$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Nantasket Beach Resort

3 stars
45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Highly Recommend

Pros: Nice beach front hotel. Room Clean. Giant parking lots. Have micro in room. Give a plus for a... See full review

  • Leo Dragon
  • Jun 13, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

Nantasket Beach Resort was great place to stay. We loved the ocean view and walks on the beach.... See full review

  • tkph1
  • Apr 20, 2014
Oceanfront resort just 18 miles south of Boston and within driving distance of the historic Plymouth and Cape Cod. The Nantasket Beach Resort is a full-service resort, located in Hull, Massachusetts, just steps from the top-rated sandy Nantasket Beach. Here you can stay and play just steps from the beach - with all the fun, sun and surf. The resort features accommodations for couples, business travel, family vacations, business meetings, social events and weddings. All guest rooms include fireplaces and oversized bathtubs with jets and most have balconies with ocean views, a perfect cozy getaway. On-site Paragon Grill & Surf Lounge features Continental cuisine and New England favorites, overlooking the ocean with the seasonal option of outdoor seating. Open every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with room service upon request. Live music is featured on both Friday and Saturday nights in the Surf Lounge. Full-service amenities include indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary wireless internet access, oceanfront conference center and an array of excellent restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Nearby commuter ferries provide travel to Logan Airport and the Boston wharf with alternate transportation provided by MBTA transportation system.

Nantasket Beach Resort Rooms

Premium Double Room
Enjoy the warmth of a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub while basking in the charm of a New England escape. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. Two Full Beds - non-smoking
Premium King
Enjoy the warmth of a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub while basking in the charm of a New England escape. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. King Bed - non-smoking
Deluxe King Room with Partial Ocean View
Enjoy the captivating partial view of the Atlantic Ocean from your own private balcony. This room is also equipped with a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. King Bed - non-smoking
Deluxe Double with Partial Ocean View
Enjoy the captivating partial view of the Atlantic Ocean from your own private balcony. This room is also equipped with a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. Two Full Beds - non-smoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

42.277 -70.8635
Area served
Hull, Boston, Cape Cod
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International
Area description
Oceanfront resort situated on a 3-mile stretch of sandy beach midway between Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Just a 15-mile drive or 20 minutes by water shuttle transportation from Boston & Logan Airport.

Dining

Paragon Grill
Names after the historic Paragon Park offering seafood dishes to steaks there is always something for everyone. Breakfast Monday-Saturday and Sunday Brunch, Lunch (varies seasonally) and Dinner 7 nights a week.
Surf Lounge
On site lounge: Surf Lounge named after the Surf Ballroom that hosted many big performers back in the day from Roy Orbison to the Doors. The Surf Lounge features Buzz-time Trivia nights as well as weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austintyr
Dallas, Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Boston Marathon

Stayed here during April so it was off season but the town was starting to open up. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and accommodating. The location isn't far from Boston by car or rail and provided a nice reprieve from the chaos of the city following the bombing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Miles
Portland, Oregon
Apr 8, 2013

Nice place for a family getaway

Our family of four had a room that didn't look out on the beach, but the fact that they put us in a room far from other guests made up for that fact: we didn't have to worry about the kids waking other guests up too early, etc. That alone made our four nights very relaxing! The pool was one of the few indoor pools we've been in that was actually warm and comfortable. Altogether it was a great stay and we'll be booking with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
underground
Boston. MA
Dec 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay!

Itn was cold outside but cozy inside. Room was dated but that added to the ambience. The food at the restuarant was really good and watching the ocean on our balcony was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Wilson
Hull, Massachusetts
Dec 13, 2012

A Great Weekend With Grandchildren

Arrived on Friday night to a room with a king size bed... room was a little small. Next morning on our way to breakfast told the staff room was slightly smaller than we had anticipated. Breakfast was great, service and food was great. On our way back to our room the desk said that they could upgrade us at no extra cost to the penthouse and we took it. The indoor pool and hot tub were perfect. We forgot our googles and luckily the gift shop had some....it was a great time and the staff was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We attended a high school play The Wizard of Oz and my grandchildren loved it....just ask the desk to find out any special thing that is going on, or maybe take a water taxi to Boston for just the experience.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WiseManOnTheRoad
Montreal, Canada
Nov 21, 2012

Good food!

I stayed there with my 4 year old son, and we both had a great time. Funny I should be writing about this, but the favorite part of our stay in Nantasket Beach Resort was eating in the little restaurant there! It is a pretty ordinary looking restaurant, but the food quality was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NeededAVaca
Boston
Oct 16, 2012

Great quick getaway

Booked this room at the last minute to enjoy one of the few remaining warm, sunny days of the fall. It was a perfect getaway. The hotel staff offered us a free upgrade when we arrived because they had a large number of bookings. Also, we were very impressed with the hotel restaurant. Great experience overall. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Much better than your average hotel food.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred mike
Middlebury, CT
Sep 25, 2012

NICE LOCATION BY BEACH

Great location in the center of it all on Nantasket beach. Showed up a little early and was able to check in. Room was clean. Bar is nice. Free internet. No real wow factors except location but was what we expected. Excellent level of amenities for a beach hotel in the northeast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jake's Seafood was good for dinner.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Feebee
Sparta, Tenn
Aug 2, 2012

Gloomy Weather= Bad Value

The room isnt worth the price. You are paying for the beach across the street. Candy bars in the vending machines are $1.50. Dining room prices were overpriced. If you got stuck in the room by bad weather like we were, You can watch TV with a lousy reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a little bar across the street that doesnt look like much, but the food , service, and the value was excellent.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
samantha p
ivoryton ct
May 21, 2012

Great getaway experience!

Beautiful building, location couldn't have been better. Easy check in and check out. Staff very friendly and accomodating. I'm grateful for having the chance to having experience the hotel and the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

u can catch the subway into boston and it;s inexpensive and nine miles from the hotel. It ended up only taking 15min to get to boston,and we were ablie to catch it anywhere made traveling and sightseeing easier parking is boston was over the top

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad 1966
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
May 15, 2012

Very Good Very Scenic Hotel

Nice and clean rooms with short walk accross the street to the beach. Very nice atmosphere good for summer vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice seafood and drinks up and down the main downtown area.

Back to menu Return to top