$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

3 stars
View map of Six Cambridge Center, 120 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent hotel

I like Residence Inn hotels in general, but this one was top notch for what you pay for the hotel. Nice clean rooms, friendly personnel, good food, and central location. I recommend it to families with children as well as business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jun 27, 2011

Excelent location for the price

Good environment and excellent staff, it was more than I have expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
eagan, mn
Jun 23, 2011

great family vacation

we were there for a family vaction. the hotel and staff were great. we will be going back some day,and staying at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the red line.(public transportation)

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
eagan, mn
Jun 23, 2011

great family vacation

we were there for a family vaction. the hotel and staff were great. we will be going back some day,and staying at the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to the red line.(public transportation)

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2011

Great week in Boston

Had a great time. Hotel was nice,good breakfast every morning.Close to the T station and ease into Boston. Went to the theatre, Boston Pops, most of the museums, little italy. All we could in the week. Duck tour, trolley tour, Prudential tower. Walked MIT and Harvard nice campus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Jun 19, 2011

Pretty good

Room was large and clean although a little worn. Good location near T station. Quiet neighborhood. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Helmand restaurant

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Jun 5, 2011

Clean quiet great location

We visit a lot of Boston. The hotel was close to transpertation and good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 7 day (or longer) trolley pass. Very good for getting around the city.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting college student folks
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 17, 2011

Nice stay in Cambridge

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The place was clean, the amenities were handy. The location was convenient for our MIT and Cambridge visiting needs, and public transport, as well. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed a splendid breakfast at Flour, dinner at Wagamama, and The Friendly Toast, ice cream at Toscanini's, and we also had several delicious, speedy lunches off the food carts and bought fresh produce at the Tuesday farmer's market to snack on in our room.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 16, 2011

A pleasant, but not perfect stay

I arrived early on check in day, and the staff did make an effort to get me into my room early, but the hotel was full the night before. The first hiccup was after I checked in (after a red eye flight and killing time) the key card did not work when I got to the room (they forgot to program them). There was also one day that housekeeping apparently was late, and I had to request service. They do have a rather full breakfast downstairs each morning (free) and the local paper (also free). I wish that the suite kitchen had an oven (I do not know if some of the other rooms have one). The gym looks well equipped, and the laundry facilities are a great addition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers some sort of parking arrangement with the garage located behind the hotel (Central Parking West?). It is rather pricey ($24/day). If you are staying for awhile, then contact the garage directly for their 2 week rate. The rate gives you in and out privileges during your stay, and I never had a problem parking. It was $160 for 10 days.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Cambridge Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2011

A pleasant place to stay.

The hotel is close to the Red Line which is two stops to Boston Common. It is very convenient location. We were able to see MIT buildings within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take T line to go to Boston. It is the best way to get around Boston.

Back to menu Return to top