$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis mn
Sep 14, 2009

great stay in boston

Ideal location - easy to airport, shopping, activities. Service was very responsive, accommodations were tasteful and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

attached to great shopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Sep 9, 2009

Best Hotel In Boston

Great experience! Loved it. Great staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Boston. Also like the fact they are pet friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Sep 7, 2009

dedicate & comfort but why no toothbrush

why there is no toothbrush??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Sep 1, 2009

good location fair prices

it will be nice it the hotel will offer continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Aug 23, 2009

Very Nice

We attended a wedding in Boston and stayed at the Hotel Marlowe. The hotel was very elegant, but I thought the bar/restaurant workers were not as hospitable as they should have been, especially when a large group of us showed up to an empty bar, but they didn't want to let us sit at the tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall attached to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Aug 19, 2009

Jewel in the middle of Cambridge

Unbelievable find in middle of the city. We walked or hopped on the T @ Lechmere to everything: Bunker Hill, The Constitution, Fenway Park for Sox game, Museum of Science, etc. Galleria Mall right next door with unlimited restaurants and shopping. Loved the coffee every morning from the lobby. Rooms are beautiful. Staff personable and professional, they really cared about us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on the T @ Lechmere around the corner to anywhere! Mall right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 9, 2009

don't upgrade with Orbitz, not honored.

Great location to visit Boston. Near the subway stop and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants a short cab ride away, either in Cambridge or the North End.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynxie
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 2, 2009

Good stay

Hotel service first-rate from valet to housekeeping to guest services. Very well run and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cambridgeside Galleria around the corner, as is the Museum of Science

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington D.C.
Jul 27, 2009

Unbelievable!!!!

It was a great experience for us! We celebrated our first anniversary during our stay. I mentioned it in the letter, when booking. When we arrived there was a bottle of champagne waiting for us in the room and they upgraded our room! great staff! Thank you very much, Hotel Marlowe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wannacombak
Business
Vancouver,BC
Jul 26, 2009

A unique experience

A first class hotel with all the extra amenities that can make your stay unique. Great decor, large rooms with great features ( flat screens, free internet,etc.) and the use of bikes and even kyaks! The staff were very helpful and courteous throughout. We never got the chance to try the fitness or pool facilities so I did not include them in this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

And did I mention that this hotel is attached to a large urban shopping centre and you can get aboard the Charles River tour boat from there as well.Also close to MIT, Harvard, and MEEI.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top