$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Boston Marriott Cambridge

I arrived at the hotel around 11am on a Saturday in which the hotel was full. They were able to check me in regardless, 5 hours before the standard check-in time. I appreciated their help in doing so. When I arrived back at night, I found the hotel quiet and the room was clean. All in all I had a positive experience and would not hesitate to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Great location, Great Price

The hotel is convenient, one T stop from Downtown NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The busy Dad
Business
Nashua, NH
Mar 2, 2010

Memorable family getaway

Our stay at the hotel was very comfortable. The staff at Marriott were very friendly and treated us very well. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The Hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located close to Boston with easy access to trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The subway station

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jan 22, 2010

wonderful

The rooms are lovely. I slept great on their wonderful beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Jan 9, 2010

Good hotel, excellent connections

The subway station is literally right outside which is 5 minutes from Boston Common. The trains run every 5 minutes and are cheap (if you buy a weekly Charlie pass). It's also two stops from Harvard in the other direction. We found the red line (which the hotel is on) to be the best of the subway lines. Once you're in town, most other places are walkable. The Au Bon Pain across the road (NOT the one in the food court) is excellent for breakfast, but there's a lack of places for an evening meal - Legal Seafood being the notable (and delicious!) exception. There's a mall 10 minutes walk away which was handy for a snowy day! The hotel itself is fine, it's a Marriott, you know exactly what you'll get which is fine, it's just a base at the end of the day. The staff were great, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We wondered about being in Cambridge rather than in Boston, but it really was not a problem, well worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Public transport from the airport is *much* cheaper than a taxi. Took us 45 minutes from terminal to hotel at rush hour. Just jump on the Silver Line bus to South Station and switch to the Red Line (direction - Alewife) to Kendall which is right at this hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Jan 9, 2010

Good hotel, excellent connections

The subway station is literally right outside which is 5 minutes from Boston Common. The trains run every 5 minutes and are cheap (if you buy a weekly Charlie pass). It's also two stops from Harvard in the other direction. We found the red line (which the hotel is on) to be the best of the subway lines. Once you're in town, most other places are walkable. The Au Bon Pain across the road (NOT the one in the food court) is excellent for breakfast, but there's a lack of places for an evening meal - Legal Seafood being the notable (and delicious!) exception. There's a mall 10 minutes walk away which was handy for a snowy day! The hotel itself is fine, it's a Marriott, you know exactly what you'll get which is fine, it's just a base at the end of the day. The staff were great, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We wondered about being in Cambridge rather than in Boston, but it really was not a problem, well worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Public transport from the airport is *much* cheaper than a taxi. Took us 45 minutes from terminal to hotel at rush hour. Just jump on the Silver Line bus to South Station and switch to the Red Line (direction - Alewife) to Kendall which is right at this hotel.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
middletown,de
Jan 6, 2010

great deal

Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flyers fan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 4, 2010

New Year's Eve stay

I was surprosed that the lobby bar and concierge lounge were closed during our entire stay over new years eve. It was convenient to get to Fenway Park and the had all roads and paths shoveled of snow immediately. Good service, but hard to find staff to work on the holidays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Irish bar Aegard on Massaschussets and Main Street. about 10 minute walk

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 3, 2010

Will stay there again

Great location, very quite area. Comfy bed and nice room setup, corner windows offers a great view, if up high enough (I stayed on the 8th floor, which had a good view) The staff for the most part were very nice, but at some times they seemed to not really care or want to help. Across the street from the T (which was very handy) but at the same time still very quite. Me and my boyfriend are already talking about going back, and we will defiantly stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomall, Pa.
Jan 3, 2010

great location, super room

we were at the winter classic, the hotel was so close to boston's subway system to get all over the city with a weekly sub pass was just great . after long day the room was so comfortable for sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top