$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HarryPotter exhibit viewer
Business
NH
Dec 30, 2009

Museum of Science trip

Staff is extra friendly - sometimes seemed a little forced in the friendliness. Hotel was comfortable, really appreciated the robes to use. Very well stocked and accomodated rooms. Good size, clean. Easy walk to Cambridge Galleria for shopping and dinner, Museum of Science right across the street. Really appreciated the call from room service to warn that delivery was within the next couple of minutes. The only down side was on the morning of check out (which is posted for noon) was that starting at 8:30 a.m. housekeeping knocked on the door about every 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum of Science

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
W Bloomfield
Sep 1, 2008

Good but bit far from the city central

I was satisfied with the stay at this hotel, but it was little bit far from the city central. In early morning and later in evening, there were not many T (Boston subway) running from/to the most closest station for this hotel. Especially at night, Green line T trains only run to two station before our destination, so we had to wait about 20 minites or more to get the train runs to our station. We did not take our dogs with us, but this is a pet allowed hotel, so it is good for someone who wants to take their pets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a big shopping center right next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Aug 23, 2009

Very Nice

We attended a wedding in Boston and stayed at the Hotel Marlowe. The hotel was very elegant, but I thought the bar/restaurant workers were not as hospitable as they should have been, especially when a large group of us showed up to an empty bar, but they didn't want to let us sit at the tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall attached to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3:33
Business
Canton, MI
Apr 21, 2010

Boston Marathon

Stayed in the hotel for Boston Marathon weekend. Everything was great and the staff was friendly and helpfull. The location close to the T made getting around the city very easy. Next time I'd stay another day to enjoy the hotel after the race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateM5
Business
New Milford, CT
Jul 20, 2014

Boston

Great hotel. Location is good for Science Museum but a little walk to Government Center area. Stayed here before and would again! Staff exceptional! Restaurant was closed under construction. Hotel made every attempt to make up for that! Pet friendly BUT is you are not you really don't know they are there! (we don't have any pets!just kids!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the science museum and duck tour pick up! A Boston must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faeisha
Business
Boston, Mass
Dec 1, 2014

Overnight Stay

The hotel was very nice and perfect location. Walking distance to many attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceviche con Cauca
Business
Bangkok
Mar 2, 2015

Awesome Location

This hotel is located near to everything, especially Macy's which has everything we wanted for the trip. The hotel is beautiful. My friends came and waited for me at the hotel lobby and they impressed with the decoration. However, my boyfriend prefers sleeping with the thin pillows and this hotel has only think ones that my boyfriend ended up sleeping on the bed itself without using any pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Talia
Business
USA
Dec 2, 2007

Perfect for romance

The Hotel Marlowe was luxurious while maintaining a sense of humor. The room is decorated with faux mink and leopard prints, though doesn't quite cross the line into tacky. The room was spacious and very clean and I felt right at home. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is adjoined to a shopping mall with fun places to eat and shop around. The hotel is also only a short distance from downtown Boston--without the prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

connected to the Cambridgeside Galleria. Inside are The Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, Paparazzi, Macy's, Best Buy, Verizon Wireless, Godiva, J Crew, Banana Republic and many more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pattie O
Business
Tyngsboro, MA
Jan 3, 2010

Hotel MARLOWE

We would go here again in a minute. Great service, great location, really nice room, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Artu's in the North End for a fabulous dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, MA
Feb 8, 2010

great service

The employees were very kind and the hotel was clean and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top