$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Nantasket Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelMarie65
Couples
Clifton Park, NY
May 2, 2013

Getaway that needs a getaway

It was a nice location for a romantic stay. Yet the pool and hot tub were a little out dated and looked old and cracked if the bubbles weren't going. The restaurant was the worst experience. My boyfriend ordered steak tips very well done was given rare then when brought back medium rare and then they just took the plate away. The chicken wings were gooey and fatty. Complete waste of money and the manager sucked. They took 10 dollars off the entire bill! That's it! Way to make customers want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RASS
Family
Boston
Apr 20, 2013

Awesome family getaway

We had a wonderful experience. It was great for an off season school vacation. The restaurant was fantastic!! The view was spectacular, the heated pool and hot tub were a big hit with the kids. We really enjoyed ourselves and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael hans
Couples
auburn,me
Apr 18, 2013

great value

comfortable, clean room- restaurant is great as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austintyr
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Boston Marathon

Stayed here during April so it was off season but the town was starting to open up. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The location isn't far from Boston by car or rail and provided a nice reprieve from the chaos of the city following the bombing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Miles
Family
Portland, Oregon
Apr 8, 2013

Nice place for a family getaway

Our family of four had a room that didn't look out on the beach, but the fact that they put us in a room far from other guests made up for that fact: we didn't have to worry about the kids waking other guests up too early, etc. That alone made our four nights very relaxing! The pool was one of the few indoor pools we've been in that was actually warm and comfortable. Altogether it was a great stay and we'll be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
underground
Couples
Boston. MA
Dec 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay!

Itn was cold outside but cozy inside. Room was dated but that added to the ambience. The food at the restuarant was really good and watching the ocean on our balcony was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Wilson
Family
Hull, Massachusetts
Dec 13, 2012

A Great Weekend With Grandchildren

Arrived on Friday night to a room with a king size bed... room was a little small. Next morning on our way to breakfast told the staff room was slightly smaller than we had anticipated. Breakfast was great, service and food was great. On our way back to our room the desk said that they could upgrade us at no extra cost to the penthouse and we took it. The indoor pool and hot tub were perfect. We forgot our googles and luckily the gift shop had some....it was a great time and the staff was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We attended a high school play The Wizard of Oz and my grandchildren loved it....just ask the desk to find out any special thing that is going on, or maybe take a water taxi to Boston for just the experience.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WiseManOnTheRoad
Family
Montreal, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

Good food!

I stayed there with my 4 year old son, and we both had a great time. Funny I should be writing about this, but the favorite part of our stay in Nantasket Beach Resort was eating in the little restaurant there! It is a pretty ordinary looking restaurant, but the food quality was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NeededAVaca
Couples
Boston
Oct 16, 2012

Great quick getaway

Booked this room at the last minute to enjoy one of the few remaining warm, sunny days of the fall. It was a perfect getaway. The hotel staff offered us a free upgrade when we arrived because they had a large number of bookings. Also, we were very impressed with the hotel restaurant. Great experience overall. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Much better than your average hotel food.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred mike
Couples
Middlebury, CT
Sep 25, 2012

NICE LOCATION BY BEACH

Great location in the center of it all on Nantasket beach. Showed up a little early and was able to check in. Room was clean. Bar is nice. Free internet. No real wow factors except location but was what we expected. Excellent level of amenities for a beach hotel in the northeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jake's Seafood was good for dinner.

Back to menu Return to top