$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Nantasket Beach Resort

3 stars
View map of 45 Hull Shore Drive, Hull, MA 02045

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nantasket Beach Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mostro
Business
Mass
Jul 2, 2014

Great vaca place

This was the second time booking this hotel. We fell in love the first time but the second time was even better. We got a better room and this time we brought more stuff for the beach and knew were to go. Can wait to book again. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo Dragon
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 13, 2014

Highly Recommend

Pros: Nice beach front hotel. Room Clean. Giant parking lots. Have micro in room. Give a plus for a Jacuzzi Bath Stub which is not available at a standard hotels. Cons: Parking a little far from hotel block. No free breakfast included with the room price which is offered my most standard hotels. Overall: Very nice hotel for a short vacation (2-3 days) to relax and stay away from the noisy city. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bianca p
Business
utah,usa
Apr 29, 2014

GREAT STAY FOR THE BOSTON MARATHON

HOTEL WAS CLEAN, VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT SERVICE. ROOMS ARE A LITTLE OUTDATED, BU ARE VERY COMFY AND COZY LOVED THE FIREPLACE AND BALCONY. SURROUNDING ARE A LITTLE BIT FROM THE OLD DAYS, BUT IT MAKES IT FEEL LIKE YOU COULD GO BACK IN TIME. ALSO THEY POVIDED A SHUTTLE TO TAKE US TO THE MARATHON AND PICK US UP FOR $8.00 WHICH I THOUGHT WAS GREAT. LOVED MY STAY THERE AND WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

GREAT ITALIAN RESTAYRANT AND SCHOONERS WAS JUSR A NEIGHBORHOOD RESTAURANT, NOTHING GREAT, EXCEPT FOR THE FOOD AND FRIENDLY SERVICE. GREAT CLAM CHOWDER AND HADDOCK WITH PASTA AND GARLIC BUTTER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich AJ
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Apr 25, 2014

Great location, great food.

A great place to stay. The property is historic and well maintained. The food is outstanding, we ate there every night. Fireplace in the room. We'll go back the next time we run the marathon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkph1
Business
Whitesboro, NY
Apr 20, 2014

Great Place to Stay!

Nantasket Beach Resort was great place to stay. We loved the ocean view and walks on the beach. Location between Boston and Cape Cod made it easy to visit in any direction. The staff was great! Loved the fireplace in the room and the food at the restaurant was excellent. We will be going back to stay for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BU and BC visit
Business
Sacramento
Apr 12, 2014

Great beach hotel

Staff was so friendly, fireplace in room, right on beach, great restaurant with beach view. Stayed here to visit Boston Univ. about 45 minute commute, nice drive. Rush hours a little more, but nice drive and better than cheaper hotel in Boston. Will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vagirl2014
Business
Staunton Virginia
Mar 1, 2014

Nice hotel

I think the only complaint I could make about the hotel is the water pressure in the shower. It really was awful on the first floor or on the third floor. Overall I think it was a pleasant stay and would have been so much better had the water pressure been ALOT better it was like showering under a sun shower awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hemingway1275
Business
Aguada Puerto Rico
Feb 8, 2014

Great in the off season

excellent bed...jet tub and fireplace nice touches. Maid service very good and the room had all the extras...coffee, iron, fridge, MV, hair dryer, bottled water, 42 in TV cable and Internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Solstice in Marshfield

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenniMic
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2014

Wonderful Trip

Went in December as a get away from a hectic holiday alternative. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and cozy with the fireplace. I recommend getting one with a small balcony at least so you can enjoy the view. Nice restaurant in hotel and fun beach bars next door. Close enough to Boston for city fun but not too close! I would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good variety for food choices in the hotel and within walking distance with the beach right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantasket Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sister phyllis
Business
CT
Dec 28, 2013

nantastic

Excellent stay. Great bar. Great pool. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top