$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
View map of 50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Dec 27, 2010

Decent Basic Accommodations

The hotel is one of the better values in the Salem/Danvers area--far better than the dubious places on Route 1, for example. The room did not have a "Menu" of pay-per-view video options; I asked, and they said they're in the middle of a switchover, and some rooms do not have that feature--so ask if it's of value to you. Also, the headboards of the beds are screwed into the walls, so bring a Phillips screwdriver if you want to perform a standard bedbug inspection. (My room came up clean.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radres2000
Business
New York
Dec 10, 2010

Getaway

Very friendly staff, clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smart intern!
Business
Menomonie, WI
Nov 13, 2010

Well worth booking plans!

The hotel was very well presentable in appearance, well kept and all staff were friendly and helpful! I especially loved the availablility of water, tea, and coffee 24hrs/day in the lobby! Price was very reasonable. Drive to Boston's Convention Center from hotel was easy. Location of hotel is a plus for being close to many restaurants. Loved how water in inside pool was warm!! Other hotels that have inside pools have very cold water which spoil the fun during cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuzyCookie
Business
Deltaville, Virginia
Nov 2, 2010

Nice place to relax after site seeing

We came primarily for Halloween in Salem which was only minutes away. Did some other small side trips. Centrally located to everything we came to see. Breakfast was great and the computer available with a printer was great to print the return boarding passes. All in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The one thing I would pass along is to check in advance any road work or parking lot work they will be doing during your stay. We came out on Monday morning to trucks and bull dozers and NO PARKING LOT. Just a big dirt hole. Very hard walking to the car and trying to get around the trucks that would not move to get out of the parking lot. Worst of all was almost getting run over by a steam roller while walking. Had to run to get out of the way. Clerk at the desk said "Lucky you are a fast runner".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Oct 18, 2010

My New England Trip 2010

Friendly people, great breakfasts, glad to have a workout room and access to internet; clean, quiet and close to many things. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SgtAndy
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 13, 2010

Bring your GPS!

Immediately got lost upon leaving US1! I called the hotel desk and told the clerk where I was. She stayed on the line with me giving me turn by turn directions (better than on-Star). The hotel was clean, our room was clean, the breakfast was uninspired to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The clerk gave us a great tip for a restaurant in walking distance from the hotel (Calitri's Italian, family run for 50 years, we ate there twice, excellent!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Oct 13, 2010

it's comfort

It's quiet and peaceful. The room is comfort,just like the name. The breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SgtAndy
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 13, 2010

Bring your GPS!

Immediately got lost upon leaving US1! I called the hotel desk and told the clerk where I was. She stayed on the line with me giving me turn by turn directions (better than on-Star). The hotel was clean, our room was clean, the breakfast was uninspired to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The clerk gave us a great tip for a restaurant in walking distance from the hotel (Calitri's Italian, family run for 50 years, we ate there twice, excellent!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
oswego, ny
Aug 16, 2010

nice hotel

Great no issues at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pocono, PA
Jul 6, 2010

Acceptable Accomodations

All we wanted was a place comfortable enough to sleep in. A so=so breakfast was a bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top