$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
206 Main Street, Hyannis, MA 02601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
258 reviews
Great friendly place great location

Staff changed date without problem when booking error had occurred and stored our luggage whilst we... See full review

  • Helmo5369
  • Aug 28, 2013
Great hotel

Great hotel in the middle of hyannis. close to shopping/dining, nothing extra, but does the job... See full review

  • Boris N
  • Jun 24, 2013
Budget hotel with pools in the heart of Cape Cod

Centrally located on Main Street in Hyannis, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis is within walking distance to shops, beaches, the Hyannis Harbor, the JFK Memorial and an array of restaurants. Guests at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis can book an intimate room or spacious suite with all the basic amenities plus an indoor and outdoor pool. Rent bikes and ride along the Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail or head to the harbor and hop on a wale watch or head to Martha's Vineyard for the day.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool and outdoor pool with sundeck
  • Complimentary wireless Internet
  • Free continental breakfast
Location
Americas Best Value Inn is located on Main Street in downtown Hyannis, the heart of Cape Cod.
Rooms

The 84 rooms at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis have clean carpeting, floral bedspreads, nautical-themed art, cable television and mini refrigerators. All rooms have access to free wireless Internet. Standard rooms work well for business travelers and weekend vacationers. They have one or two beds and a small sitting area. Families and travelers staying a bit longer will love the extra room in the suites, with two bedrooms, an eating area and a separate living area with a pullout sofa.

Features

Guests visiting Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Hyannis have access to an outdoor pool with a sundeck, perfect for lounging at on warm summer days, as well as a heated, indoor pool, perfect for cooler days or night swims.

 

Wake up and head to the on-site breakfast room, where a free continental breakfast is served daily. Inquire about the discount tickets to nearby activities, including Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket cruises, deep-sea fishing and whale watching.

Transportation
  • Cape Cod Central Railroad (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barnstable Municipal Airport (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Boston Logan International Airport (62 mi/100 km)
Attractions
  • Cape Cod Maritime Museum (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • JFK Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Hyannis Harbor (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • JFK Memorial (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Cape Cod National Seashore (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • Plymouth Rock (28 mi/46 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet

Hotel Map

41.6551 -70.2779
Nearby airports
Barnstable Municipal Airport, (HYA), 1.00, MI, S; Otis Army National Guard Base, (FMH), 22.00, MI, E; General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 75.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

Best Value Grand 1 King Bed
Newly Renovated-1 King Bed-Eating Area-Wireless Internet-Fridge-Cable TV-Iron-Alarm Clock
Best Value Deluxe 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Eating Area-Cable TV-Wireless Internet-Alarm Clock-Writing Desk

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayk12
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 3, 2014

My Stay

The hotel was fine. There was a bit of an odor when my friend and I walked into the room, but it pretty much went away in a day or so. They also didn't have the pool ready until we left, and it remained this greenish color until then. Otherwise, for the price, the hotel is good. Just go to Dunkin Donuts down the block for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveler Not
South Berwick, ME
Jun 22, 2014

All positive, no negative

This is an older hotel but the owners have kept it updated and everything was very clean and in good working order. Five minute walk to downtown Main St and ten to the wharf. Made the reservations only two days earlier and price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're spending a few days on Cape Cod, I suggest reserving accommodations in the middle of the cape- say between Hyannis and Chatham- so you're always within an hour's drive of wherever you want to go.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bigs2306
Business
Albany, ny
Jun 6, 2014

Fine for a night or 2

Run down but decently clean. Some suspect clientele but fine for a night or 2 at this price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Newlita
Maine
Oct 28, 2013

Plenty of O.P.H.

If you're a fan of OPH (Other People's Hair) then this could be the place for you! The sheets were filthy (OPH), the pillows had mold on them (two tiny pillows for a king bed), curtains are a luxury you won't find here. I'm not sure how they could claim the room was recently renovated when it obviously hadn't been worked on in the last century. It was dirt cheep to stay, you get what you pay for- a dirty room. I didn't expect it to be amazing, we're talking about a cheep motel here, but I was pretty disgusted at what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George II
Vienna, VA, USA
Oct 19, 2013

Nothing Fancy

This is a good place for brief stays and if one wants to be close to downtown Hyannis. The price compares very favorably to other motels in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mega traveler
st louis, mo
Oct 9, 2013

Nice stay

Good hotel for the price. There's not a whole lot to do around the area, but good for a quick stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PBandJ Mom
Worcester, Mass
Sep 3, 2013

Just OK

I didn't find the room particularly clean. It was very worn and old. I know it is only a two star hotel, but it wasn't what I thought it would be based on the reviews. The location is very good however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJCJ
Kentucky
Sep 1, 2013

Good Location

Hotel was in a good location where you could walk to everything, but main street traffic getting in & out of there was bad. Walking to everything was great from hotel due to having to pay to park everywhere in this town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

10 min walk to harbor for boat rides.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helmo5369
England
Aug 28, 2013

Great friendly place great location

Staff changed date without problem when booking error had occurred and stored our luggage whilst we sent to hire a car. Great indoor pool we love to return to again and again. Breakfast was plentiful and choice was good . Staff helpful and friendly , rooms have everything you need. You can't beat the location as it easy is walking distance with luggage from bus station close to harbour and is on Main Street. Thank you to the staff and we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Common ground for great lunch embargo for night cocktails and food and the BBC for a touch of English beers and food. Great shopping on Main Street.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easygoing tourist
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 17, 2013

Dirty

I stayed in this hotel on 2 previous occasions. I liked it for being cheap but clean. This year things changed, it looks totally run down. The curtain on the window had several holes, beds very uncomfortable, and the room looked dirty. Booked for 2 nights, left after 1. Not staying here again for sure. I am easy to please and not a complainer but this hotel needs major revamping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top