$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Nantasket Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Great place

The hotel was very conveniently located with things to do around it and the beach. The parking was... See full review

  • B Raz
  • Jul 31, 2014
Loved Nantasket Beach Resort

Beautiful location Terrific monday special ,making this a perfect and affordable local overnight,... See full review

  • I love Nantasket
  • Jul 16, 2014
Oceanfront resort just 18 miles south of Boston and within driving distance of the historic Plymouth and Cape Cod. The Nantasket Beach Resort is a full-service resort, located in Hull, Massachusetts, just steps from the top-rated sandy Nantasket Beach. Here you can stay and play just steps from the beach - with all the fun, sun and surf. The resort features accommodations for couples, business travel, family vacations, business meetings, social events and weddings. All guest rooms include fireplaces and oversized bathtubs with jets and most have balconies with ocean views, a perfect cozy getaway. On-site Paragon Grill & Surf Lounge features Continental cuisine and New England favorites, overlooking the ocean with the seasonal option of outdoor seating. Open every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with room service upon request. Live music is featured on both Friday and Saturday nights in the Surf Lounge. Full-service amenities include indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary wireless internet access, oceanfront conference center and an array of excellent restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Nearby commuter ferries provide travel to Logan Airport and the Boston wharf with alternate transportation provided by MBTA transportation system.

Nantasket Beach Resort Rooms

Premium Double Room
Enjoy the warmth of a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub while basking in the charm of a New England escape. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. Two Full Beds - non-smoking
Premium King
Enjoy the warmth of a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub while basking in the charm of a New England escape. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. King Bed - non-smoking
Deluxe King Room with Partial Ocean View
Enjoy the captivating partial view of the Atlantic Ocean from your own private balcony. This room is also equipped with a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. King Bed - non-smoking
Deluxe Double with Partial Ocean View
Enjoy the captivating partial view of the Atlantic Ocean from your own private balcony. This room is also equipped with a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. Two Full Beds - non-smoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Dining

Paragon Grill
Names after the historic Paragon Park offering seafood dishes to steaks there is always something for everyone. Breakfast Monday-Saturday and Sunday Brunch, Lunch (varies seasonally) and Dinner 7 nights a week.
Surf Lounge
On site lounge: Surf Lounge named after the Surf Ballroom that hosted many big performers back in the day from Roy Orbison to the Doors. The Surf Lounge features Buzz-time Trivia nights as well as weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairway traveler
Business
Leeds
Jan 5, 2015

Came thru well in an emergency--ours and theirs.

We booked at this hotel because we had to attend a funeral that was in the next town (where there were no hotels/motels). When we arrived, we found that due to a fire in town, all the electricity was out everywhere in town--including our hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful--told us they hoped the power would be back on within a few hours.(If not, they said, we could go elsewhere with out a penalty charge--but in reality there was no place else we could go.) As my husband couldn't climb stairs, and the elevator wasn't working, they helpfully let us leave our suitcases in the lobby, and carried them later to our room and left them there for us. Staff assisted in calling the funeral home in the next town to make sure they still had power, and the visiting hours would be going on. Wrote out clear directions for us to get there. Obviously no way that the restaurant could work with the power outage, so we stayed and ate in the next town, and came back shortly after the power was restored--and the lights, heat, and elevator worked. Just one comment--and not meant in any way to criticize the staff that was on duty, and dealing with a real emergency. Given that almost no one else was staying in the hotel, we were surprised that the room we were given was one of the very very few in the whole hotel that didn't have a water view (or a little balcony--which we obviously wouldn't have used in the winter). But the view would have been nice. There were two windows way off to the side of the room, overlooking the parking area--so we would not have wanted that room if we'd been there for other than a funeral. Obviously, we couldn't use the other amenities --I think there might have been an indoor pool. They might have thought to give us a coupon for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine once the lights went back on (which we wouldn't have used, given the circumstances of our stay there), but the staff surely had a lot to do to get things working again--so that was understandable. We had wanted to relax in our room after our many hour ride from Western Mass., before heading for the visiting hours at the funeral home, but thru no fault of the hotel staff, couldn't access the room. (There were no rooms on the lobby floor). Given their challenges, they responded in a professional and helpful way. We'd recommend the hotel to friends, if they could be guaranteed they'd get one of the many window rooms with a view. (Most people would be going there for beach location--and not for the reason we went.) Again, kudos to the staff. See below: we have no tips to give because the only place we were able to go was to Dunkin Donuts for breakfast the next AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miranda K.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Waste of money

I would've given this only one star except that the staff was pretty decent. This is a hotel that is pretending to be much fancier than it is, and you will realize how cheap the quality is of the place once you get upstairs. Hallways are not air conditioned, the doors are extremely flimsy, and the walls are so thin that when the person next to us put their TV on, it sounded like the TV was in our room. This hotel isn't even ten years old and it feels worn down in the rooms already. The beach is right across the street, but for maybe twenty bucks more per night you could go somewhere decent like Cape Cod instead and stay in a much nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ecks
Business
Ft. Myers, FL
Sep 23, 2014

A nice getaway

Its a reasonably kept old seaside resort with some charms and quirks. Had a room in the back the 1st night, horrible view, right over the road, very noisy. Full house so no options but the next day they did promptly upgrade us to a partial ocean view that was much better and quiet. We had a chilly couple days and the gas log fireplace was a charming touch. 10 minute drive to the Boston ferry was nice. Sleepy little area so not much to do, great long weekend, 7 days would be a push.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Small town, not many options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B Raz
Business
Houston
Jul 31, 2014

Great place

The hotel was very conveniently located with things to do around it and the beach. The parking was kind of weird, but not a problem once you find your spot. The inside was very clean. I enjoyed this stay very much! I would recommend if you are looking for a nice get a way. They have a game room with pool, foosball and other arcade games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GracieP
Business
Boston
Jul 14, 2014

great for a qucik trip!

hotel was clean. staff were very helpful. Right across from the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Jake's! Best Seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry golfpapa
Business
Dedham, Ma
Jul 8, 2014

Overnight Delight

We have stayed at this resort before. Just as before, our experience was great. Hop, skip and a jump to a perfect beach. The bar service was great and the hostess and wait staff for dinner was perfect. Being at this resort with the ocean right across the street is awesome for the soul. One down note.......the resort hosted a wedding on Sunday evening and although it was in a ballroom in another building the music from a live band was loud and annoying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Once you arrive lose the car keys. Everything you need is either at the resort or within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Dragon
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 13, 2014

Highly Recommend

Pros: Nice beach front hotel. Room Clean. Giant parking lots. Have micro in room. Give a plus for a Jacuzzi Bath Stub which is not available at a standard hotels. Cons: Parking a little far from hotel block. No free breakfast included with the room price which is offered my most standard hotels. Overall: Very nice hotel for a short vacation (2-3 days) to relax and stay away from the noisy city. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bianca p
Business
utah,usa
Apr 29, 2014

GREAT STAY FOR THE BOSTON MARATHON

HOTEL WAS CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE. ROOMS ARE A LITTLE OUTDATED, BU ARE VERY COMFY AND COZY LOVED THE FIREPLACE AND BALCONY. SURROUNDING ARE A LITTLE BIT FROM THE OLD DAYS, BUT IT MAKES IT FEEL LIKE YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME. ALSO THEY POVIDED A SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO THE MARATHON AND PICK US UP FOR $8.00 WHICH I THOUGHT WAS GREAT. LOVED MY STAY THERE AND WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT ITALIAN RESTAYRANT AND SCHOONERS WAS JUSR A NEIGHBORHOOD RESTAURANT, NOTHING GREAT, EXCEPT FOR THE FOOD AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. GREAT CLAM CHOWDER AND HADDOCK WITH PASTA AND GARLIC BUTTER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich AJ
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 25, 2014

Great location, great food.

A great place to stay. The property is historic and well maintained. The food is outstanding, we ate there every night. Fireplace in the room. We'll go back the next time we run the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vagirl2014
Business
Staunton Virginia
Mar 1, 2014

Nice hotel

I think the only complaint I could make about the hotel is the water pressure in the shower. It really was awful on the first floor or on the third floor. Overall I think it was a pleasant stay and would have been so much better had the water pressure been ALOT better it was like showering under a sun shower awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top