$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mil
Business
Raleigh, nc
May 29, 2010

Trip to Boston

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio,TX
May 9, 2010

Comfortable stay

The location was excellent and the hotel itself was very quiet and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio,TX
May 9, 2010

Comfortable stay

The location was excellent and the hotel itself was very quiet and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lumberjack19
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2010

Dependable Marriott, friendly staff

I am unfamiliar with Boston, but this hotel didn't seem far from Logan Int'l - about 15-20 minutes drive at noon and 7:30am. I noticed a MIT bookstore, safe to say MIT is nearby. Great exercise room and pool that I wish I brought the right clothes for. The bistro on the 2nd floor only serves breakfast but the desk staff was quick to tell me about a sports bar on the property an other nearby options. My only real complaint is the dry air from the fan that ran continuously to maintain the temperatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arindam
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 15, 2010

Boston Trip

It was very good. Checked in early at 9 AM and checked out later next day at 2 pm. Very friendly staff at the hotel - gave me a great tip about a dining place. Overall very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horseheads, NY
Apr 2, 2010

trip to bean town

nice hotel. right next to the T for trips into the city. very easy to get to and out of for the return trip. can't miss with this hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

two train stops from the Boston common

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dranimal
Business
Texas
Mar 30, 2010

Marriot Cambridge

Great view Free upgrade and refrigerator. Will definitely return~!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

T (subway) is right there. PERFECT

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cwat
Business
Newport, Vermont
Mar 21, 2010

Nice but pricey!

This is a beautiful place but we were a little annoyed by all the "extra" charges. Seemed like we spent most of our money tipping everyone for things that we could easily do. Wish that there was a way to be more self reliant and less poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT use SilverTown bus tours. They promised us a tour of the Garden and we we got there it was closed. :( Not cool.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fisherman
Business
seymour, CT
Mar 20, 2010

Great Location

Great Location and very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fisherman
Business
seymour, CT
Mar 20, 2010

Great Location

Great Location and very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top