$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Pool is closed for renovations until 9/7/2012.

Hotel Map

42.5702 -70.9758
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 12.00, MI, S; Manchester-Boston Reg. Airpo, (MHT), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, 7 Miles to Salem

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 86
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
visiting Cape Ann
Northampton, MA
Jul 14, 2014

entrance to Cape Ann

The hotel staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good, with lots of variety. There was never an empty dish. It appears that they are able to handle a large number of people easily. It is hard to get to the hotel and hard to navigate around it. We never found a place to eat that was easily accessible from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Beagle Lover
Washington, DC
Jul 13, 2014

Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. We requested to be on the first floor, which was honored. It made taking our puppy out in the middle of the night easier. They have a "puppy station" with pickup bags, which I thought was awesome. Breakfast looked pretty good (eggs, sausages etc.) and people seemed to be devouring the food. Can't speak to the taste as we didn't partake. If you're traveling with a dog/dogs, I can definitely recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Salem has many restaurants with outdoor seating where you can bring your dog. The city seemed very dog friendly in general.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newlyweds on a budget
Buffalo NY
Apr 13, 2014

perfect location for a week in boston

The desk clerks answered all of our questions politely. Was also happy about security staff at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The happy wedding guests
Danviers Mass
Jul 6, 2012

The wedding guests

We needed to travel 4 hours the day of a family wedding. The room was great. They even directed us were to go replace the card we had left home. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' T
VT
Jul 6, 2012

great place to relax

Very nice, good value. Beds are very comfortable and the continental breakfast had nice choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanaKat
Mulberry, FL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

45th HS reunion

Husbands class reunion & get together w/people he hadn't seen in long time. Drove to Saugus to see house he grew up in & around his "old stomping grounds". A lot of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

@ Comfort Inn Continental breakfast had a variety to choose from. Go early. Also visible from motel is a short walk/drive to Calitri's Italian Restaurant. Food was good & plentiful. Packed on a Friday night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 30, 2011

One-night stay

Ask for a room on the 2nd floor or above--1st floor is quasi-below ground level. Breakfast was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
fl
Jun 29, 2011

n.e. vacation

no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerrycrash
Long Beach, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Nice place at a reasonable price

We wanted to stay near Salem for Halloween, and this Comfort Inn seemed like the best value--it was close enough to Salem, but far enough not to be as expensive as the hotels in Salem. We were not disappointed--it was a nice place, and not too far. We would recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget the ghost tours in Salem!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington, VT
Jan 10, 2011

Clean and quiet respite

We had a large room with table and three comfortable chairs, a plethora of pillows on the comfortable bed; and decent coffee for the morning's free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The great Peabody Essex Museum is nearby in Salem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search