$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Royal Sonesta Boston

4 stars
View map of 40 Edwin H Land Boulevard, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta Boston

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faeritalern
Business
tx
Jun 10, 2009

what happens in sonesta stays in sonesta

the location was fantastic. view of my room was breathtaking but ofcourse i paid extra bucks for that!art bar in restuarant served amazing breakfast buffet and magnificent lobster benedict but service was not that impressive.pool was state of art but always full of ppl.after all i think u will enjoy complimantry bike ride and icecream! have fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do not need to rent a car and if u do do not park it at the hotel

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daly City Ca
Jun 10, 2009

Nice location, convenient to restaurants

We were in Cambridge for our daughter's graduation. I am glad that I got to try the Royal Sonesta for the first time and was guite satisfied with it. I used to stay at the Hotel@MIT, which is near the MIT campus, but far from any restaurants and shops. The Royal Sonesta offers a view, although partially of the Charles river was a plus to have. The only slight minus i noticed is the smell of smoke. I thought the hotel was a non smoking facility. Otherwise, would definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient to have the Galleria across from the hotel and the Charles River. Easy to get a taxi or take the shuttle to the MIT campus.

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Location, location, location.....

Location, location, location.... The hotel is across the street from a super mall and many dining alternatives. There are river boats to take you on a sunset cruise or others to take you to Boston Harbor and hear the history of the area. It is near the subway and bus system. The Science Museum is within walking distance. You could just sit in your room and gaze at the beautiful river with all the sailboats and be content.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Freedom Trail through Boston is fantastic. It takes you throughout the city and was not too exhausting. If you do it on a Saturday, you can see the farmer's market and many activities going on in Quincy Market.

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 2, 2009

this hotel

overall good....Breakfast poor....food expensive...unable to order a simple breakfast...bread and pastry stale...htoel ran out of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC area
Jun 2, 2009

Excellent Four Star Hotel

The hotel met all our expectations for a four star hotel and we were very satisfied with our stay. We ate breakfast at the hotel for the two days we were there. The breakfast brunch at about $15 offered a nice variety of choices and the setting and atmosphere were perfect. The room, with a large LCD TV was very good, the bathroom and shower area was above average, the air-conditioning was quiet and in good working order and the service was commendable. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to a friend. The location was also very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Art Coop located in the vicinity of Harvard Square offers a variety of original art pieces in a variety of art forms and provides buying opportunities for the decorative arts not found in typical retail stores.

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, NY
Jun 1, 2009

Great hotel great price.

The hotel was easy to get to. The parking was cheaper than anything else I could find. The view from my room was spectacular. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
77Bronc
Business
Slidell, LA
May 27, 2009

Royal Sonesta, Cambrige, MA

Once we learned the Subway system, getting around was easy....the hotel staff were great, friendly, pleasant to talk to... We had a good time, will stay there again on our next trip to Boston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
simplyeve
Business
Queens, NY
May 26, 2009

Great Hotel!

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous! The room was comfortable and clean. Complimentary yacht ride and bikes were great options to have. I left a personal item behind and the security staff were fast and helpful. They made arrangements to FedEx over to NY as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schererville, Indiana
May 26, 2009

Boston Vacation Stay

Excellent location on the Charles River, walking distance to Science Museum and Green T line. Galleria Mall across the street with good dining options including Cheesecake Factory, Starbucks and Food Court. Also CVS for sundry items. No great public transportation to Harvard Square but they do provide a shuttle there as well as into Boston proper. Like Summerfest special offered every year with complimentary Charles River Tour, ice cream and free bike use. Enjoy patio dining overlooking Marina. Missed hotel store but mall stores just a short walk away. I visited Boston many times in past 5 years during my daughter's college years. Have stayed in several hotels but like the Royal Sonesta the best. Also attended a conference there in past and it was well organized with good technical support and more food than I could eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Boston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Swansea, IL
May 26, 2009

Great Location, Great Staff

This is my favorite place to stay in Cambridge. Close to the "T", close to the mall, lots to do within walking distance and the hotel staff is terrific, the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top