$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
146 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Pool is closed for renovations until 9/7/2012.

Hotel Map

42.5702 -70.9758
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 12.00, MI, S; Manchester-Boston Reg. Airpo, (MHT), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, 7 Miles to Salem

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naughty Laura
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome hotel

This is an awesome hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and met all my needs and more. The bed was comfortable, and I slept like a rock every night. Great bathroom and shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I just had a perfect stay here. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for my first business trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naughty Laura
Business
Columbia, SC
Sep 28, 2009

Awesome hotel

This is an awesome hotel. The room was beautifully decorated and met all my needs and more. The bed was comfortable, and I slept like a rock every night. Great bathroom and shower. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I just had a perfect stay here. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel for my first business trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c-man
Blackwood NJ
Sep 14, 2009

Clean and comfortable

Attended a local wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c-man
Blackwood NJ
Sep 14, 2009

Clean and comfortable

Attended a local wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Sep 8, 2009

Decent and well-located

Compared to the hotels on Route 1, this place is decent and safe. However, the rooms are less than spotless: there were small bits of debris in the dresser drawers that indicated they had not been fully vaccuumed since the last guest; a hangar was orphaned on a high shelf that the housekeeper didn't see; etc. Nothing major, but it may not be up to everyone's standards. Also, while they offer a free breakfast buffet, its quality is below-par: the "orange juice" dispensed from a machine was watery; the hard-boiled eggs were rubbery, etc. Nonetheless, it's far better than the frightening places along Route 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Sep 8, 2009

Decent and well-located

Compared to the hotels on Route 1, this place is decent and safe. However, the rooms are less than spotless: there were small bits of debris in the dresser drawers that indicated they had not been fully vaccuumed since the last guest; a hangar was orphaned on a high shelf that the housekeeper didn't see; etc. Nothing major, but it may not be up to everyone's standards. Also, while they offer a free breakfast buffet, its quality is below-par: the "orange juice" dispensed from a machine was watery; the hard-boiled eggs were rubbery, etc. Nonetheless, it's far better than the frightening places along Route 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monticello, NY
Sep 7, 2009

pleasantly surprised

We were visiting Boston and Salem, this made the hotel in a great location. A 20 minute drive to either area. This also kept the stay in the hotel at an affordable price. It was also a pet friendly hotel and still remained quiet and clean. The free breakfast had a nice variety, allowing you to make your own waffels. The only thing that annoyed me was that only one of two elevators worked. The one that worked was also running past its inspection date. Upon check out it took us 30 mins to get an elevator. Overall though....with the exception of the elevators it was a great stay. Plenty of room for a pac and play for familys with babies. Nice pool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a gps

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Monticello, NY
Sep 7, 2009

pleasantly surprised

We were visiting Boston and Salem, this made the hotel in a great location. A 20 minute drive to either area. This also kept the stay in the hotel at an affordable price. It was also a pet friendly hotel and still remained quiet and clean. The free breakfast had a nice variety, allowing you to make your own waffels. The only thing that annoyed me was that only one of two elevators worked. The one that worked was also running past its inspection date. Upon check out it took us 30 mins to get an elevator. Overall though....with the exception of the elevators it was a great stay. Plenty of room for a pac and play for familys with babies. Nice pool too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a gps

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Sep 4, 2009

Spartan but decent, good prices

If I was going to stay there again, I'd make sure I got a room that does NOT have an internal interconnecting door with an adjacent room. The soundproofing at the hotel leaves something to be desired anyway, but those doors seem to let the sound seep right through. Otherwise, if you're in the Danvers area, the hotel is a lot better than the scary Route 1 places. It isn't fancy, but its clean and in a quiet location. A good value, overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can access the place via Rte. 114 by turning onto Centre Street or the other neighboring side streets between Danvers and Middleton, and sneak through the back way, if you're not into a Route 95/1 hassle.

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Sep 4, 2009

Spartan but decent, good prices

If I was going to stay there again, I'd make sure I got a room that does NOT have an internal interconnecting door with an adjacent room. The soundproofing at the hotel leaves something to be desired anyway, but those doors seem to let the sound seep right through. Otherwise, if you're in the Danvers area, the hotel is a lot better than the scary Route 1 places. It isn't fancy, but its clean and in a quiet location. A good value, overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can access the place via Rte. 114 by turning onto Centre Street or the other neighboring side streets between Danvers and Middleton, and sneak through the back way, if you're not into a Route 95/1 hassle.

Back to menu Return to top