$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Hotel Map

42.3639 -71.088
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vmelias
Business
Kansas
Mar 26, 2012

Average, with a lot of amenities

The room comfort was the primary negative of our stay at the Residence Inn. The air conditioning was under maintenance while we were there and Boston had record high temperatures. The room was unbearably hot. We had to leave the window open and unfortunately there was construction right outside that began at 6 AM every morning. Aside from this, the breakfast was fantastic and free, the housekeeper was friendly and very thorough, and it was nice to have a full kitchen to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are visiting for a week, do not rent a car. It is very simple to ride the T and for $15 you can ride it as much as you like for the whole week. I'm from the Midwest and have never taken public transportation and had no problem figuring out the T. It is very user friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biogeek
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 1, 2013

Attractive price, tired infrastructure

Spacious room with fridge, dishwasher etc. but the AC rattled constantly and most of the water from the 'shower' actually came out of the bath tap. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty good

Room was large and clean although a little worn. Good location near T station. Quiet neighborhood. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Helmand restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Jerry
Business
East Lansing, MI
Mar 4, 2014

Bed and breakfast in Cambridge Center

We spent a long weekend here visiting our daughter; not our first visit. The hotel is doing renovation of some of the rooms but we've never had a problem with the rooms here. At first, we had difficulty in getting hot water, but the hotel quickly took care of the problem. The big plus here is an excellent free breakfast, daily newspaper (even Sunday) and free wifi, so overall, it's usually a very good value. There's no bar or restaurant in the hotel but plenty of both nearby, and the proximity to MIT and Kendall Sq. metro is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick walk down Broadway through the Marriott to the Kendall Sq. metro.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcphee clan
Business
Scotland
Oct 26, 2010

Great Location

Great for transport links, free bus to mall 2 blocks away great driver. 3 generations of same family found everything to suit us all. Visiting family in Boston so we saw more and further than propably most people, but access to everywhere great, tried all types of food ie. Argentinian,Greek,as well as pizza and of course the usual burgers and steaks. My daughter would have appreciated a lounge bar to sit for a while in the evenings, she did not want to venture to far outside on her own. No problem bringing drink into your room, lovely glasses available. Kids museum great, we had not been before. The duck tour whata great informative guy. Took over 500 photos so all in all a great 7 day break if a little bit cold, son nows tells me today, expected 80 degrees later this week ah well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Duck Tour what a laugh.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
eagan, mn
Jun 23, 2011

great family vacation

we were there for a family vaction. the hotel and staff were great. we will be going back some day,and staying at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the red line.(public transportation)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo and Beth
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 22, 2011

Overall very pleased

Close to T. Very nice breakfasts & evening snack included. Room was quiet, clean, and nice size for a longer stay. Wish the bathroom had been brighter, the shower nicer, and the vanity counter bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Saved money by staying in Cambridge vs. Boston. 3-4 block walk to T. We used the week long Charlie Pass which made getting around easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vidalit0
Business
mexico
Nov 11, 2011

GOOD BUT NOT GREAT

ITS GOOD EVERYTHING BUT I COULD GET BETTER they should make a discount to make it grerat o put more amenities thanks you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ont TRipping
Business
Ontario, Canada
Nov 15, 2011

Great for week long classes! Living space is better than a std hotel room.

There are no restaurants or pool, but it was perfect for someone who needs a home away from home. The living space includes a living room and small kitchen, which is nice if you need to spend some time in the room. The bed was comfortable enough and the place is well kept. The worst part of the stay is the thinnish walls. But in general, it is quiet and you can get a good night's rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

You can buy food and snacks at a nearby grocery store and keep in fridge. There are basic kitchen pots and utensils, so you can cook basic meals. There is also a microwave if you decide to eat out and bring home the leftovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidMIT
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Really nice and close to MIT

Great place to stay for meetings at MIT, especially if you don't want to pay up for the Marriott. Free Wifi and free hot breakfast (including waffles) was a nice surprise. I'll stay here again the next time I'm working on campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top