking distance to shops, beaches, the Hyannis Harbor, the JFK Memorial and an array of restaurants. Guests at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis can book an intimate room or spacious suite with all the basic amenities plus an indoor and outdoor pool. Rent bikes and ride along the Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail or head to the harbor and hop on a wale watch or head to Martha's Vineyard for the day.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool and outdoor pool with sundeck
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Free continental breakfast
Location
Americas Best Value Inn is located on Main Street in downtown Hyannis, the heart of Cape Cod.
Rooms

The 84 rooms at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis have clean carpeting, floral bedspreads, nautical-themed art, cable television and mini refrigerators. All rooms have access to free wireless Internet. Standard rooms work well for business travelers and weekend vacationers. They have one or two beds and a small sitting area. Families and travelers staying a bit longer will love the extra room in the suites, with two bedrooms, an eating area and a separate living area with a pullout sofa.

Features

Guests visiting Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis have access to an outdoor pool with a sundeck, perfect for lounging at on warm summer days, as well as a heated, indoor pool, perfect for cooler days or night swims.

 

Wake up and head to the on-site breakfast room, where a free continental breakfast is served daily. Inquire about the discount tickets to nearby activities, including Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket cruises, deep-sea fishing and whale watching.

Transportation
  • Cape Cod Central Railroad (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barnstable Municipal Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (62 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Cape Cod Maritime Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • JFK Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • JFK Memorial (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • Plymouth Rock (28 mi/46 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

Best Value Grand 1 King Bed
Newly Renovated-1 King Bed-Eating Area-Wireless Internet-Fridge-Cable TV-Iron-Alarm Clock
Best Value Deluxe 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Eating Area-Cable TV-Wireless Internet-Alarm Clock-Writing Desk

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary G.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Family weekend getaway

Price and location is right, if you are looking for luxury then look someplace else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christian r.
Business
DANBURY
Jan 9, 2015

couplesgetaway

great value close to everything walking distance to food and shopping would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charherb
Business
Guilderland, New York
Oct 8, 2014

Close to the Hy Line Ferry

CLEAN >> Great bed .. Was impressed with the breakfast put out in the morning for everyone . Did I say CLEAN !!!! Turned out the driveway - turned at the second light - Hy Line Ferry ... So easy !!!! Nice reception.. Busy place . Pool looked nice but too cold and raining Oct. 4th. GREAT PRICE > Clean !!! Great bed ....... Comfortable !!!!!! Will go there next year on our way out . Thank you ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladyboy
Business
Martha's Vineyard
Oct 5, 2014

good stay

I was there for leisure and rest. It was close by to restaurants and shops. Driving distance to local mall but not that far at all. Morning breakfast typical continental dry foods mainly. All around it was a comfortable and clean room and it was good for what I needed it for. Always a staff member around if have any questions or concerns but I was pleased. Pleasant staff also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embargos restaurant and bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LMP10
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Sep 8, 2014

Good location

The location and staff were the best part of this hotel. The rooms are a bit run down, bathroom was quite small. Some trash from the last guest was left behind in the room. The a/c did work nicely to cool the room. It was quiet during the overnight for our 1 night stay. If you don't care about fancy and just want a room to sleep with a good location then this would be a good choice for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Located right on main st, within walking distance to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLF1
Business
Milton, PA
Jul 28, 2014

Great location, OK hotel

Hotel is located at one end of Main St. We enjoyed walking from the hotel down Main Street to the many excellent restaurants. It's also a 10 minute walk to the harbor. The hotel room had been renovated relatively recently as advertised, but the curtains were shabby and hadn't been replaced as was the dresser. It needed some finishing touches. Cleanliness was average. The location made this a place we'd stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really enjoyed the sidewalk dining. Many restaurants also had live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jespnt
Business
Middletown, CT
Jul 20, 2014

Total dump

Room was filthy! Stains and hair on the bedsheets, stains on the walls and bathroom floor. Mattresses looked like they were found in a dumpster. Limited parking late at night. Only good thing was the location. Was a short walk to shops and restaurants. I would never stay here again! Thank goodness it was only for one night! Not worth the convenience at all. Next time I'll stay farther away and drive in to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recommend Embargo's. Just a short walk or drive. Very classy vibe and good music. And if you like sushi, it was some of the best I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida Critic
Business
Venice, FL
Jul 17, 2014

Terrible

A motor inn from the 60's. Mildew in and on the AC. Even at $80/night don't waste your money. We found another place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buzz Killington
Business
Hyannis
Jul 16, 2014

Ok for a short stay

Me and my girlfirend stayed here for one night and overall was an ok stay. The one major draw back was the room smelled kind of moldy and we quickly found the culprit which was the angle of the AC unit was allowing the condensed water to drip onto the carpet. We really should have switched rooms considering mold is very dangerous but we spent little time in the room. Also the pillows were very thin and they only gave you two. The staff was pretty friendly and the pool was decent. Excellent loacation right near downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of small restaurants or bars to walk to downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayk12
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 3, 2014

My Stay

The hotel was fine. There was a bit of an odor when my friend and I walked into the room, but it pretty much went away in a day or so. They also didn't have the pool ready until we left, and it remained this greenish color until then. Otherwise, for the price, the hotel is good. Just go to Dunkin Donuts down the block for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top