$211 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rays people
Business
marlboro, new york
Apr 17, 2010

the best of the best

we were in town for the rays game at fenway. our stay could not have been better. will definitely be back in august!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a well disguised galleria mall is actually right next to the hotel, cheesecake factory included!

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls
Mar 30, 2010

Hotel Marlowe Review

Being connected to the mall next door with all of the restaurants was extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST eat breakfast at the Friendly Toast! Right next to MIT. Ask for street by street instructions!

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coffee Fiend
Business
Loveland, CO
Mar 24, 2010

I never knew I could like leopard print

Leopard print -- I'm not usually a fan, but it works in this hotel (seriously). The decor is definitely different, but it fits the personality of this hotel and makes it interesting. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant is good. Within walking distance of some great places to eat (try the Hungry Mother and Friendly Toast in Kendall Square and East by Northeast on Cambridge St.). We walked in to Boston fairly easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at Hungry Mother

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Mar 22, 2010

Great!

Great location...near T and within walking distance to all Boston attractions. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Mar 21, 2010

Great location and price!

[...] The hotel was close to the subway and other local attractions. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Boston area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Boston's incredible subway system. We were able to travel anywhere in the city and take in all the sites for a small charge. Buy the 7 day pass if you are going to be there for a few days.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 20, 2010

Great Hotel

I like staying at the Marlowe when in Cambridge. It is convenient to the businesses I work with and the staff is very upbeat and fun.ss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Mar 11, 2010

great location - nice hotel

Great location for runs along the Charles River

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Charles River walk...and Science Museum is super close.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yanks Fan Lovin' Boston.
Business
Sleepy Hollow, NY
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing Value, Incredible Stay.

It was very hard to find as mapquest and our phone's navigation GPS program told us to go the wrong with the address that was given to us by the hotel's website. I don't know where the mistake was but it made for a tense ride there, but once we were there it was amazing. The location itself, albeit hard to find, is amazing in and of itself. Direct connection to a mall, right near the Lechmere subway station and an easy commute into Boston. AMAZING. Huge plasma High definition television. The bed was so incredibly comfortable. The mall that was connected to the hotel was very nice, and the room service food was delicious. The service was very nice and prompt, check-in and check-out only took about 2 minutes combined. GREAT GREAT GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2010

Comfortable stay

Good restaurant. Nice staff. Comfortable rooms. Quiet but not perfectly sound proof. Housekeeping stays away with the DND card on the knob. Parking is convenient. The hotel has a nice free wine tasting every night at 5pm. If you're driving and don't know Boston, it can be a bit tricky to find but the science museum is a helpful landmark. Mall next door is helpful for any toiletries or forgotten items or quick gifts if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get to the mall by walking through the adjacent parking garage. Very easy and very close.

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Feb 9, 2010

A terrific find.

We both enjoyed the Marlowe and give it very high marks. It was beautiful, rather quiet(surprising given its location) and an extra bonus was being connected to the Cambridgeside Galleria. The bed was as comfortable as advertised and the extras such as the hot chocolate, wine and nibblies and newspaper availability were all much appreciated. We explored both Boston and Cambridge and it was pleasant to return to a warm, comfortable and welcoming hotel. The price of our room was remarkably inexpensive, for a four star hotel. We only have a couple of questions or suggestions. The shower/tub had no grab bar. We didn't need one, but we were surprised that the renovations did not include them. We enjoy dogs and it was fun to see four of them(!) at the wine reception, but for those who do not like dogs, it might have been too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top