$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Hotel Map

42.3639 -71.088
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 50
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Jerry
Business
East Lansing, MI
Mar 4, 2014

Bed and breakfast in Cambridge Center

We spent a long weekend here visiting our daughter; not our first visit. The hotel is doing renovation of some of the rooms but we've never had a problem with the rooms here. At first, we had difficulty in getting hot water, but the hotel quickly took care of the problem. The big plus here is an excellent free breakfast, daily newspaper (even Sunday) and free wifi, so overall, it's usually a very good value. There's no bar or restaurant in the hotel but plenty of both nearby, and the proximity to MIT and Kendall Sq. metro is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick walk down Broadway through the Marriott to the Kendall Sq. metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLiao
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Feb 7, 2014

Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and had many variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy F.
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 22, 2013

A Good Choice

This hotel is comparatively reasonably priced for its proximity to the MIT and Harvard Business School campuses. The lobby was undergoing renovation, but staff went out of their way to meet customer needs. The room furnishings needed updating but were satisfactory. We were here during the Boston bomb attacks, making it an atypical time to evaluate a hotel. Overall, we were pleased with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fourhatz
Business
Portland, Or
May 28, 2012

close to MIT

Hotel is very nice and clean, is in a safe area and close to the T-line. Rooms are very spacious and well equipped. Only complaint is that the breakfast buffett got to be a little bland after a weeks stay. The restraunt staff is very nice and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LML Runner
Business
Austin, Texas
Apr 19, 2012

Comfortable Stay in Convenient Location

The hotel stay was good. The breakfast buffet was kept well stocked. I would have preferred some healthy cold cereal options besides Raisin Bran, but still a good deal for the money. When we requested service on the room, the maid provided good service as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Whole Foods is a subway stop away - about two blocks from the Charles stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vmelias
Business
Kansas
Mar 26, 2012

Average, with a lot of amenities

The room comfort was the primary negative of our stay at the Residence Inn. The air conditioning was under maintenance while we were there and Boston had record high temperatures. The room was unbearably hot. We had to leave the window open and unfortunately there was construction right outside that began at 6 AM every morning. Aside from this, the breakfast was fantastic and free, the housekeeper was friendly and very thorough, and it was nice to have a full kitchen to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for a week, do not rent a car. It is very simple to ride the T and for $15 you can ride it as much as you like for the whole week. I'm from the Midwest and have never taken public transportation and had no problem figuring out the T. It is very user friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
breezy64
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 24, 2012

New Grandchild

We have stayed in this hotel before and found it to be the ideal place to come and visit our new (and first) grandchild. The staff are very friendly and the rooms, or should I say suites, are perfect for a short or extended stay. The kitchen inclusion is a definite plus for those longer stays. The daily breakfast is a great way to start your day and the three evening servings adds to the total hospitality of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo and Beth
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 22, 2011

Overall very pleased

Close to T. Very nice breakfasts & evening snack included. Room was quiet, clean, and nice size for a longer stay. Wish the bathroom had been brighter, the shower nicer, and the vanity counter bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Saved money by staying in Cambridge vs. Boston. 3-4 block walk to T. We used the week long Charlie Pass which made getting around easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blondie926
Business
Green Bay
Sep 28, 2011

great time

everything was great!, noone bothered us or our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food was great rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DKPG
Business
Orange, California, USA
Sep 27, 2011

East Coast trip

Great location and rooms were clean and roomy. Most of the staff was very helpful. Natalia and the general manager, John, went out of their way to help us with a problem we were having, which we very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top