$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Oct 29, 2010

Boston in the Fall

In Boston for boat race. Hotel was a great location for the Head of the Charles rigatta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Original Legal Seafood a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean j.
Business
south korea
Oct 13, 2010

great deal

since i had to stick around cambridge, the location had to be very important. this place has perfect location advantage including not only the distance from the airport but also public transportations, and this was the spot i exactly wanted. next time i visit again, it'll be definitely here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavageFH
Business
Kansas City
Oct 4, 2010

Great central location

Great central location to NU, MIT and Harvard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amish Country, PA
Aug 9, 2010

great trip to Boston

The location was very convenient for public transportation, which we used frequently. The kids loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaunty Walker
Business
Westchester, NY
Jul 18, 2010

Over-priced Marriott in Cambridge!

Doorman was unfriendly; concierge was unfriendly and brusque; with tax and parking I paid over $250 for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Town Trolley tour was not a good choice for us; at one stop we waited 30 minutes while 3 full trolleys passed before being picked up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie, New York
Jul 5, 2010

Great price, great location!

Boston is a great town and this hotel was in a perfect location. The room was nice, the bed really comfortable! Great views. The bathroom wasn't working when we arrived but they fixed it right away. The phone also wasn't working but they fixed that as well. The breakfast buffet was great. Aside from one rude staff member, the staff was wonderful. It was definitely a good place to stay and would go back without hesitating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fanueil Hall, the harbor and Boat tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Phillies FAn
Business
Reading, PA
Jun 14, 2010

Very enjoyable experience

The Boston Marriott is located in a very convenient location - within walking distance of several tourist attractions such as Fenway Park and Faneuil Hall. The locals are very friendly and accommadating. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would have preferred a little more room for our toiletries and a little more drawer space, but overall it was a very enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fanuiel Hall marketplace is a must see. Lots of small pubs serving great food within a square block area, as well as lots of shops. The bottom floor of Fanuiel Hall has lots of great food and shopping too. The Duck Tour was a lot of fun and very informative - a must for visitors to Boston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mil
Business
Raleigh, nc
May 29, 2010

Trip to Boston

Excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio,TX
May 9, 2010

Comfortable stay

The location was excellent and the hotel itself was very quiet and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lumberjack19
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 30, 2010

Dependable Marriott, friendly staff

I am unfamiliar with Boston, but this hotel didn't seem far from Logan Int'l - about 15-20 minutes drive at noon and 7:30am. I noticed a MIT bookstore, safe to say MIT is nearby. Great exercise room and pool that I wish I brought the right clothes for. The bistro on the 2nd floor only serves breakfast but the desk staff was quick to tell me about a sports bar on the property an other nearby options. My only real complaint is the dry air from the fan that ran continuously to maintain the temperatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top