$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Nantasket Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael hans
Business
auburn,me
Apr 18, 2013

great value

comfortable, clean room- restaurant is great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austintyr
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Boston Marathon

Stayed here during April so it was off season but the town was starting to open up. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The location isn't far from Boston by car or rail and provided a nice reprieve from the chaos of the city following the bombing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Miles
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 8, 2013

Nice place for a family getaway

Our family of four had a room that didn't look out on the beach, but the fact that they put us in a room far from other guests made up for that fact: we didn't have to worry about the kids waking other guests up too early, etc. That alone made our four nights very relaxing! The pool was one of the few indoor pools we've been in that was actually warm and comfortable. Altogether it was a great stay and we'll be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
underground
Business
Boston. MA
Dec 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay!

Itn was cold outside but cozy inside. Room was dated but that added to the ambience. The food at the restuarant was really good and watching the ocean on our balcony was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Wilson
Business
Hull, Massachusetts
Dec 13, 2012

A Great Weekend With Grandchildren

Arrived on Friday night to a room with a king size bed... room was a little small. Next morning on our way to breakfast told the staff room was slightly smaller than we had anticipated. Breakfast was great, service and food was great. On our way back to our room the desk said that they could upgrade us at no extra cost to the penthouse and we took it. The indoor pool and hot tub were perfect. We forgot our googles and luckily the gift shop had some....it was a great time and the staff was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We attended a high school play The Wizard of Oz and my grandchildren loved it....just ask the desk to find out any special thing that is going on, or maybe take a water taxi to Boston for just the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WiseManOnTheRoad
Business
Montreal, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

Good food!

I stayed there with my 4 year old son, and we both had a great time. Funny I should be writing about this, but the favorite part of our stay in Nantasket Beach Resort was eating in the little restaurant there! It is a pretty ordinary looking restaurant, but the food quality was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NeededAVaca
Business
Boston
Oct 16, 2012

Great quick getaway

Booked this room at the last minute to enjoy one of the few remaining warm, sunny days of the fall. It was a perfect getaway. The hotel staff offered us a free upgrade when we arrived because they had a large number of bookings. Also, we were very impressed with the hotel restaurant. Great experience overall. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Much better than your average hotel food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred mike
Business
Middlebury, CT
Sep 25, 2012

NICE LOCATION BY BEACH

Great location in the center of it all on Nantasket beach. Showed up a little early and was able to check in. Room was clean. Bar is nice. Free internet. No real wow factors except location but was what we expected. Excellent level of amenities for a beach hotel in the northeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jake's Seafood was good for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Feebee
Business
Sparta, Tenn
Aug 2, 2012

Gloomy Weather= Bad Value

The room isnt worth the price. You are paying for the beach across the street. Candy bars in the vending machines are $1.50. Dining room prices were overpriced. If you got stuck in the room by bad weather like we were, You can watch TV with a lousy reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a little bar across the street that doesnt look like much, but the food , service, and the value was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samantha p
Business
ivoryton ct
May 21, 2012

Great getaway experience!

Beautiful building, location couldn't have been better. Easy check in and check out. Staff very friendly and accomodating. I'm grateful for having the chance to having experience the hotel and the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

u can catch the subway into boston and it;s inexpensive and nine miles from the hotel. It ended up only taking 15min to get to boston,and we were ablie to catch it anywhere made traveling and sightseeing easier parking is boston was over the top

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top