$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KateM5
Couples
New Milford, CT
Jul 20, 2014

Boston

Great hotel. Location is good for Science Museum but a little walk to Government Center area. Stayed here before and would again! Staff exceptional! Restaurant was closed under construction. Hotel made every attempt to make up for that! Pet friendly BUT is you are not you really don't know they are there! (we don't have any pets!just kids!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the science museum and duck tour pick up! A Boston must!

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Judy0
Family
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2014

Heavily used items apparently not monitored

Our mattress was very worn out and should not have passed an (assumed) systematic inspection. Restaurant booth cushion also shot. No fun sitting on a cross board! A systematic review of heavily used items doesn't seem to be in place to catch this sort of thing. Relying on initial customer complaint sets customer up for conflict, also no fun. Great staff though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Urban Indian
Family
Portland, Oregon
Jun 29, 2014

Quick overnight stay with the family

Every part of our experience at the Marlowe was amazing. The staff was courteous, professional and gracious as they helped our family of five settle in after our long day of traveling! I would definitely recommend staying at this location. It's right next to a lot of great restaurants and pathways for walking or running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conscious Explorer
Business
Denver
Apr 3, 2014

Good place to stay in Cambridge

I have now stayed at the Marlow twice and have found the amenities and staff to be great! The only room for improvement would be a better gym and an microwave available in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minskevna
Family
Ipswich, MA
Feb 24, 2014

One night stay, very nice

My family came into Boston for 2 days to do some museum hopping and decided to spend the night in the city. The Marlowe was an enjoyable experience for all of us. The staff was proactively friendly, the hotel is lovely. We had a "courtyard view" which I was initially disappointed with, but even so, it was sunny and relatively attractive. I wouldn't pay extra for a city view. Our first stop was the Museum of Science, and the only thing I would change about our weekend is that I would have checked into the hotel and then walked to the museum and back. I'm sure we spent FAR longer driving around the corner than it would have taken to walk. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was very good food, not spectacular, but very comfortable for the whole family. Our sushi-loving 12-year-old loved the tuna tartar. Room service breakfast was huge, lots more food than I expected. We were well stoked for the day at the Aquarium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkeye2727
Couples
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine's Day

Nice hotel that is not directly by the Charles River but has a view of it and the canal. MY girlfriend and I had a King Suite with a view of the canal. The room and staff were all nice and we were given free complimentary wine at the bar when we arrived. The room was somewhat small and didn't have much in extra amenities for what I paid for, but we did have a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smartgrid traveler
Business
Ireland
Jan 21, 2014

Always good

Love staying at the Marlowe. Staff are friendly, rooms are great, food is good. My favourite Cambridge hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Narada
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 19, 2013

the best

I think this is one of the best places to stay in the Boston area. The hotel is lovely. Right on the river, great places to walk. They offer you free bikes and even kayaks to go on the Charles. It's right on the MTA line so it's easy to get anywhere from there. Very handy to downtown Boston, and there's great shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha newly wed
Couples
Boston Massachusetts
Oct 14, 2013

Honeymoon

My husband and I LOVED staying at the Campton hotel. Definitely recommending this hotel to anyone!!! All the associates made it seem like home. Very friendly welcoming, caring & helpful staff. Loved & enjoyed the suprise gift for our honeymoon stay. Have to mention complementary kayaking on Charles River & biking. Amazing. Thank you so much. Hoping to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountaingoat
Friends
Switzerland
Aug 6, 2013

Great location

Beautiful location close to Charles river which offers plenty of walking- and running opportunities. Although not downtown Boston, the city center is easy accessible either by walking or by the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top