$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Pool is closed for renovations until 9/7/2012.

Hotel Map

42.5702 -70.9758
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 12.00, MI, S; Manchester-Boston Reg. Airpo, (MHT), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, 7 Miles to Salem

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shedevyl
North Florida
Nov 6, 2012

It's All Good!!!

Not a bad thing to say about my stay. The staff was great with helping me decide on outings for my vacation. The room was kept clean. Quiet, did not hear a thing from neighbors or the outside. Just loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Claremont, CA
Oct 1, 2008

very clean and friendly

the room was very large and the breakfast was very good with a nice place to eat it. the price was good and everyone was very nice to us. we were pleased with it. walking to restaurants was a little hard, because of the steep hill up the driveway, but we managed ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

very friendly and quiet

Comfort Inn Danvers M. A. wasvery clean, comfortable and quiet. Both indoor and outdoor pools were very clean, the staff on hand was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naughty Laura
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome hotel

This is an awesome hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and met all my needs and more. The bed was comfortable, and I slept like a rock every night. Great bathroom and shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I just had a perfect stay here. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for my first business trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smart intern!
Business
Menomonie, WI
Nov 13, 2010

Well worth booking plans!

The hotel was very well presentable in appearance, well kept and all staff were friendly and helpful! I especially loved the availablility of water, tea, and coffee 24hrs/day in the lobby! Price was very reasonable. Drive to Boston's Convention Center from hotel was easy. Location of hotel is a plus for being close to many restaurants. Loved how water in inside pool was warm!! Other hotels that have inside pools have very cold water which spoil the fun during cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
three sisters of Michigan
Michigan
Jun 15, 2014

excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
Jun 10, 2007

Good value

I was looking for a comfortable, safe and clean hotel within a few miles of the conference I was attending. Comfort Inn North Shore was all of these. Since I arrived at night and was unable to find the hotel, the staff guided me step by step until I arrived at the front door. I really appreciated that. The room was exactly what I needed for a great price in comparison with the conference hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to drive just 4 miles to the Beverly/Salem area where there are many tourist attractions, the ocean and so many restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxford
Jun 10, 2008

handy to routes and 95

Really nice Italian Restaurant beside the property. good location. Ask for east side rooms for nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
May 26, 2007

Good Value

We were very pleased with the cost and quality of the hotel. The breakfast was good and the rooms were pretty quiet. Good location and easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of different kinds of retail shops within 2 miles of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eau Claire, WI
Jun 28, 2010

Very nice and clean

We had a little trouble finding the hotel but other than that it was a very good hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search