$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
107 reviews
Great location!

This hotel has a great location and good view especially I stayed at 26 floor! The subway was just... See full review

  • Momo Liao
  • May 6, 2014
Fun Weekend in Boston

Hotel was a GREAT location and was literally 30 seconds to the subway stop. It was easy to get... See full review

  • Mogul Brian
  • Mar 20, 2014
As a top choice among Cambridge hotels, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is situated across the Charles River from downtown Boston and is the perfect location for your next visit to the city. This Cambridge hotel is positioned in Kendall Square near popular Boston area attractions. Top universities such as MIT, Harvard, and Boston University are just minutes away, as well as Massachusetts General Hospital & the Children's Hospital. Guests of this hotel in Cambridge will enjoy the close proximity to Harvard Square, Fenway Park, TD Banknorth Garden, the North End and the Museum of Science. Enjoy casual American fare at our Cambridge, MA hotels restaurant, Champions. The Boston Marriott Cambridge hotel is also an ideal event and meeting facility. With ten breakout rooms and 12,000 sq ft of event space, this hotel can accommodate groups of any size. With easy access to Logan Airport, I-93 and the subway, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is the ideal lodging choice for business trips and vacations in Boston, MA.

Hotel Map

42.3626 -71.085
Area served
Boston
Nearby airports
Boston Logan International Airport, (BOS), 5.00, MI, W; T F Green Airport, (PVD), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boston Marriott Cambridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Massachusetts Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Harvard University: 2 mi
  • Lavietes Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Bright Hockey Center: 2.2 mi

Dining

Champions
Our lunch and dinner menus offer bites for sharing, sandwiches and salads, and larger plates for serious appetites. Bar selections include over 35 domestic, craft and imported beers, 20 wines by the glass, and a wide variety of precisely mixed cocktails.
Starbucks®
Grab a quick pick-me-up during breakfast or lunch at this coffee house located at the hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
May 21, 2011

Cambridge - not close enough to the city

The Starbucks in the lobby was great!! There are several T stops around the hotel...including one right outside of the back door!!! The only downside was the location, if you are going to Boston you should stay closer to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
May 3, 2011

The ideal place to stay in Boston

Visited with family, shopped and went to parks. Also toured Cambridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel sits right on the T line and so convenient to everything in the Boston area. Hotel employees were helpful in directing us to interesting eateries and places to tour.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scoober
Business
Collegeville, PA
Apr 20, 2011

Good Business Hotel

Business trip. Somehow got upgraded to the concierge level, which was nice. Very basic but functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Liberty Hotel Bar - awesome!

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Seniors
San Diego, CA
Jan 8, 2011

Excellent location and accomodations

The hotel is centrally located and just a step from the Kendall Street T. Good restaurants are within walking distance. A terrific bargain for a quality hotel with excellent amenities. The room was spacious with a king bed, sofa, a desk, and a bathroom that was well stocked. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Room service was quick and the food tasty. We've stayed at a number of hotels in the area, paying much more for what is offered here, or in some case more for much less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have been doubtful about using mass transit, Boston is the place to get your feet wet. The "T" is excellent, clean, and has packages of fares, including the Charlie Card, that make it reasonable for anyone. In addition, if you have driven in Boston, you know that it is difficult at best. The "T" allows you to move freely around the city, quickly and comfortably. The fact it is available at the hotel's door makes it all the better.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwilburn
From PA!
Jan 2, 2011

good experience!

I really enjoyed the room as it very nice and clean. I felt they really tried to make their guest comfortable. The soaps in the bathroom were bath and body works, in all the hotels I have stayed in all the soap smells like a funeral home arrangement. this was a nice change! Room service was open till midnight. The food served was just "ok". The hotel was about 4 miles form the airport so I liked that. Make sure your taxi uses a meter, if he doesn't get out! you are about to be charge 3x the right amount. If you are looking for all the tourist attractions I would stay closer to downtown. A guest must either take a taxi, bus or the T(Subway) to see attractions. I would have rated it great if they offered free internet and more food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 24, 2010

Boston Marriot Cambridge to the Rescue

It was the quickest check in process I have ever experienced. It must have been less than 30 seconds. The concierge was very helpful. The fact that there's a full Starbucks in the lobby is a big plus. They charge, however, for the Wi-Fi, but you can easily pick up signal from the surrounding MIT free network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hoboken,NJ
Dec 19, 2010

Good

Pretty Good overall. I stayed at 23rd floor and the view of Cambridge is excellent. It is not far to walk to the riverside also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston-lover
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2010

Convenient to Red-line T

Having the red-line T steps away was important to us. Though breakfast was inedible for one of us, a substitute was found. All staff went out of their way to please us and be friendly. Our room had a lovely view of the Charles River but was quite noisy with a heating system that was on all the time, either heating up or cooling down to keep it at our set temp. Initially the room was cold and maintenance told us to set the temp a few degrees higher in order to achieve the temp we wanted. Also there was a constant noise near the bathroom which sounded like someone was taking a shower but it never stopped. I'm sure we could have moved to another room but I used earplugs. The MIT campus is steps away with the must-see Stata Center designed by Frank Gehry. Legal Seafood is right there also for a great meal -- they even have breakfast! Two T stops away on the outbound train is the Harvard campus. We rented a car from Enterprise at Central Square, 1 stop away. They let us park the car there overnite with no charge. The inbound T takes you downtown and at the South Station you get the silver line bus to return you to Logan for your flight home. We visited Salem, Marblehead, Gloucester, and Rockport in one day though it's all a blur. Driving up 127 to Rockport is very scenic. Rockport is an artists' colony where there's lots of activity (shopping, artists painting in the street, even in winter!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since we didn't need a rental car for our entire time there, we rented from Enterprise at Central Square -- 1 T stop away outbound.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
wisconsin
Oct 29, 2010

Boston in the Fall

In Boston for boat race. Hotel was a great location for the Head of the Charles rigatta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Original Legal Seafood a short walk.

Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean j.
south korea
Oct 13, 2010

great deal

since i had to stick around cambridge, the location had to be very important. this place has perfect location advantage including not only the distance from the airport but also public transportations, and this was the spot i exactly wanted. next time i visit again, it'll be definitely here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search