$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
View map of 50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 22, 2008

My review of Comfort Inn North Shore

I found my stay at the Comfort Inn North Shore in Danvers, Massachusetts to be quite pleasant. Reasonably priced, it was less than 15 minutes from my seminar in Boston. Throughout my stay at this hotel, from check-in to check-out, the staff was always courteous, caring, knowledgable, efficient and helpful at all times on all shifts. My room, as well as the pool, was kept clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo
Jun 16, 2008

OK

The only problem that I find is it's not so accessible from Boston. Your outsourced telepone rep didn't quite understand how important this is. Cost and convenience are both important and so is good KNOWLEDGABLE communication over the phone. What we are looking for is the most competitive cost with door to door transportation. In this case it wasn't exactly the case.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Dining near the hotel is a problem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford
Jun 10, 2008

handy to routes and 95

Really nice Italian Restaurant beside the property. good location. Ask for east side rooms for nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2008

great value

Nice comfortable rooms, very nice complimentary breakfast. Renovation should be complete by May '08.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to freeway, three miles to shopping and dining South on HWY 1

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 4, 2008

our stay

Our stay here was very good. The roooms were comfortable and appeared to be more childproofed than most rooms we have stayed in (with our 2 and 3 year olds). The hotel is going through some major room renovations, but the staff and amenities were great. The hotel was also very easy to get to from the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

many dining options within short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

happy with accomidations

comfortable, the room was large enough. adequate space. quiet. convient stores, resturants and other surrounding towns. the outdoor pool was not in working condition. only stayed one night. but would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

you need a car for this hotel. nothing within walking distance. but a short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

Disappointed

We had a very hard time finding the hotel based on the directions that were given. We were told that they had maps available for local attractions and handed a mapquest print out of the area, which was not helpful at all. We got up early for breakfast & by the time we were there, everything was gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bion
Business
Newport News, VA
Sep 30, 2007

My review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Large pleasant room with refrigerator, microwave oven, TV, hair drier,iron and ironing board.The only problem was that the telephone was not working, but I was somewhat at fault, as I failed to report it until check-out. I have special needs as I am on a 24 hour Oxygen regimen. When I arrived at the hotel for check-in, the liquid Oxygen was there with the necessary resivoir and apparatus, and the maintenance staff delivered it to my room, ready for use. Very pleasant stay, friendly and caring staff, abikity to adapt to special needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amsterdam
Sep 24, 2007

very pleasant, great service

We liked this hotel for its great service, nice and clean room, fine pools inside and outside. The beds were good Staff was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A nice national park on a short drive distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

It was more than adequate

The room was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top