$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
107 reviews
Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just... See full review

  • Momo Liao
  • May 6, 2014
Fun Weekend in Boston

Hotel was a GREAT location and was literally 30 seconds to the subway stop. It was easy to get... See full review

  • Mogul Brian
  • Mar 20, 2014
Boston-accessible Cambridge hotel near Harvard Square

A simple hop, skip and two subway stops from downtown Boston, this Cambridge-based hotel offers travelers a quality stay in a relaxed atmosphere. AAA three diamond-rated, the Boston Marriott Cambridge offers 433 non-smoking rooms across 26 floors. High-speed Internet is available throughout the hotel (fees apply in guest rooms). Two restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub food, while the lobby houses a Starbucks. Self- and valet parking are located onsite (fees apply).

Highlights
  • Easy access to Back Bay, downtown and Cambridge
  • 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas
  • On-site restaurant and Starbucks
  • Valet and self parking available (fees apply)
Rooms

While some of the hotel's 433 smoke-free rooms and suites feature spectacular views of the Charles River, all rooms offer luxurious bedding with plush pillows and duvets for added comfort. The rooms come with a 32-inch LCD TV with premium cable, Internet access and OnDemand movies (fees apply). Mini fridge and wet bar create an in-room entertainment center, while a workstation has dual-line phones with voicemail and a plug-in-panel for electronics. Rooms include complimentary coffee and tea and high-speed Wi-Fi lets guests stay connected (fees apply). Concierge-level rooms allow access to the club area with complimentary weekday breakfast and snacks.

Features

Enter through a high-ceilinged lobby with warm colors, light woods and comfortable seating where travelers stay connected via complimentary Wi-Fi. Drive up to self- or valet parking (fees apply) or park the car, hop on the subway and arrive in downtown Boston in minutes. Set up conferences in the hotel's 11 meeting rooms over 12,000 square feet of space. On-site restaurants offer American fare and authentic pub grub. A Starbucks sits in the lobby and a 24-hour fitness center with indoor heated pool is also onsite.

Transportation
  • Nearest subway: Red Line Kendall Square/MIT  (1 block)
  • Hynes Convention Center (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Logan International Airport (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Back Bay (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Faneuil Hall-Quincy Market (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Fenway Park (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Harvard Square (1.6 mi/2.7 km)
Business
  • 11 meeting rooms
  • 12,000 square feet of functional meeting space
  • On-site business center with free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Our lunch and dinner menus offer bites for sharing, sandwiches and salads, and larger plates for serious appetites. Bar selections include over 35 domestic, craft and imported beers, 20 wines by the glass, and a wide variety of precisely mixed cocktails.
Starbucks®
Grab a quick pick-me-up during breakfast or lunch at this coffee house located at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cologurl
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Sep 14, 2009

Boston - great trip

Loved the location of this hotel -by the T and across the street from MIT. Starbucks in the lobby - pretty easy to get anywhere, and Legal seafood is on the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Go to Fenway to a Red Sox game if you are there during baseball season - it is almost 100 years old and worth the experience - a fan or not!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Satisfied Customers
Business
Michigan
Sep 7, 2009

Best Cambridge Location

The hotel was great, the location was even better. Take the "T" wherever you go, get a Charlie Card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the "T" from the airport and back. From the airport, take the Silver Line (right outside baggage claim) to the South Station, transfer to the Red Line Outbound Alewife, and then get off at the Kendall MIT stop. Walk up the Main St. steps and you will enter the back doors of the Marriott. You will save more than $30.00 over a cab ride and get there much quicker!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Sep 6, 2009

Well located comforatable

Generally very positive however the valet was occasionly slow

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springville, Utah
Aug 31, 2009

Great place to stay

Very clean, great access to the "T", close to downtown, close to Logan Airport, and you could see Fenway Park from my room (the whole purpose of my trip). I had the best hamburger I have ever tasted in the hotel resturant/bar. I didn't deal too much with any of the staff but the ones I did were polite and helpful. I will stay there again when I get the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for a relaxing weekend.
Business
Laurel, MD
Aug 26, 2009

Not your Usual Marriott Standards!

We arrived early in Boston and went by the hotel to see if they would keep our luggage until check-in time. We were surprised when they said, they would allow us to check in at 10am. I thought this was the beginning of a wonderful stay. We usually stay at Marriott hotels when we travel, we love their friendly, courteous staff and clean rooms. On Friday, we noticed no refrigerator in the rooms so we asked for a mini frig for our water. We purchased some at the local pharmacy, it's $5 a bottle in the room and we paid $3.50 for a 12pk. The front desk said, they were out and would add our room to their list and when one became available, they would send it up. Sat came and no frig so we used the ice bucket to keep our water cold. We were only there for 3 days and thank goodness we didn't have leftovers from dinner that need refrigeration. We visited the concierge on Friday to ask for a good place to eat in Chinatown. He recommended China Pearl and gave us half baked directions to the restaurant. He wasn't very friendly and we felt like we were inconveniencing him by asking. When we got to chinatown, we realized our directions stopped at the metro so we asked several people if they knew the restaurant or street where it was located. We were about to give up when the fourth person we asked knew where the street was. We visited the concierge twice while there and each time the person was unfriendly. This was very surprising for a Marriott hotel. The room was dusty, there was dust on the remote control, tv stand, night stand and vanity. I used an alcohol wipe to clean the remote. We purchased lysol while there. This was the 1st time after many years of staying in a Marriott hotel, I was concerned about the cleanliness of the room. Also, there are only 4 elevators in this huge hotel and most times there was a line waiting for them. The location is great; there is a metro stop located across the street from the hotel. You can get a day pass and be any where in Boston in minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Grove, MN (Twin Cities)
Aug 23, 2009

Great Homebase in Boston

Great access to the train lines. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist you. Breakfast service and food was excellent. The only negative experience we had was when we got home and found out that after prepaying our stay on Orbitz, and checking out with a folio that only charged us for our breakfast, the hotel also ran through regular room charges on our debit card, therefore collecting twice from us. After my call, the money was credited back 2 days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to a game at Fenway Park and experience Harvard Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOUTHERN NEW JERSEY
Aug 12, 2009

GREAT HOTEL; NICE AREA; QUIET AT NIGHT

GREAT HOTEL TO STAY IF YOU WANT TO SEE BOSTON. SUBWAY TERMINAL IS LESS THAN 50 YARDS WHEN YOU WALK OUT OF REAR OF HOTEL. STARBUCKS IS INSIDE ALONG WITH A RESTAURANT. A FOOD COURT IS LOCATED NEXT DOOR AND DUNKIN DONUTS IS A 4 MINUTE WALK. QUIET AT NIGHT NOT MANY PEOPLE WALKING AROUND. LOCATED ACROSS FROM MIT. NICE POOL AND WORKOUT AREA. STAFF WAS GREAT. I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. KING BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. HOTEL HAS PARKING GARAGE AND PUBLIC GARAGE IS NEXT DOOR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SUBWAY TERMINAL IS RIGHT OUT OF BACK DOOR OF THE HOTEL. YOU CAN GET INTO BOSTON AND BACK QUICKLY. SAVED LOTS OF MONEY USING SUBWAY INSTEAD OF CABS. QUIET AT NIGHT. YOU CAN GET A GOOD NITE'S SLEEP. KING BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Turkey
Business
Dennis, MA (Cape Cod)
Aug 11, 2009

located near downtown Boston

Centrally located between downtown Boston and Harvard Square. Taxi ride to either area costs $10 to $12. You easily could take the "T". Station located next to hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ev and Rich, Retirerees in Heaven
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2009

The Perfect Location

The location to the T made traveling throughout the city to many different venues a breeze. We saw the Paul McCartney concert at Fenway, walked the Freedom Trail, visited Fanieul Hall, visited MIT and Harvard and ate in wonderful restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy an all day pass for the subway, and the skies the limit. Never have to worry about parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 4, 2009

Marriott Cambridge

Hotel was very enjoyable and convenient. Right on the Subway line, convenient to restaurants, but not too close to the hustle and bustle. I wish parking had been part of the "package" though. Our rental car stayed in the garage the whole trip (because of the convenient location) so the fee for parking wasn't appreciated. A lesson learned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Unless you plan to travel outside the city, skip the car rental. all of the major attractions are convenient to the subway system.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top