$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 25 Edwin H Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minskevna
Business
Ipswich, MA
Feb 24, 2014

One night stay, very nice

My family came into Boston for 2 days to do some museum hopping and decided to spend the night in the city. The Marlowe was an enjoyable experience for all of us. The staff was proactively friendly, the hotel is lovely. We had a "courtyard view" which I was initially disappointed with, but even so, it was sunny and relatively attractive. I wouldn't pay extra for a city view. Our first stop was the Museum of Science, and the only thing I would change about our weekend is that I would have checked into the hotel and then walked to the museum and back. I'm sure we spent FAR longer driving around the corner than it would have taken to walk. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, and it was very good food, not spectacular, but very comfortable for the whole family. Our sushi-loving 12-year-old loved the tuna tartar. Room service breakfast was huge, lots more food than I expected. We were well stoked for the day at the Aquarium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkeye2727
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 16, 2014

Valentine's Day

Nice hotel that is not directly by the Charles River but has a view of it and the canal. MY girlfriend and I had a King Suite with a view of the canal. The room and staff were all nice and we were given free complimentary wine at the bar when we arrived. The room was somewhat small and didn't have much in extra amenities for what I paid for, but we did have a nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smartgrid traveler
Business
Ireland
Jan 21, 2014

Always good

Love staying at the Marlowe. Staff are friendly, rooms are great, food is good. My favourite Cambridge hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Narada
Business
Boulder, CO
Nov 19, 2013

the best

I think this is one of the best places to stay in the Boston area. The hotel is lovely. Right on the river, great places to walk. They offer you free bikes and even kayaks to go on the Charles. It's right on the MTA line so it's easy to get anywhere from there. Very handy to downtown Boston, and there's great shopping and restaurants within walking distance. I love this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martha newly wed
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Oct 14, 2013

Honeymoon

My husband and I LOVED staying at the Campton hotel. Definitely recommending this hotel to anyone!!! All the associates made it seem like home. Very friendly welcoming, caring & helpful staff. Loved & enjoyed the suprise gift for our honeymoon stay. Have to mention complementary kayaking on Charles River & biking. Amazing. Thank you so much. Hoping to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mountaingoat
Business
Switzerland
Aug 6, 2013

Great location

Beautiful location close to Charles river which offers plenty of walking- and running opportunities. Although not downtown Boston, the city center is easy accessible either by walking or by the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BABJLB
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 17, 2013

Not good

We are not happy how we were treated at the Marlowe. We are also unhappy with the company who booked our reservation. We opened up an investigation, but have yet to hear back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OreoB0305
Business
Ohio
Mar 26, 2013

Great stay

The hotel was in a great location in Cambridge - an easy walk to downtown Boston or Kendall Square. There is a mall right next to the mall that has an Au Bon Pain, Starbucks, and Dunkin Donuts for lots of breakfast options. The rooms were clean and the restaurant attached to the hotel (Bambara) was fantastic. Highly recommend. My only compliant is the bed. It was way too soft. My husband's back hurt in the morning. Neither of us are heavy people and we both "sunk" in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SSerb
Business
Portland, ME
Mar 18, 2013

Amazing one night getaway!

Best sleep ever and beautiful room. The trip was flawless and everything from check in, Parking and location relative to places we had to travel to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marlowe, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UConn Hoops
Business
Hartford, CT
Mar 18, 2013

Close to TD Garden

We went to a Celtics game and liked the fact that we could walk to and from the Garden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top