$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Just Right

The hotel was great . We loved the location and the vibe .. Great for any occasion ! See full review

  • Margaret P.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Boston trip

The staff was very nice and friendly. I missed the happy hour and they gave me a free wine voucher,... See full review

  • Alissa S.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Fresh from a new room renovation the Hotel Marlowe a luxury boutique hotel combines contemporary style and neoclassical architecture is perfectly nestled in the heart of Cambridge near the banks of the Charles River and only moments from downtown Boston. Home to MIT Harvard the Museum of Science high-tech and bio-tech centers and Faneuil Hall TD Garden Newbury Street and Logan Airport. The hotel conveniently places the business or leisure traveler minutes away from key areas of interest. Our new room renovation combines soothing accommodations with a playful mixture of styles. Rich golds crimson reds and deep blues mix with details like plush velvet fabrics and high-end finishes making for ideal Cambridge accommodations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro amenities, animal print robes.
Accessible Executive Suit
Accessible Executive Suite 1 King Bed 600 Sq. Ft. living room with pullout sofa
King Deluxe View Room with 1 Kin
King Deluxe View Room with 1 King Bed 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Charles River or Canal view.
Double Double Deluxe Room w 2 Be
Double Double Deluxe Room with two double beds, 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe View Room w
Double Double Deluxe View with two double beds, 340 Sq. Ft., Charles River or Canal view.
King Studio Suite with 1 King Be
King Studio Suite with 1 King Bed, 530 Sq. Ft., pullout sofa, Charles River and Canal view.
Executive Suite with 1 King Bed
Executive Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., living room, pullout sofa, Charles River view.
Presidential Suite with 1 King B
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed, 1200 Sq. Ft., living room, Charles River and Canal view.
02. Accessible King Deluxe Rm w
Accessible King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 340 Sq. Ft. accessible tub visual fire alarm.
04.Accessible Double Double Delu
Accessible Double Double Deluxe Room two double beds 340 Sq. Ft. visual fire alarm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Harvard University: 2.3 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.7 mi

Dining

Bambara
Overlooking the Charles River Bambara is as convenient as it is flavorful. Our Cambridge restaurant and bar suits any mood showcasing local ingredients in all their amazing variety. Start the day with a satisfying breakfast seal that business deal over lu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel with great employees!

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a great location. Hotel itself was beautiful. My boyfriend and I just wanted a quite room to relax for the night. Our room was nice. The only bad thing was finding a random sock by a window and a pair of shoes under the bed. Overall, by far the best hotel I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of places to eat that are a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M5
Business
DFW, TX
Sep 23, 2009

Great Hotel

Everything was great except for the restaurant staff. The bartender was very rude and did not know what customer service was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corte Madera, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Wedding weekend headquarters

Bathroom was smallish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Nice rooms, great location though pricey

We only stayed one night at the Marlowe for the 4th of July in Boston. The hotel is very close to the mall and dining. Parking- The parking is a bit confusing if you perform self parking. They share a lot with the mall and unless you go in the one entrance (was closed when we arrived), you end up walking through the mall with your suitcase and all. I guess I should have just used valet and spent the extra money. Front Desk- We arrived promptly at 3pm and went to check-in. The room wasn't ready which wasn't a big deal as the front desk woman said no more than 30 minutes. An hour and a half later, still no room and now we were getting upset. They gave us some free drink coupons which was nice. The beer bottle they gave me was completely broken (i.e. I could have seriously ripped my mouth open). They gave me a new one but nothing extra. We finally got a room after 1:45 minutes. Room - The room was very nice. The beds were super comfortable. Not much else to say since we only stayed one night and weren't in the room very long. We did get a nice note under the door overnight giving us a free continental breakfast apologizing for the room wait. Restaurant - I don't recommend the restaurant. It's small and the menu is even smaller. If you'e waiting for someone and just want a quick drink, sure. There are plenty of other choices nearby (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc). Price - Not cheap. It cost us ~$300 for the night. So for what happened to us, I was expecting the royal treatment but it didn't really happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 20, 2010

Great Hotel

I like staying at the Marlowe when in Cambridge. It is convenient to the businesses I work with and the staff is very upbeat and fun.ss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Mar 11, 2010

great location - nice hotel

Great location for runs along the Charles River

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charles River walk...and Science Museum is super close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls
Mar 30, 2010

Hotel Marlowe Review

Being connected to the mall next door with all of the restaurants was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST eat breakfast at the Friendly Toast! Right next to MIT. Ask for street by street instructions!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Very friendly staff

Good location, close to subway. Location Nice area with a mall connected. Staff were very friendly. Happy hours were an extra perk with free wine from 5-6 p.m. daily. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

JFK Museum was very easy to get to on the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cloe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 1, 2011

decor lovely and very helpful staff

lovely but room could not accomodate a rollaway shopping near by and tours to boston right around the block very nice happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 1, 2009

good location fair prices

it will be nice it the hotel will offer continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top