$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
87 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Pool is closed for renovations until 9/7/2012.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

happy with accomidations

comfortable, the room was large enough. adequate space. quiet. convient stores, resturants and other surrounding towns. the outdoor pool was not in working condition. only stayed one night. but would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you need a car for this hotel. nothing within walking distance. but a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Disappointed

We had a very hard time finding the hotel based on the directions that were given. We were told that they had maps available for local attractions and handed a mapquest print out of the area, which was not helpful at all. We got up early for breakfast & by the time we were there, everything was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bion
Business
Newport News, VA
Sep 30, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Large pleasant room with refrigerator, microwave oven, TV, hair drier,iron and ironing board.The only problem was that the telephone was not working, but I was somewhat at fault, as I failed to report it until check-out. I have special needs as I am on a 24 hour Oxygen regimen. When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, the liquid Oxygen was there with the necessary resivoir and apparatus, and the maintenance staff delivered it to my room, ready for use. Very pleasant stay, friendly and caring staff, abikity to adapt to special needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam
Sep 24, 2007

very pleasant, great service

We liked this hotel for its great service, nice and clean room, fine pools inside and outside. The beds were good Staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice national park on a short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

It was more than adequate

The room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

very friendly and quiet

Comfort Inn Danvers M. A. wasvery clean, comfortable and quiet. Both indoor and outdoor pools were very clean, the staff on hand was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn North Shore

We spent a week in the New England area and made Danvers, MA our home base. The hotel was easy to get to from the freeway and in a location that was central to other states and mactivities that we were visiting. The hotel was clean every evening when we returned. The free continental breakfast was good. Our children enjoyed swimming in both the indoor and the outdoor pool. The only problem was that there were only 2 washers and dryers and only 1 worked the whole week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Located about 7 miles from Salem, MA. Step back into history and learn about the Witch Trials.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 23, 2007

Great value for the price

The Comfort Inn was perfectly located for trips to Boston and New Hampshire. The rooms were large and comfortable. Drawback were shower water pressure was very minimal with water savers that were installed on them. Sliders to the outside were screwed shut as a safety issue so you could not get any outside air. Pool outside was dirty and inside pool smelled very strong of chlorine. Staff was helpful at most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Liberty Tree Mall & North Shore Shopping Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 20, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn North Shore

We only stayed for one night but from what we could see it was easy access, well kept, hotel staff friendly and helpful, LARGE room, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Great Place to Stay

The Comfort Inn Danvers was a very comfortable place to stay, the Inn staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a good size and was very clean, the air conditioner in the room worked well and was quiet enough you could leave it running all night without disturbing your sleep. The included breakfast was excellent, had very good variety, and it was kept very well stocked by staff. I especially enjoyed the cook your own waffles. It was only a short drive to shopping malls and many good restaurant. It is an excellent place to stay for both family and business travellers. I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to transit transit system to Boston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top