$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASK123
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 22, 2009

One of my favorite hotels...

I love this hotel because has beautiful designed rooms, it's pet friendly, and the service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah Love to Travel
Business
MA
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

We stayed here to be close to Boston for an event we were attending. Great experience starting with the staff that greeted us, parked our car, and checked us in. Hotel has a great atmosphere; it's very clean with unique decor. Attached restaurant is very convenient with good prices and options for room service delivery. Wine hour in the lobby was nice although there are no snacks included like you would expect during a wine reception. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Bend Mom
Business
South Bend, In
May 17, 2011

Great hotel!

My adult daughter and I met in Boston for a girls getaway weekend and this hotel was perfect! From the location, to the Galleria next door to the wine happy hour and the great staff! The concierge lived in the north end and suggested a great Italian restaurant along with some wonderful shops for coffee and dried meats. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panza - Italian in North end

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubydubois
Business
Montclair, NJ
Apr 5, 2011

Funky and Fun

Went to Boston to see my son in a performance at Harvard. The hotel was not in the best location for access to Harvard but it was manageable. The room had no dresser. Hairdryer was hidden in a canvas bag in the closet instead of being readily available. There were no shower caps. Bathroom was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Staff, very nice and helpful. Decor was funky and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in Harvard Square area.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 9, 2009

Terrific experience

The Staff at our hotel was unbelievably helpful. They are exactly what good service should be. I would highly recommend this hotel because, without exception, the staff made my stay pleasant and trouble-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a bit of a walk to public transportation. You may want to get a car or cab in bad weather.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, New york
Sep 27, 2010

family getaway visiting son at college!!

Our son is in college in the boston area and we will be coming up often, we have tried several hotels in boston and surrounding areas and we found yours to be our favorite. We also love that we can bring our family dog on some trips! All in all very comfortable, great service and we will definitely be back! Also love the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 7, 2010

Good, quality hotel

This is a very good, well run hotel. The only difficulty is the complicated traffic pattern approaching the hotel from the West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the special elevator to get from the hotel to the Galleria Mall

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, NJ
Jul 13, 2009

Wonderful hotel

We stayed here while our daughter did orientation at Northeastern University. The hotel was very close to the T that let us off in front of the college. The staff was very helpful with things to do and places to eat. A beautiful mall was less then a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Oct 14, 2009

was perfect for us

visit with family and sightseeing in Boston. Could have been closer to T

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eryn Ashley
Business
Providence, RI
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay!

We stayed at the Hotel Marlowe for a special occasion holiday date night. We have been guests at other Kimpton Hotels and had a nice experience, so we thought we'd give this one a try. Upon arrival, we were automatically upgraded to a room with a view. Our room was clean, nice, and we enjoyed the floor to ceiling windows and the plush robes. It wasn't the fanciest hotel, but it was a comfortable stay, especially for the price, and very close to everything. We had drinks at Rumbara, the restaurant off the lobby, and they were fine, though overpriced for what they were (typical of most hotel bars). We had no problem getting a cab to our restaurant, and after a nice night's sleep, checkout was easy. This stay prompted us to become members of the Kimpton rewards group. Bottom line: we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, the Cambridge Side Galleria mall is only steps away.

Back to menu Return to top