$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Nantasket Beach Resort

3 stars
45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
64 reviews
Highly Recommend

Pros: Nice beach front hotel. Room Clean. Giant parking lots. Have micro in room. Give a plus for a... See full review

  • Leo Dragon
  • Jun 13, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

Nantasket Beach Resort was great place to stay. We loved the ocean view and walks on the beach.... See full review

  • tkph1
  • Apr 20, 2014
Oceanfront resort just 18 miles south of Boston and within driving distance of the historic Plymouth and Cape Cod. The Nantasket Beach Resort is a full-service resort, located in Hull, Massachusetts, just steps from the top-rated sandy Nantasket Beach. Here you can stay and play just steps from the beach - with all the fun, sun and surf. The resort features accommodations for couples, business travel, family vacations, business meetings, social events and weddings. All guest rooms include fireplaces and oversized bathtubs with jets and most have balconies with ocean views, a perfect cozy getaway. On-site Paragon Grill & Surf Lounge features Continental cuisine and New England favorites, overlooking the ocean with the seasonal option of outdoor seating. Open every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, with room service upon request. Live music is featured on both Friday and Saturday nights in the Surf Lounge. Full-service amenities include indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, complimentary wireless internet access, oceanfront conference center and an array of excellent restaurants and attractions within walking distance. Nearby commuter ferries provide travel to Logan Airport and the Boston wharf with alternate transportation provided by MBTA transportation system.

Nantasket Beach Resort Rooms

Premium Double Room
Enjoy the warmth of a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub while basking in the charm of a New England escape. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. Two Full Beds - non-smoking
Premium King
Enjoy the warmth of a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub while basking in the charm of a New England escape. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. King Bed - non-smoking
Deluxe King Room with Partial Ocean View
Enjoy the captivating partial view of the Atlantic Ocean from your own private balcony. This room is also equipped with a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. King Bed - non-smoking
Deluxe Double with Partial Ocean View
Enjoy the captivating partial view of the Atlantic Ocean from your own private balcony. This room is also equipped with a gas fireplace and oversized whirlpool tub. Fireplace, Jetted bathtub, Shower/tub combination, Hair dryer, Complimentary toiletries, Iron/ironing board, Tea/Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Daily housekeeping, Multi-line phone, Voice mail, Satellite channels, Wake up service/Alarm clock radio, Heating, Air conditioning, Sitting Area. Two Full Beds - non-smoking

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Map

42.277 -70.8635
Area served
Hull, Boston, Cape Cod
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International
Area description
Oceanfront resort situated on a 3-mile stretch of sandy beach midway between Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. Just a 15-mile drive or 20 minutes by water shuttle transportation from Boston & Logan Airport.

Dining

Paragon Grill
Names after the historic Paragon Park offering seafood dishes to steaks there is always something for everyone. Breakfast Monday-Saturday and Sunday Brunch, Lunch (varies seasonally) and Dinner 7 nights a week.
Surf Lounge
On site lounge: Surf Lounge named after the Surf Ballroom that hosted many big performers back in the day from Roy Orbison to the Doors. The Surf Lounge features Buzz-time Trivia nights as well as weekend entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ visitor13
New Jersey
Nov 19, 2013

Off season review

Wasn't exactly beach weather in November but the resort is fabulous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
colin f
ireland
Oct 12, 2013

Overnight Stopover

Great location, right on the beach. Fab grub in the bar and great breakfast the following morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thaddeus12
Nantasket Beach, Hull, Ma
Sep 22, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Overall experience good. Better attention could be paid to the physical plant appearance ie: scuff marks visible on hallway walls.Wall paper pealing in room. I had a small balcony off of room which was very pleasant however, there was no chair to sit outside to enable me to sit outside to enjoy it. There aso was comfortable chair in the room itself to enjoy reading or watching the tv. There was a desk yet once again no chair. In All other respects the room was quite nice. It had a high ceiling and a gas fireplace which I enjoyed both evenimgs I was there. The pool was enjoyable the towels could have been larger and more plush. I would stay here again. I hope management will pay more attention to the issues I have raised here and incorporates visual inspections of all rooms and common areas to identify proactively what requires attention and remedy to include what is missing or has been overlooked. The guest really should not be the final quality control check if quality control is focused on by management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpiker
new york
Jul 9, 2013

Family reunion

Pleasant atmosphere,fireplace in room.close to beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tiksh
Alexandria, VA
Jun 30, 2013

Tourists look away

The hotel and the beach are nothing like their pictures and have nothing to do with a real 'resort'. The beach is in a run-down neighborhood and mostly for local people. The hotel, rated 3-star, is closer to a 2-star. If your are a tourist like me, you don't wanna end up here like I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't try the hotel restaurant - we waited an hour for our breakfast and it's not tasty even through we were already starving. Try Jake's Seafood nearby and we had a GREAT lobster dinner.

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bay state man
Boston
Jun 27, 2013

Perfect beach getaway

This was an incredible experience! The staff was so nice and friendly, every single need of ours was met with professionalism. I am defiantly going to stay here again. The rooms were clean and fresh, and it was updated. I strongly recommend this hotel. I really thought we were staying at a 4 star Hotel rather than 3 star. There was also complementary valet parking for your car, which was perfect for the stay. The valet was really nice too. It was a prefect getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The best place to eat and have a few drinks is right inside the hotel! It is the nicest one on the strip!

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChaseR1
nomad
May 25, 2013

AMAZING!!!!

I had two wonderful ladies to help me that LOVE their job!! Katie and Marie made my stay more than delightful and made me feel at home!! Ordered room service the food was MORE than plenty and hot and Quick!!! The view was beyond words!! Thank you ladies for telling me about the town and what was close by. Can NOT say enough about MY stay!! This is well worth it!! Anything you need is right there!! Will stay again!!THANKS AGAIN LADIES!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For spirits there is a little store right up the road that is small and handy for whatever your in the mood for!!

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average Joe Dad
Boston
May 13, 2013

family weekend

just okay. beds squisshy pool and hot tub were a really nice treat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great location if you want to be on the beach

Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RachelMarie65
Clifton Park, NY
May 2, 2013

Getaway that needs a getaway

It was a nice location for a romantic stay. Yet the pool and hot tub were a little out dated and looked old and cracked if the bubbles weren't going. The restaurant was the worst experience. My boyfriend ordered steak tips very well done was given rare then when brought back medium rare and then they just took the plate away. The chicken wings were gooey and fatty. Complete waste of money and the manager sucked. They took 10 dollars off the entire bill! That's it! Way to make customers want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RASS
Boston
Apr 20, 2013

Awesome family getaway

We had a wonderful experience. It was great for an off season school vacation. The restaurant was fantastic!! The view was spectacular, the heated pool and hot tub were a big hit with the kids. We really enjoyed ourselves and will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top