$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Value

The room is spacious and clean with kitchen equipment. Their continental breakfast is delicious and... See full review

  • DLiao
  • Feb 7, 2014
Great for being around Boston

I stayed here after having shoulder surgery. I wanted to stay near Boston in a room that had a... See full review

  • edk53
  • May 15, 2014
Welcome to our newly-renovated Cambridge suites hotel in the heart of Kendall Square. Located on the corner of Broadway and Ames Streets, the Residence Inn Boston Cambridge Hotel is the perfect all-suite hotel for project teams, relocating families and temporary housing. Our unique hotel near MIT offers a newly-renovated gatehouse with intimate, inviting spaces for relaxation or catching up and free Wi-Fi throughout. Just minutes from downtown Boston, Mass General Hospital, and less than 2 miles from Fenway Park, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you maintain peak performance with fully-equipped suites, including separate living, working and dining areas and daily housekeeping. Enjoy your stay with a complimentary hot daily breakfast buffet and evening social hour three nights a week. Our three meeting rooms are ideal for those looking to host training classes, corporate meetings or social events. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Cambridge helps you stay productive and balanced.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.8 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.9 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 27, 2011

Excelent location for the price

Good environment and excellent staff, it was more than I have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
eagan, mn
Jun 23, 2011

great family vacation

we were there for a family vaction. the hotel and staff were great. we will be going back some day,and staying at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the red line.(public transportation)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2011

Great week in Boston

Had a great time. Hotel was nice,good breakfast every morning.Close to the T station and ease into Boston. Went to the theatre, Boston Pops, most of the museums, little italy. All we could in the week. Duck tour, trolley tour, Prudential tower. Walked MIT and Harvard nice campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty good

Room was large and clean although a little worn. Good location near T station. Quiet neighborhood. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Helmand restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 5, 2011

Clean quiet great location

We visit a lot of Boston. The hotel was close to transpertation and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 7 day (or longer) trolley pass. Very good for getting around the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting college student folks
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 17, 2011

Nice stay in Cambridge

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean, the amenities were handy. The location was convenient for our MIT and Cambridge visiting needs, and public transport, as well. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed a splendid breakfast at Flour, dinner at Wagamama, and The Friendly Toast, ice cream at Toscanini's, and we also had several delicious, speedy lunches off the food carts and bought fresh produce at the Tuesday farmer's market to snack on in our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2011

A pleasant, but not perfect stay

I arrived early on check in day, and the staff did make an effort to get me into my room early, but the hotel was full the night before. The first hiccup was after I checked in (after a red eye flight and killing time) the key card did not work when I got to the room (they forgot to program them). There was also one day that housekeeping apparently was late, and I had to request service. They do have a rather full breakfast downstairs each morning (free) and the local paper (also free). I wish that the suite kitchen had an oven (I do not know if some of the other rooms have one). The gym looks well equipped, and the laundry facilities are a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers some sort of parking arrangement with the garage located behind the hotel (Central Parking West?). It is rather pricey ($24/day). If you are staying for awhile, then contact the garage directly for their 2 week rate. The rate gives you in and out privileges during your stay, and I never had a problem parking. It was $160 for 10 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2011

A pleasant place to stay.

The hotel is close to the Red Line which is two stops to Boston Common. It is very convenient location. We were able to see MIT buildings within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take T line to go to Boston. It is the best way to get around Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 23, 2011

Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent stay

Staff was courteous and very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda
Business
Yorkshire, UK
Apr 10, 2011

I felt completely at home

Twice now I have stayed here, to visit family in Cambridge. This hotel has all that I could wish for -- comfort, space, good kitchen and bathroom, sofa bed at no extra fee when my neice stayed the weekend, pool, helpful staff, easy access to Subway, nice breakfasts, good security and a feeling of being comfortably at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top