$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
74 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3639 -71.088
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mauiguy
Maui, Hawaii
Jun 11, 2012

Residence Inn

Perfect place to stay in Cambridge. Easy access to the T and to downtown Boston. Staff was friendly and they do have laundry facilities. The only drawback was the lack of restaurants that were in walking distance, but it is on the MIT campus. Looking past that, I would stay here again as it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are staying in the Boston area, don't rent a car as parking is scarce and costly if you find one. The MBTA has a $15 link pass for the trains, buses, and inner water taxis for 7 days. I used mine all the time and got my money back pretty quickly. You can get from the airport to this hotel within an hour of landing and not get lost if it is your first time to Boston.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ont TRipping
Ontario, Canada
Nov 15, 2011

Great for week long classes! Living space is better than a std hotel room.

There are no restaurants or pool, but it was perfect for someone who needs a home away from home. The living space includes a living room and small kitchen, which is nice if you need to spend some time in the room. The bed was comfortable enough and the place is well kept. The worst part of the stay is the thinnish walls. But in general, it is quiet and you can get a good night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can buy food and snacks at a nearby grocery store and keep in fridge. There are basic kitchen pots and utensils, so you can cook basic meals. There is also a microwave if you decide to eat out and bring home the leftovers.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2011

A pleasant, but not perfect stay

I arrived early on check in day, and the staff did make an effort to get me into my room early, but the hotel was full the night before. The first hiccup was after I checked in (after a red eye flight and killing time) the key card did not work when I got to the room (they forgot to program them). There was also one day that housekeeping apparently was late, and I had to request service. They do have a rather full breakfast downstairs each morning (free) and the local paper (also free). I wish that the suite kitchen had an oven (I do not know if some of the other rooms have one). The gym looks well equipped, and the laundry facilities are a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers some sort of parking arrangement with the garage located behind the hotel (Central Parking West?). It is rather pricey ($24/day). If you are staying for awhile, then contact the garage directly for their 2 week rate. The rate gives you in and out privileges during your stay, and I never had a problem parking. It was $160 for 10 days.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2011

A pleasant, but not perfect stay

I arrived early on check in day, and the staff did make an effort to get me into my room early, but the hotel was full the night before. The first hiccup was after I checked in (after a red eye flight and killing time) the key card did not work when I got to the room (they forgot to program them). There was also one day that housekeeping apparently was late, and I had to request service. They do have a rather full breakfast downstairs each morning (free) and the local paper (also free). I wish that the suite kitchen had an oven (I do not know if some of the other rooms have one). The gym looks well equipped, and the laundry facilities are a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers some sort of parking arrangement with the garage located behind the hotel (Central Parking West?). It is rather pricey ($24/day). If you are staying for awhile, then contact the garage directly for their 2 week rate. The rate gives you in and out privileges during your stay, and I never had a problem parking. It was $160 for 10 days.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda
Yorkshire, UK
Apr 10, 2011

I felt completely at home

Twice now I have stayed here, to visit family in Cambridge. This hotel has all that I could wish for -- comfort, space, good kitchen and bathroom, sofa bed at no extra fee when my neice stayed the weekend, pool, helpful staff, easy access to Subway, nice breakfasts, good security and a feeling of being comfortably at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top