$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
115 reviews
Loved it

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We will be returning. See full review

  • Beezie64
  • Nov 14, 2014
the best

I think this is one of the best places to stay in the Boston area. The hotel is lovely. Right on... See full review

  • Narada
  • Nov 19, 2013
Fresh from a new room renovation the Hotel Marlowe a luxury boutique hotel combines contemporary style and neoclassical architecture is perfectly nestled in the heart of Cambridge near the banks of the Charles River and only moments from downtown Boston. Home to MIT Harvard the Museum of Science high-tech and bio-tech centers and Faneuil Hall TD Garden Newbury Street and Logan Airport. The hotel conveniently places the business or leisure traveler minutes away from key areas of interest. Our new room renovation combines soothing accommodations with a playful mixture of styles. Rich golds crimson reds and deep blues mix with details like plush velvet fabrics and high-end finishes making for ideal Cambridge accommodations.

Hotel Map

42.368 -71.0748
Nearby airports
General Edward Lawrence Logan Intl Airport, (BOS), 4.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro amenities, animal print robes.
Accessible Executive Suit
Accessible Executive Suite 1 King Bed 600 Sq. Ft. living room with pullout sofa
King Deluxe View Room with 1 Kin
King Deluxe View Room with 1 King Bed 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Charles River or Canal view.
Double Double Deluxe Room w 2 Be
Double Double Deluxe Room with two double beds, 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe View Room w
Double Double Deluxe View with two double beds, 340 Sq. Ft., Charles River or Canal view.
King Studio Suite with 1 King Be
King Studio Suite with 1 King Bed, 530 Sq. Ft., pullout sofa, Charles River and Canal view.
Executive Suite with 1 King Bed
Executive Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., living room, pullout sofa, Charles River view.
Presidential Suite with 1 King B
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed, 1200 Sq. Ft., living room, Charles River and Canal view.
02. Accessible King Deluxe Rm w
Accessible King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 340 Sq. Ft. accessible tub visual fire alarm.
04.Accessible Double Double Delu
Accessible Double Double Deluxe Room two double beds 340 Sq. Ft. visual fire alarm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Harvard University: 2.3 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.7 mi

Dining

Bambara
Overlooking the Charles River Bambara is as convenient as it is flavorful. Our Cambridge restaurant and bar suits any mood showcasing local ingredients in all their amazing variety. Start the day with a satisfying breakfast seal that business deal over lu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASK123
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 22, 2009

One of my favorite hotels...

I love this hotel because has beautiful designed rooms, it's pet friendly, and the service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leah Love to Travel
Business
MA
May 16, 2011

Great Experience

We stayed here to be close to Boston for an event we were attending. Great experience starting with the staff that greeted us, parked our car, and checked us in. Hotel has a great atmosphere; it's very clean with unique decor. Attached restaurant is very convenient with good prices and options for room service delivery. Wine hour in the lobby was nice although there are no snacks included like you would expect during a wine reception. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
South Bend Mom
Business
South Bend, In
May 17, 2011

Great hotel!

My adult daughter and I met in Boston for a girls getaway weekend and this hotel was perfect! From the location, to the Galleria next door to the wine happy hour and the great staff! The concierge lived in the north end and suggested a great Italian restaurant along with some wonderful shops for coffee and dried meats. We had a wonderful time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Panza - Italian in North end

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubydubois
Business
Montclair, NJ
Apr 5, 2011

Funky and Fun

Went to Boston to see my son in a performance at Harvard. The hotel was not in the best location for access to Harvard but it was manageable. The room had no dresser. Hairdryer was hidden in a canvas bag in the closet instead of being readily available. There were no shower caps. Bathroom was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Staff, very nice and helpful. Decor was funky and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in Harvard Square area.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 9, 2009

Terrific experience

The Staff at our hotel was unbelievably helpful. They are exactly what good service should be. I would highly recommend this hotel because, without exception, the staff made my stay pleasant and trouble-free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

It is a bit of a walk to public transportation. You may want to get a car or cab in bad weather.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york, New york
Sep 27, 2010

family getaway visiting son at college!!

Our son is in college in the boston area and we will be coming up often, we have tried several hotels in boston and surrounding areas and we found yours to be our favorite. We also love that we can bring our family dog on some trips! All in all very comfortable, great service and we will definitely be back! Also love the location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Jun 7, 2010

Good, quality hotel

This is a very good, well run hotel. The only difficulty is the complicated traffic pattern approaching the hotel from the West.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the special elevator to get from the hotel to the Galleria Mall

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berlin, NJ
Jul 13, 2009

Wonderful hotel

We stayed here while our daughter did orientation at Northeastern University. The hotel was very close to the T that let us off in front of the college. The staff was very helpful with things to do and places to eat. A beautiful mall was less then a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We would stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara,CA
Oct 14, 2009

was perfect for us

visit with family and sightseeing in Boston. Could have been closer to T

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eryn Ashley
Business
Providence, RI
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay!

We stayed at the Hotel Marlowe for a special occasion holiday date night. We have been guests at other Kimpton Hotels and had a nice experience, so we thought we'd give this one a try. Upon arrival, we were automatically upgraded to a room with a view. Our room was clean, nice, and we enjoyed the floor to ceiling windows and the plush robes. It wasn't the fanciest hotel, but it was a comfortable stay, especially for the price, and very close to everything. We had drinks at Rumbara, the restaurant off the lobby, and they were fine, though overpriced for what they were (typical of most hotel bars). We had no problem getting a cab to our restaurant, and after a nice night's sleep, checkout was easy. This stay prompted us to become members of the Kimpton rewards group. Bottom line: we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, the Cambridge Side Galleria mall is only steps away.

Back to menu Return to top