$121 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
View map of 50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

★★
$91
2.6 / 5 84 reviews
★★
$89
3.3 / 5 75 reviews
★★
$143
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$123
3.5 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$169
3.8 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 89
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Eileen C.
Friends
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Great stay

The pool was wicked nice! And nice to have laundry facilities available!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Nomad
Friends
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Girls Weekend

We picked the hotel to take advantage of the indoor pool, which was unfortunately not heated as indicated and was quite chilly. We mentioned it to the staff, but they said there was nothing they could do. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Nette
Friends
Chicago, Il
Jun 10, 2012

Nice place to stay

I needed to call many times for directions, seeing that Mass. doesn't have nearly enough road signs. The hotel staff were understanding, informative, and much more knowledgeable than ALL the gas stations and Walgreens I stopped at for directions. Also, we needed some extra towels, toilet paper, etc. The staff was professional and attentive to our needs as guests. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

After FINALLY making it to the hotel, the staff was able to give us menus for restaurants that deliver. It was very late, and we were very hungry. Excellent staff at hotel, good food from the restaurants.

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Spend your $ somewhere else

First let me say that the check in at this hotel is 4 pm which is really late compared to other hotels i've been to. It was a big issue to check in at 1pm. There were 4 cars in the parking lot but in the whole hotel not 1 room was ready. Seemed kind of fishy, then he told me that our reservation was for a room in the basement! Literally in the basement next to the boiler room. Ok so we get into our room, open the curtains and a huge fly flies out. I trapped the fly inside the garbage bag stuck it in the garbage. The maids never cleaned the beds up or took the garbage because the fly was still in the bag in the can. The free breakfast made both of us sick the first day so we decided not to go back the next. Pros of this hotel are: Close drive to Salem, not a noisy place, cannot hear people upstairs walking around and such. Air conditioner was quiet. Vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat hotels breakfast! I recommend Red's Sandwich Shop in Salem. Voted best breakfast in Salem for the last 23 years, and the blueberry pancakes are delish!

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago IL
May 26, 2011

They all good

I like the breakfast !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Charlotte
Oct 13, 2010

it's comfort

It's quiet and peaceful. The room is comfort,just like the name. The breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starz7007
Friends
Edison, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

one night stay

The room was very big and very clean. The location could have been a bit better, but there as plenty of parking and easy check in and out. Check out was at noon, which was very nice. Good selection of channels on the tv. Did not get to use the pool, it closed at 11 (the pool was open for a long time, we checked in after midnight.) Also, did not get to use the fitness room for the same reason. Overall a really nice place to stay. Very close to Salem and Boston. Close to a major highway as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Jun 10, 2009

Nothing Special

The rooms were clean, with room for improvement. My room was in the smoking section and there were cigarette burns in the blankets and chairs. The room was not cleaned daily, and the bed was not always made. The breakfast consisted of small donuts and make your own waffles. The outdoor pool was not open, despite the warm weather, and the indoor poor was very high in chlorine, as it burned our eyes. The staff (that spoke english) was friendly and knowledgeable. In all, the hotel was just a hotel. For the price, I couldn't complain. Stay here if you need a place to stay, not if you want to vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Oct 28, 2008

Friendly & Convenient

This hotel was conveniently located only 6 miles from Salem, Mass and it was easy to commute back and forth. The employees were friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was a little small for the amount of guests but it could have been just because of the busy holiday. (Halloween) Would like to see more rooms with two queensize instead of fullsize beds. Will use this hotel again if I return to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out In a Pigs Eye, Danbury St., Salem or Reds Diner near the Trolley Depot in Salem.

Back to menu Return to top