$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
50 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Hotel Map

42.3639 -71.088
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.10, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
szeevim
Business
Tel aviv Israel
Mar 2, 2011

Business trip

Great food, bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williston, Vermont
Nov 21, 2010

spacious, clean,complimentary breakfast

We attended a conference in Boston for the weekend. We found that the hotel was located is a safe area near MIT and we walked to Central Square and Harvard Square. It is also a pleasant walk into Boston across the Longfellow Bridge. The breakfast was above average and complimentary. This was not the hotel that we thought, and is somewhat downscale from the Marriott courtyard. There is no restaurant or bar and the lobby is smaller, but the rooms are much larger and have a foldout couch, living room and kitchenette. On balance, we would stay there again, and for the price and room spaciousness it is a good deal. Downside: it is not near anything except MIT in a new sterile area, and there is no proximal nightlife. Garage parking is $23/day extra. The subway at Kendall Station is an easy 5 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minutes to Central Square, 30 minutes to Harvard Square, 25 minutes to downtown Boston in the opposite direction. Many ethnic restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcphee clan
Scotland
Oct 26, 2010

Great Location

Great for transport links, free bus to mall 2 blocks away great driver. 3 generations of same family found everything to suit us all. Visiting family in Boston so we saw more and further than propably most people, but access to everywhere great, tried all types of food ie. Argentinian,Greek,as well as pizza and of course the usual burgers and steaks. My daughter would have appreciated a lounge bar to sit for a while in the evenings, she did not want to venture to far outside on her own. No problem bringing drink into your room, lovely glasses available. Kids museum great, we had not been before. The duck tour whata great informative guy. Took over 500 photos so all in all a great 7 day break if a little bit cold, son nows tells me today, expected 80 degrees later this week ah well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Duck Tour what a laugh.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Oct 19, 2010

Wedding Oct 2010

Our trip to Boston was a very memorable experience. The hotel staff did an excellent job in making our stay as comfortable as possible. The kitchen people did great job in serving daily hot breakfasts in addition to a 3 day a week evening munchies. Location of the hotel was ideal for siteseeing since it was close Boston's outstanding public transportation system enabling you to go anywhere. One thing that was lacking near the hotel area was access to grocery store and since this hotel has primarily suites with full kitchens, it was very difficult if not impossible to stock up on groceries leaving you to find restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To get into Boston for any and all activities just take the T (Red Line) at Kendall station and within minutes you are in the heart of of the city. Once there, walking is the best way to get around.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newcastle upon Tyne
Sep 23, 2010

The place to stay!

We really did enjoy our visit to this Hotel and would certainly stay there again. All members of staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our room and the Manager sorted it within five minutes. The location is excellent if you don't wish to stay in the middle of the city. It's right on the red-T metro line and is minutes from the centre of downtown. If you don't wish to take a taxi from the airport, buy a 7 day travel pass from the airport and use it straight away to get to the Hotel ( it covers:bus, metro and river ferry). Take the silver bus to the RED T, (get off at Kendall MIT), walk through the swing doors of the first Marriott, out the back, turn left and the Residence Hotel is the next block down. Take a trip on the fast sea CAT to Provencetown, take a day bus ride (from South Station bus station -on the Red T line) to Martha's Vineyard on Cape Cod...amazing trips. Visit the Gallery of fine Arts. We loved out time in Boston!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Quincy Market: a perfect place to eat if money saving.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of traveling with kids
Seattle, WA
Apr 26, 2010

Great Times

The Hotel was great. Have breakfast provided was an added bonus when traveling with young kids. The only complaint I have is that the ice maker in the fridge (in the room) was very load.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBR
Montana
Sep 6, 2009

quiet and comfortable

Short walk to red line for easy access to Harvard and Boston. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJohnson
Tulsa, OK
Aug 5, 2009

Great place to see Boston from

Great place to stay with family while visiting the Boston area. The 2-room suites make it great when you've got children. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The subway station is very close, which is the best way to get around Boston and Cambridge. We only needed the rental car 2 days of our 7 day stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good (pretty crowded though). The pool is small and indoors, but finding an outdoor pool in the Boston area would be tough. If you've got a car, note that parking next door in the garage is extra, but pretty reasonable compared to other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the 7-day pass for the subway.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pizzasec
Aberdeen, OH
Jul 8, 2009

Wonderful Stay

The staff was great and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was wonderful every day and we liked being able to access the internet in the breakfast room. The rooms were beautiful and had plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable. The location of the hotel was great and I thought the entire experience was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great hotel to stay in for Boston's Fourth of July celebration. It's only a short walk to be able to watch the fireworks and then you don't have to go far at the end to be out of the traffic.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad's Traveling again
Keene, New Hampshire
Jun 29, 2009

Fun Family Weekend

We were attending a Lacrosse Tournament at Harvard. Loved the room with teenage boys. Kitchen & available snacks & drinks 24/7. Pool and exercise room a plus also great running area & Starbucks. Brunch daily a value and convenient for our hectic schedule. Very friendly STAFF!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search