$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Feb 9, 2010

A terrific find.

We both enjoyed the Marlowe and give it very high marks. It was beautiful, rather quiet(surprising given its location) and an extra bonus was being connected to the Cambridgeside Galleria. The bed was as comfortable as advertised and the extras such as the hot chocolate, wine and nibblies and newspaper availability were all much appreciated. We explored both Boston and Cambridge and it was pleasant to return to a warm, comfortable and welcoming hotel. The price of our room was remarkably inexpensive, for a four star hotel. We only have a couple of questions or suggestions. The shower/tub had no grab bar. We didn't need one, but we were surprised that the renovations did not include them. We enjoy dogs and it was fun to see four of them(!) at the wine reception, but for those who do not like dogs, it might have been too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsburg,PA
Oct 3, 2010

Great stay

The hotel was clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We were pleasantly surprised to see how scenic the surrounding area is as well as the fact that the Cambridgeside Galleria shares a parking garage with the hotel. The walk to the mall and it's great restaurants and shops was a two minute walk.Also had a fairly short drive to Fenway Park and a short walk to the Boston Science Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get your parking ticket validated at the front desk so you can come and go as you want and you only have to pay one fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, ma
Oct 9, 2010

Excellent stay

Great stay! all our needs were met, everything was bright and clean. room had a great view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynxie
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 2, 2009

Good stay

Hotel service first-rate from valet to housekeeping to guest services. Very well run and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cambridgeside Galleria around the corner, as is the Museum of Science

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, il
Jan 4, 2010

Awesome get-away!

We went for New Years. The staff was super friendly, the location was great (about a mile walk to the aquarium which was fantastic). We loved the free wine hour every night (champagne in honor of the new year)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The wine hour in the lobby is from 5-6 everynight. It's a great way to either bring wine up to your room to relax or meet other travelers! Very comfortable in the lobby with a beautiful fire.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 5, 2011

Great service in a convenient location

Attended MIT graduation and did a little touring. The concierge staff was very helpful in locating an urgent care center and nearby pharmacy. We even got to snuggle with another guest's dog in this pet friendly hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You'll find really good coffee, hot and cold, plus flavored syrups every morning in the lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Sep 9, 2009

Best Hotel In Boston

Great experience! Loved it. Great staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Boston. Also like the fact they are pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westfield, NJ
Oct 12, 2009

Perfect in every way

They provide bikes and kayaks. We kayayed on the Charles and saw all of Boston and Cambridge by bike. They provided coffee, tea and papers in the morning in a lovely sitting room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Carey
Business
Kihei, HI
Jun 28, 2009

Great hotel, would stay there again

Loved this hotel, staff was friendly and helpful with all requests. Great location to subway, shopping. Quiet and the rooms are lovely, nice amenities. Morning coffee was great, wine happy hour was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Science Museum located within short walking distance of hotel is excellent fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rays people
Business
marlboro, new york
Apr 17, 2010

the best of the best

we were in town for the rays game at fenway. our stay could not have been better. will definitely be back in august!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a well disguised galleria mall is actually right next to the hotel, cheesecake factory included!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top