$170 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel with great employees!

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a great location. Hotel itself was beautiful. My boyfriend and I just wanted a quite room to relax for the night. Our room was nice. The only bad thing was finding a random sock by a window and a pair of shoes under the bed. Overall, by far the best hotel I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of places to eat that are a very short drive away.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M5
Business
DFW, TX
Sep 23, 2009

Great Hotel

Everything was great except for the restaurant staff. The bartender was very rude and did not know what customer service was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corte Madera, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Wedding weekend headquarters

Bathroom was smallish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Nice rooms, great location though pricey

We only stayed one night at the Marlowe for the 4th of July in Boston. The hotel is very close to the mall and dining. Parking- The parking is a bit confusing if you perform self parking. They share a lot with the mall and unless you go in the one entrance (was closed when we arrived), you end up walking through the mall with your suitcase and all. I guess I should have just used valet and spent the extra money. Front Desk- We arrived promptly at 3pm and went to check-in. The room wasn't ready which wasn't a big deal as the front desk woman said no more than 30 minutes. An hour and a half later, still no room and now we were getting upset. They gave us some free drink coupons which was nice. The beer bottle they gave me was completely broken (i.e. I could have seriously ripped my mouth open). They gave me a new one but nothing extra. We finally got a room after 1:45 minutes. Room - The room was very nice. The beds were super comfortable. Not much else to say since we only stayed one night and weren't in the room very long. We did get a nice note under the door overnight giving us a free continental breakfast apologizing for the room wait. Restaurant - I don't recommend the restaurant. It's small and the menu is even smaller. If you'e waiting for someone and just want a quick drink, sure. There are plenty of other choices nearby (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc). Price - Not cheap. It cost us ~$300 for the night. So for what happened to us, I was expecting the royal treatment but it didn't really happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 20, 2010

Great Hotel

I like staying at the Marlowe when in Cambridge. It is convenient to the businesses I work with and the staff is very upbeat and fun.ss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Mar 11, 2010

great location - nice hotel

Great location for runs along the Charles River

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charles River walk...and Science Museum is super close.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls
Mar 30, 2010

Hotel Marlowe Review

Being connected to the mall next door with all of the restaurants was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST eat breakfast at the Friendly Toast! Right next to MIT. Ask for street by street instructions!

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 27, 2010

Very friendly staff

Good location, close to subway. Location Nice area with a mall connected. Staff were very friendly. Happy hours were an extra perk with free wine from 5-6 p.m. daily. Very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

JFK Museum was very easy to get to on the subway.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cloe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 1, 2011

decor lovely and very helpful staff

lovely but room could not accomodate a rollaway shopping near by and tours to boston right around the block very nice happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 1, 2009

good location fair prices

it will be nice it the hotel will offer continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to public transportation

Back to menu Return to top