$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
View map of 50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eeyore III
Single
Burlington, Vermont
Aug 24, 2011

Decent, not too overpriced

The on-demand media feature on the TV in my room did not work. The toilet tank stuck in the "open" position, flowing endlessly. The bathtub hardly drained. There was no tissue dispenser in the room. Most of the clothes hangers were beat-up and unusable. There was no "do not disturb" placard in the room. Compared to the Route 1 hotels, however, most of which are overrun with welfare-agency clientele, it is at least quasi-decent, and the price isn't too bad, although it has gone up significantly in the past year. At least the patrons are normal people. For someone looking for a decent, basic, affordable lodging, it is still the best deal in the area, sadly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelito
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Aug 14, 2011

Good experience

I enjoyed my stay. One thing, though...the air conditioner was making noises that made it difficult to sleep. In general, the staff was very friendly and the uniforms were nice. The breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 1, 2011

Spend your $ somewhere else

First let me say that the check in at this hotel is 4 pm which is really late compared to other hotels i've been to. It was a big issue to check in at 1pm. There were 4 cars in the parking lot but in the whole hotel not 1 room was ready. Seemed kind of fishy, then he told me that our reservation was for a room in the basement! Literally in the basement next to the boiler room. Ok so we get into our room, open the curtains and a huge fly flies out. I trapped the fly inside the garbage bag stuck it in the garbage. The maids never cleaned the beds up or took the garbage because the fly was still in the bag in the can. The free breakfast made both of us sick the first day so we decided not to go back the next. Pros of this hotel are: Close drive to Salem, not a noisy place, cannot hear people upstairs walking around and such. Air conditioner was quiet. Vending machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not eat hotels breakfast! I recommend Red's Sandwich Shop in Salem. Voted best breakfast in Salem for the last 23 years, and the blueberry pancakes are delish!

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Jun 30, 2011

One-night stay

Ask for a room on the 2nd floor or above--1st floor is quasi-below ground level. Breakfast was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago IL
May 26, 2011

They all good

I like the breakfast !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Apr 11, 2011

Fair

Nice place to stay. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, Ny
Apr 8, 2011

nice time

Very standard. Everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
connecticut
Mar 20, 2011

danvers

Parking not Idea, Not very clean, (cob webs in room coffee maker half full with old water, knew that cause it was also very dusty.there was no refridgerator; Hair dryer stopped mid way. however staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerrycrash
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Mar 18, 2011

Nice place at a reasonable price

We wanted to stay near Salem for Halloween, and this Comfort Inn seemed like the best value--it was close enough to Salem, but far enough not to be as expensive as the hotels in Salem. We were not disappointed--it was a nice place, and not too far. We would recommend it and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget the ghost tours in Salem!

Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Huntington, VT
Jan 10, 2011

Clean and quiet respite

We had a large room with table and three comfortable chairs, a plethora of pillows on the comfortable bed; and decent coffee for the morning's free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The great Peabody Essex Museum is nearby in Salem.

Back to menu Return to top