$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Comfort Inn North Shore

2 stars
50 Dayton St., Danvers, MA 01923
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
86 reviews
Pretty close to perfect for travelers with dogs

Stayed here one night on our roadtrip. We chose the hotel because they're dog friendly. Room was... See full review

  • The Beagle Lover
  • Jul 13, 2014
excellent

Love the hotel very clean, exceptional staff , comfortable, but difficult to find without GPS. See full review

  • three sisters of Michigan
  • Jun 15, 2014
Discover all that Bostons North Shore has to offer. This Danvers Hotel is situated 15 miles north of Boston, 7 miles from Historic Salem. Additional nearby attractions include the scenic coastline of Gloucester and Rockport. Guests of Danvers hotel are invited to enjoy superior amenities like the complimentary breakfast, our indoor heated swimming pool and seasonal outdoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate the Free High-Speed Internet,access to fax and photocopying services and free weekday newspaper. Competitive corporate rates are offered. Great shopping minutes from the hotel. PetCharge: 25.00 One time cleaning fee plus 10.00 per night. Limit: 2 pets, per room 40lbs. or under. Must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Pool is closed for renovations until 9/7/2012.

Hotel Map

42.5702 -70.9758
Nearby airports
Boston Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 12.00, MI, S; Manchester-Boston Reg. Airpo, (MHT), 36.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban, 7 Miles to Salem

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn North Shore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn North Shore

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mother dukes
Business
saugus ma
Feb 22, 2013

mom and daughter getaway from home

experience was awesome, good room and comfortable, room was very clean and houseking cleaned room on schedule when requested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I was comfy
Business
Boston
Feb 11, 2013

Great staff

The staff could not have been any nicer. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calitris Italian food in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eeyore III
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Jan 8, 2013

Decent option for North Shore

In comparison to many of the "hotels" in the Route 1 corridor, which cater, in part, to the welfare underclass, the Comfort Inn is patronized and populated by normal people. Yet it is relatively inexpensive. Thus, it is a good option for travelers to the North Shore, and is especially convenient to Danvers. It is basic, somewhat Spartan, but decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shedevyl
Business
North Florida
Nov 6, 2012

It's All Good!!!

Not a bad thing to say about my stay. The staff was great with helping me decide on outings for my vacation. The room was kept clean. Quiet, did not hear a thing from neighbors or the outside. Just loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roland the rock
Business
St. Albans, Vermont
Jul 23, 2012

Great time

We had a great time at the hotel. It was our second time going we will be going here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eloop
Business
Portland, ME
Jul 18, 2012

Fast downhill slide.

Requested smoking room ($40.00) dollars extra a night.No exhaust equipment to constantly remove it. A liter soda bottle on floor, crayon on floor & dirty washcloth on shower rod. Water leak from hot water faucet all over the bathroom counter evbery time it was used. No cable channels on TV leaving only 11 channels to choose from. Pitiful situation for the cost. They lost a normally returning customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The happy wedding guests
Business
Danviers Mass
Jul 6, 2012

The wedding guests

We needed to travel 4 hours the day of a family wedding. The room was great. They even directed us were to go replace the card we had left home. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' T
Business
VT
Jul 6, 2012

great place to relax

Very nice, good value. Beds are very comfortable and the continental breakfast had nice choices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bob the Monster
Business
MA
Jun 25, 2012

Do NOT Stay Here!

It is over priced no matter what you pay. The sheets are cheap and the pillows are small. The smoke fills all of the floors. It needs a complete overhall. It is from the 1980's! The only thing they have going for them is the Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn North Shore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago Nette
Business
Chicago, Il
Jun 10, 2012

Nice place to stay

I needed to call many times for directions, seeing that Mass. doesn't have nearly enough road signs. The hotel staff were understanding, informative, and much more knowledgeable than ALL the gas stations and Walgreens I stopped at for directions. Also, we needed some extra towels, toilet paper, etc. The staff was professional and attentive to our needs as guests. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

After FINALLY making it to the hotel, the staff was able to give us menus for restaurants that deliver. It was very late, and we were very hungry. Excellent staff at hotel, good food from the restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top