$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newcastle upon Tyne
Sep 23, 2010

The place to stay!

We really did enjoy our visit to this Hotel and would certainly stay there again. All members of staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our room and the Manager sorted it within five minutes. The location is excellent if you don't wish to stay in the middle of the city. It's right on the red-T metro line and is minutes from the centre of downtown. If you don't wish to take a taxi from the airport, buy a 7 day travel pass from the airport and use it straight away to get to the Hotel ( it covers:bus, metro and river ferry). Take the silver bus to the RED T, (get off at Kendall MIT), walk through the swing doors of the first Marriott, out the back, turn left and the Residence Hotel is the next block down. Take a trip on the fast sea CAT to Provencetown, take a day bus ride (from South Station bus station -on the Red T line) to Martha's Vineyard on Cape Cod...amazing trips. Visit the Gallery of fine Arts. We loved out time in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quincy Market: a perfect place to eat if money saving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda
Business
Yorkshire, UK
Apr 10, 2011

I felt completely at home

Twice now I have stayed here, to visit family in Cambridge. This hotel has all that I could wish for -- comfort, space, good kitchen and bathroom, sofa bed at no extra fee when my neice stayed the weekend, pool, helpful staff, easy access to Subway, nice breakfasts, good security and a feeling of being comfortably at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kjartan
Business
Reykjanesbær, Ísland
Oct 21, 2011

Great Hotel,great location.

Grate suites, perfect location for us This is the Hotel for us, next time we come to Cambridge MA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruins fans
Business
Quebec, QC, Canada
Nov 14, 2011

This place is perfect!

Context: Boys Sport Weekend. The hotel is well located (10$ cab ride to downtown), it's clean and the breakfast is include and complete in a buffet style. Will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Professor
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 8, 2011

MIT conference

I always prefer hotels with kitchen type amenities in the room and suite style. This hotel was more like an apt and had almost a full kitchen. All the cutlery was impeccably clean and there were plenty of plates, cups, pots etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
breezy64
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 24, 2012

New Grandchild

We have stayed in this hotel before and found it to be the ideal place to come and visit our new (and first) grandchild. The staff are very friendly and the rooms, or should I say suites, are perfect for a short or extended stay. The kitchen inclusion is a definite plus for those longer stays. The daily breakfast is a great way to start your day and the three evening servings adds to the total hospitality of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIT Alumnus
Business
Sao Paulo - São Paulo, Brazil
Feb 8, 2012

Good Location, Good Hotel

Great location nearby MIT and Charles River. The room is comfortable and the breakfast is good. Great Value Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLiao
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Feb 7, 2014

Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and had many variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blondie926
Business
Green Bay
Sep 28, 2011

great time

everything was great!, noone bothered us or our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Sea Food was great rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
szeevim
Business
Tel aviv Israel
Mar 2, 2011

Business trip

Great food, bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top