$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency Cambridge

4 stars
View map of 575 Memorial Dr, CAMBRIDGE, MA 02139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
310 reviews
Beautiful

I've been looking forward to my next stay here since the time I checked out. See full review

  • Pleased Hilton guest
  • Dec 29, 2014
Spartan sprint at Fenway

Easy check in, nice fitness facility and pool. Very very helpful staff. See full review

  • Vigil JM
  • Nov 17, 2014
The Hyatt Regency Cambridge's distinctive pyramid stands out against the busy Boston skyline, its illuminations reflected in the Charles River at dusk. With unique amenities like a lending library and seasonal bike rentals, the hotel won the EPA's Energy Star Award and TripAdvisor's Certificate of Excellence Award in 2013. The chefs at on-site restaurant Zephyr on the Charles won't disappoint discriminating palates with fresh, regional food, served with front-row views of the city and the option to go al fresco. Business types on the run can stop by the Market on the Charles for a quick sandwich. If guests have time to indulge, there are plenty of ways to do so, be it booking a luxurious in-room massage or taking dips in the indoor saline swimming pool.
Key facts
  • 470 guestrooms
  • 11 suites
  • Free standard Wi-Fi access in guestrooms and public areas
  • Pets allowed (fees and restrictions may apply)
  • 25,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • 1 indoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurant: Zephyr on the Charles
  • Bar: Zephyr Lounge
  • Room service
  • Gift shop
  • Grab n' go market with Starbucks Coffee service
  • 24-hour business center with copy services
  • Sauna and steam room
  • In-room massage service
Neighborhood
Cambridge is the home of Harvard University, and hotel guests are only a short walk away from famous Harvard Square with its brick sidewalks, exciting shops and restaurants, and Colonial Revival architecture. The Square also serves as a community space; the summer months bring chess players, street performers and public art installations to the lively area. Take a quick taxi ride or hop on the subway's Red Line for easy access to Downtown Boston, where you can ride the swan boats in the Public Garden, or learn about revolutionary events like the Boston Tea Party on one of the city's many historic tours.
Hints and tips
After a long day of travel, take advantage of the express check-in kiosk-located in the lobby-to get straight up to your room.

Ask your concierge about the hotel's complimentary shuttle service throughout Cambridge, which provides faster access to the subway or T stops.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Cambridge Rooms

Business Plan
Enjoy the exclusive privileges of our business plan; inclusive of a newly renovated riverview guestroom upgrade, daily breakfast, High Speed Internet, Wall Street Journal, local calls and Aquafina water. Stay focused in the generous work area Stay focused in the generous work area with a spacious desk an
Deluxe
1 King or 2 Double beds
Standard
Our newly renovated king, queen or two double beds guestrooms and decorated in a pallet of warm earth tones providing a sense of serenity while offering every modern convenience. Our guestrooms offer wireless Internet access, an ergonimic workstation, iHome Stereo with iPod dock, and a 37' LG flat scree

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Computer rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 1.4 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 1.5 mi
  • Harvard University: 1.9 mi

Dining

Zephyr on the Charles
Zephyr on the Charles specializes in all natural New England regional cuisine. Our chef is nationally renowned for his culinary intuition and imagination. The perfect compliment to our vibrant cuisine is the indoor or outdoor seating offering breathtaking views of the Charles River and Boston. The res

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex Goliath 2nd
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

College tour

Convenient with friendly staff, especially the front door and desk folks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carmando
Business
milano
Apr 6, 2015

very nice but lacks some cleanliness

Nice location, very nice and honest staff, I left an amount of money in the trousers given to the laundry and they promptly gave it back to me. My only remark is some lack of cleanliness in the aisles. but I will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david a.
Business
florissant
Apr 6, 2015

nice place

great onsite gym. its not often you see a full lap pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richard j.
Business
chicago
Apr 6, 2015

College tour

On the Charles But in the middle of nothing A drive to Starbucks A regular aok Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler
Business
Chevy Chase
Mar 11, 2015

needs a renovation

old hotel that can benefit a lot from a renovation given the location. good restaurant with a river view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nice2
Business
Millis
Feb 4, 2015

stopping by Cambridge

Stopping by Cambridge just for a day for a visit. Nice and quiet hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri D.
Business
Bradenton
Jan 19, 2015

MIT Parent's Weekend

The location was perfect for us, as our son's dorm was only a block away. The breakfast bar was amazing and worth the price. Staff was attentive, kind and very helpful. The only down fall was our room. We ended up with a handicapped suite, one very uncomfortable chair and the room was awkward. When we make reservations again - I will tell them we do not want a handicapped room. Not sure why they gave us one this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms.982
Business
ny
Jan 15, 2015

nice swimming pool in winter time

I always love to go back to Hyatt in Cambridge. It is clean and nice river view near dunkin donuts wholefood, trader joe central square. nice gym and indoor pools too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JUNGSUK M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awsome trip with family

Great experience in Hyatt. It was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yetnayet A.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Holidy trip

The front desk CSR were not help full. I booked non smoking they gave me smoking room nasty smell. I went back $ and changed They don't even have wifi . Every thing has to be apgrade. They didn't tell me when I booked I have to pay $38 for parking . I had to park outside the compound . In general I don't recommend hayat regency Cambridge . This was not my first time to stay there . It was ok before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

My trip Delta has a good service. I recommend they have a direct flight in resonable price. Even though it was let when I came back almost 2 hr b/c of technical difficulties . I was let 2 hr work. But still I would like to fly delta .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top