$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWin
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 26, 2012

Great Hotel Experience

My friends and I stayed here for a bachelorette party. We had a fantastic time, the rooms were beautiful and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly boy 2711
Business
phila. pa
Oct 1, 2012

college parents weekend

beautiful hotel with all the amenities. location is ok- not right near things but not too far to get to by car/cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MetallicaAvailableSpotify
Business
NYC
Dec 10, 2012

Everything great

This is a very good hotel, very well located and with good rooms and services. Not many amenities, but it is located next to a mall with all kinds and restaurants and stores, so it's ok. Found the room highly discounted one day ahead of my reservation, so it can potentially be really good value for the price if one is booking last minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Helmand Afghan Restaurant. Really good stuff!

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squashpro
Business
western mass
Dec 17, 2012

Great value

Friendly, efficient staff. Nice and confortable room. Average restaurant and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc K
Business
GA, USA
Jan 13, 2013

Nice Stay

First time with Kimpton hotels, and the Marlowe in Cambridge, MA is wonderful. Great staff, beautiful and clean rooms and common spaces. They need to rotate the stock in the mini-bar in the room, but other than that, a fantastic experience. I'd stay with them again in an instant. A bit of a walk to the Lechemere T, especially if you have luggage. Better off taking a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UConn Hoops
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 18, 2013

Close to TD Garden

We went to a Celtics game and liked the fact that we could walk to and from the Garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OreoB0305
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Great stay

The hotel was in a great location in Cambridge - an easy walk to downtown Boston or Kendall Square. There is a mall right next to the mall that has an Au Bon Pain, Starbucks, and Dunkin Donuts for lots of breakfast options. The rooms were clean and the restaurant attached to the hotel (Bambara) was fantastic. Highly recommend. My only compliant is the bed. It was way too soft. My husband's back hurt in the morning. Neither of us are heavy people and we both "sunk" in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanks Fan Lovin' Boston.
Business
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing Value, Incredible Stay.

It was very hard to find as mapquest and our phone's navigation GPS program told us to go the wrong with the address that was given to us by the hotel's website. I don't know where the mistake was but it made for a tense ride there, but once we were there it was amazing. The location itself, albeit hard to find, is amazing in and of itself. Direct connection to a mall, right near the Lechmere subway station and an easy commute into Boston. AMAZING. Huge plasma High definition television. The bed was so incredibly comfortable. The mall that was connected to the hotel was very nice, and the room service food was delicious. The service was very nice and prompt, check-in and check-out only took about 2 minutes combined. GREAT GREAT GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hsn
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

Great value

Great comfortable, modern room accommodations and quiet. Front Desk staff was very friendly an dhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey
Nov 29, 2010

Hotel Marlowe

Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Galleria Mall

Back to menu Return to top