$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
118 reviews
Just Right

The hotel was great . We loved the location and the vibe .. Great for any occasion ! See full review

  • Margaret P.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Boston trip

The staff was very nice and friendly. I missed the happy hour and they gave me a free wine voucher,... See full review

  • Alissa S.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Fresh from a new room renovation the Hotel Marlowe a luxury boutique hotel combines contemporary style and neoclassical architecture is perfectly nestled in the heart of Cambridge near the banks of the Charles River and only moments from downtown Boston. Home to MIT Harvard the Museum of Science high-tech and bio-tech centers and Faneuil Hall TD Garden Newbury Street and Logan Airport. The hotel conveniently places the business or leisure traveler minutes away from key areas of interest. Our new room renovation combines soothing accommodations with a playful mixture of styles. Rich golds crimson reds and deep blues mix with details like plush velvet fabrics and high-end finishes making for ideal Cambridge accommodations.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel Rooms

King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed
King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed, 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro amenities, animal print robes.
Accessible Executive Suit
Accessible Executive Suite 1 King Bed 600 Sq. Ft. living room with pullout sofa
King Deluxe View Room with 1 Kin
King Deluxe View Room with 1 King Bed 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Charles River or Canal view.
Double Double Deluxe Room w 2 Be
Double Double Deluxe Room with two double beds, 340 Sq. Ft., iHome, Etro bath amenities.
Double Double Deluxe View Room w
Double Double Deluxe View with two double beds, 340 Sq. Ft., Charles River or Canal view.
King Studio Suite with 1 King Be
King Studio Suite with 1 King Bed, 530 Sq. Ft., pullout sofa, Charles River and Canal view.
Executive Suite with 1 King Bed
Executive Suite with 1 King Bed, 600 Sq. Ft., living room, pullout sofa, Charles River view.
Presidential Suite with 1 King B
Presidential Suite with 1 King Bed, 1200 Sq. Ft., living room, Charles River and Canal view.
02. Accessible King Deluxe Rm w
Accessible King Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed 340 Sq. Ft. accessible tub visual fire alarm.
04.Accessible Double Double Delu
Accessible Double Double Deluxe Room two double beds 340 Sq. Ft. visual fire alarm.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness Center
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Harvard University: 2.3 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.6 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.7 mi

Dining

Bambara
Overlooking the Charles River Bambara is as convenient as it is flavorful. Our Cambridge restaurant and bar suits any mood showcasing local ingredients in all their amazing variety. Start the day with a satisfying breakfast seal that business deal over lu

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee and his brothers
Business
Castaic, CA
Apr 6, 2011

The Perfect Hotel

I needed a room for my brothers and I to crash while we visited Boston for a family reunion. The staff here are kind and helpful. The room was spotless, roomy, with outlets all around for our phone and camera chargers. Everything in the room was great, from the beds to shower to TV - even the view of the courtyard from our 8th story window (I think this was the top floor). The hotel is attached to the Cambridge Galleria, so you merely walk through a private mall entrance and through the mall parking area, never exposed to the cold outdoors. We ate at their restaurant, too, and the brunch was delicious, and the service was excellent. The entire hotel is first class. The worst part was the cost for parking (less expensive than what we paid on Beacon Hill), but you have in-and-out access - and the valet service was quick and friendly. We didn't use the complementary wine tasting service, but we did have coffee in the morning. It was perfect. The location is great, a block from the water. From the hotel we had quick access to Boston, Harvard, Logan Airport, etc. A perfect 3 days and nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Cambridge Galleria is attached. The restaurant is perfect. The city is close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubydubois
Business
Montclair, NJ
Apr 5, 2011

Funky and Fun

Went to Boston to see my son in a performance at Harvard. The hotel was not in the best location for access to Harvard but it was manageable. The room had no dresser. Hairdryer was hidden in a canvas bag in the closet instead of being readily available. There were no shower caps. Bathroom was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. Staff, very nice and helpful. Decor was funky and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good restaurants in Harvard Square area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Mar 27, 2011

Love That "Dirty Water"

We were in Boston (Cambridge) visiting MIT and Harvard as prospective schools. I wanted a hotel near the schools - not just for convenience to walk to - but as a way to provide my family with a good sense of what it's like living here. The hotel did not disappoint in any way. The bellmen were friendly every time we arrived, the front desk answered both big and little questions like the pros you'd want them to be. Best of all, the staff on the floors were continually courteous and friendly ... even the construction workers who were on another floor doing an upgrade were friendly with every encounter. PS the ref above is not to the hotel's water, it's the Standell's song about Boston from the 60s.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out "Master of Science" ... a nice, casual place to lunch or dinner. Also, I love taking the "T." The Lechmere station is a quick walk around the block to get just about anywhere in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, Maine
Feb 14, 2011

Pleasant Stay

This is a luxury hotel with out the price tag! There were many other hotels in the same Boston area with the same or higher rates but not nearly as nice. Spacious room, Lots of extras in the room like iron, hair dryer, all lotions, newspaper. Nice upscale restaurant downstairs. About a third of a mile walk to the subway, but still worth it. So nice to come back to at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

A good sized mall is right beside the hotel and you can walk to it under ground

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsburgh
Feb 7, 2011

Hotel Marlowe - a Kimpton Hotel

Friendly staff, good breakfast, attractive room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eryn Ashley
Business
Providence, RI
Jan 3, 2011

Great Stay!

We stayed at the Hotel Marlowe for a special occasion holiday date night. We have been guests at other Kimpton Hotels and had a nice experience, so we thought we'd give this one a try. Upon arrival, we were automatically upgraded to a room with a view. Our room was clean, nice, and we enjoyed the floor to ceiling windows and the plush robes. It wasn't the fanciest hotel, but it was a comfortable stay, especially for the price, and very close to everything. We had drinks at Rumbara, the restaurant off the lobby, and they were fine, though overpriced for what they were (typical of most hotel bars). We had no problem getting a cab to our restaurant, and after a nice night's sleep, checkout was easy. This stay prompted us to become members of the Kimpton rewards group. Bottom line: we'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forget anything, the Cambridge Side Galleria mall is only steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburn, NY
Jan 1, 2011

Beautiful hotel with great employees!

The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a great location. Hotel itself was beautiful. My boyfriend and I just wanted a quite room to relax for the night. Our room was nice. The only bad thing was finding a random sock by a window and a pair of shoes under the bed. Overall, by far the best hotel I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of places to eat that are a very short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey
Nov 29, 2010

Hotel Marlowe

Great Location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Galleria Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hsn
Business
New York
Nov 14, 2010

Great value

Great comfortable, modern room accommodations and quiet. Front Desk staff was very friendly an dhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 9, 2010

A wonderful experience!

The hotel was amazing! The staff was always available to answer any questions, to get you anything you need, and help you find your way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I made the mistake of renting a car. Do not do this in Boston. It costs $20/night to park at the hotel, and much more to park downtown. There is always a cab at the hotel waiting to take you wherever you would like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top