$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Experienced Traveller.
Business
CIncinnati, OH
Sep 4, 2012

week-end trip

Great Hotel and very convenient, quiet location if you don't mind the walk to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Have to get good directions to the closest subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tat4bob
Business
Long Island,NY
Sep 3, 2012

Amazing Hotel

The hotel was located just outside of Boston but in the more relaxed area of Cambridge. A great place to walk around and a very safe and pleasant area away from the city but only 2 minutes away across the bridge. A truly amazing room with one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. Great staff that were truly accommodating!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWin
Business
Warwick, RI
Jun 26, 2012

Great Hotel Experience

My friends and I stayed here for a bachelorette party. We had a fantastic time, the rooms were beautiful and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddysama
Business
Fort Lee, NJ
May 29, 2012

Weekend getaway

Hotel staff was friendly and they had excellent wine reception for all guests, which was good. The room was very clean and had comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

North End

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April Liu
Business
los angeles, california
May 15, 2012

NICE STANDARD HOTEL

location was not perfect and not bad, 15min walk to subway, or you can take a taxi. Lobby was fancy and clean with good customer service. Room was clean and comfortable. $520 for 2 nights, not great value, but it's ok for a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5-10min driving to Downtown Boston.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigi
Business
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Excellent Boston getaway

Front desk were great at check-n and wonderfully helpful. Had breakfast in the restaurant and they were also very pleasant and helpful. Our room was great and very comfortable. The room staff were very polite. Can't wait to stay there again. I am happy to say that they are a dog friendly hotel and the location is great for dogs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fuji Restaurant. The food and service were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cloe
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Oct 1, 2011

decor lovely and very helpful staff

lovely but room could not accomodate a rollaway shopping near by and tours to boston right around the block very nice happy hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winks
Business
Danbury, CT, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Wonderful

extremely clean, beautifully decorated, friendly capable staff. My new favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hospitality Snob~
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2011

Southern fried homies

Hotel Marlowe was a home away from home. We used the hotels kayaks, which were great! The room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. We had actually stayed at another hotel across the river for the first few nights of our vacation. Same rating and all. Marlowe blows them out of the water! We felt like we were home. The staff was great. Only downfall for our children, was no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the kayaks in the summer. Nothing like seeing the skyline from the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lowell, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Nice rooms, great location though pricey

We only stayed one night at the Marlowe for the 4th of July in Boston. The hotel is very close to the mall and dining. Parking- The parking is a bit confusing if you perform self parking. They share a lot with the mall and unless you go in the one entrance (was closed when we arrived), you end up walking through the mall with your suitcase and all. I guess I should have just used valet and spent the extra money. Front Desk- We arrived promptly at 3pm and went to check-in. The room wasn't ready which wasn't a big deal as the front desk woman said no more than 30 minutes. An hour and a half later, still no room and now we were getting upset. They gave us some free drink coupons which was nice. The beer bottle they gave me was completely broken (i.e. I could have seriously ripped my mouth open). They gave me a new one but nothing extra. We finally got a room after 1:45 minutes. Room - The room was very nice. The beds were super comfortable. Not much else to say since we only stayed one night and weren't in the room very long. We did get a nice note under the door overnight giving us a free continental breakfast apologizing for the room wait. Restaurant - I don't recommend the restaurant. It's small and the menu is even smaller. If you'e waiting for someone and just want a quick drink, sure. There are plenty of other choices nearby (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc). Price - Not cheap. It cost us ~$300 for the night. So for what happened to us, I was expecting the royal treatment but it didn't really happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top