$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arindam
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 15, 2010

Boston Trip

It was very good. Checked in early at 9 AM and checked out later next day at 2 pm. Very friendly staff at the hotel - gave me a great tip about a dining place. Overall very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horseheads, NY
Apr 2, 2010

trip to bean town

nice hotel. right next to the T for trips into the city. very easy to get to and out of for the return trip. can't miss with this hotel brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

two train stops from the Boston common

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dranimal
Business
Texas
Mar 30, 2010

Marriot Cambridge

Great view Free upgrade and refrigerator. Will definitely return~!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

T (subway) is right there. PERFECT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cwat
Business
Newport, Vermont
Mar 21, 2010

Nice but pricey!

This is a beautiful place but we were a little annoyed by all the "extra" charges. Seemed like we spent most of our money tipping everyone for things that we could easily do. Wish that there was a way to be more self reliant and less poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT use SilverTown bus tours. They promised us a tour of the Garden and we we got there it was closed. :( Not cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fisherman
Business
seymour, CT
Mar 20, 2010

Great Location

Great Location and very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 15, 2010

Boston Marriott Cambridge

I arrived at the hotel around 11am on a Saturday in which the hotel was full. They were able to check me in regardless, 5 hours before the standard check-in time. I appreciated their help in doing so. When I arrived back at night, I found the hotel quiet and the room was clean. All in all I had a positive experience and would not hesitate to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Mar 14, 2010

Great location, Great Price

The hotel is convenient, one T stop from Downtown NJ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The busy Dad
Business
Nashua, NH
Mar 2, 2010

Memorable family getaway

Our stay at the hotel was very comfortable. The staff at Marriott were very friendly and treated us very well. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The Hotel is reasonably priced and conveniently located close to Boston with easy access to trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The subway station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston, ma
Jan 22, 2010

wonderful

The rooms are lovely. I slept great on their wonderful beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburgh, Scotland
Jan 9, 2010

Good hotel, excellent connections

The subway station is literally right outside which is 5 minutes from Boston Common. The trains run every 5 minutes and are cheap (if you buy a weekly Charlie pass). It's also two stops from Harvard in the other direction. We found the red line (which the hotel is on) to be the best of the subway lines. Once you're in town, most other places are walkable. The Au Bon Pain across the road (NOT the one in the food court) is excellent for breakfast, but there's a lack of places for an evening meal - Legal Seafood being the notable (and delicious!) exception. There's a mall 10 minutes walk away which was handy for a snowy day! The hotel itself is fine, it's a Marriott, you know exactly what you'll get which is fine, it's just a base at the end of the day. The staff were great, friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. We wondered about being in Cambridge rather than in Boston, but it really was not a problem, well worth staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Public transport from the airport is *much* cheaper than a taxi. Took us 45 minutes from terminal to hotel at rush hour. Just jump on the Silver Line bus to South Station and switch to the Red Line (direction - Alewife) to Kendall which is right at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top