$229 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
74 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.3639 -71.088
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 74
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biogeek
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 1, 2013

Attractive price, tired infrastructure

Spacious room with fridge, dishwasher etc. but the AC rattled constantly and most of the water from the 'shower' actually came out of the bath tap. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIfetimeTraveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Great Rate

I booked this hotel fairly early on, so I got a really good rate. The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very welcoming. The location of the hotel was key, considering I was attending an event close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIfetimeTraveler
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 11, 2012

LifetimeTraveler

The hotels location was great! I got this hotel early on, so I got a really good rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Professor
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

MIT conference

I always prefer hotels with kitchen type amenities in the room and suite style. This hotel was more like an apt and had almost a full kitchen. All the cutlery was impeccably clean and there were plenty of plates, cups, pots etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeyman67
Business
New Jersey
Dec 8, 2011

In Cambridge for a training class.

The check in staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is nice and clean and was located across the street from my company office where I attended a week long class. Overall a very nice stay and I would return again when need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidMIT
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Really nice and close to MIT

Great place to stay for meetings at MIT, especially if you don't want to pay up for the Marriott. Free Wifi and free hot breakfast (including waffles) was a nice surprise. I'll stay here again the next time I'm working on campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidalit0
Business
mexico
Nov 11, 2011

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

ITS GOOD EVERYTHING BUT I COULD GET BETTER they should make a discount to make it grerat o put more amenities thanks you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIT visitor
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Location!

Very close to MIT & red line Kendall station. Very good services including hot breakfast. Clean spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIT visitor
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Location!

Very close to MIT & red line Kendall station. Very good services including hot breakfast. Clean spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Jul 8, 2011

Super Comfortable

The hotel was located near a subway station, which made transportation around Boston fairly easy. It's in an out of the way place however, so dining or having a beer at the end of the day is quite comfortable away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. Excellent room size and amenities, its great to have a big refrigerator, and all other kitchen utensils in case you are traveling on a budget. Internet connection is also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top