$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Boston Marriott Cambridge

3 stars
View map of Two Cambridge Center, 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Boston Marriott Cambridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 31, 2011

Over Night

The room was clean and orderly. Bath and associated areas were provided with all essentials and very clean and proper. Shower was great and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In hotel dining is good and new dining under construction. Breakfast is very good and well provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2011

Excellent Stay

The hotel was cleaned. The conceirge was excellent. He knows his stuff. I asked him everywhere I go. The valet parking attendant knows the direction too. They are so helpful everytime they bring your car up. Worth the paying as it is so convenienent. We mentioned to the hotel that our bags will be delivered by the airline, and the stuff gave us complimentarty toiletries to start us off. Overall, very pleasant to stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

CLose to the river, MIT ground and next to the train station!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 21, 2011

Cambridge - not close enough to the city

The Starbucks in the lobby was great!! There are several T stops around the hotel...including one right outside of the back door!!! The only downside was the location, if you are going to Boston you should stay closer to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 3, 2011

The ideal place to stay in Boston

Visited with family, shopped and went to parks. Also toured Cambridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel sits right on the T line and so convenient to everything in the Boston area. Hotel employees were helpful in directing us to interesting eateries and places to tour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scoober
Business
Collegeville, PA
Apr 20, 2011

Good Business Hotel

Business trip. Somehow got upgraded to the concierge level, which was nice. Very basic but functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Liberty Hotel Bar - awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelin' Seniors
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 8, 2011

Excellent location and accomodations

The hotel is centrally located and just a step from the Kendall Street T. Good restaurants are within walking distance. A terrific bargain for a quality hotel with excellent amenities. The room was spacious with a king bed, sofa, a desk, and a bathroom that was well stocked. The hotel staff was very accommodating. Room service was quick and the food tasty. We've stayed at a number of hotels in the area, paying much more for what is offered here, or in some case more for much less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have been doubtful about using mass transit, Boston is the place to get your feet wet. The "T" is excellent, clean, and has packages of fares, including the Charlie Card, that make it reasonable for anyone. In addition, if you have driven in Boston, you know that it is difficult at best. The "T" allows you to move freely around the city, quickly and comfortably. The fact it is available at the hotel's door makes it all the better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hwilburn
Business
From PA!
Jan 2, 2011

good experience!

I really enjoyed the room as it very nice and clean. I felt they really tried to make their guest comfortable. The soaps in the bathroom were bath and body works, in all the hotels I have stayed in all the soap smells like a funeral home arrangement. this was a nice change! Room service was open till midnight. The food served was just "ok". The hotel was about 4 miles form the airport so I liked that. Make sure your taxi uses a meter, if he doesn't get out! you are about to be charge 3x the right amount. If you are looking for all the tourist attractions I would stay closer to downtown. A guest must either take a taxi, bus or the T(Subway) to see attractions. I would have rated it great if they offered free internet and more food options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Dec 24, 2010

Boston Marriot Cambridge to the Rescue

It was the quickest check in process I have ever experienced. It must have been less than 30 seconds. The concierge was very helpful. The fact that there's a full Starbucks in the lobby is a big plus. They charge, however, for the Wi-Fi, but you can easily pick up signal from the surrounding MIT free network.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoboken,NJ
Dec 19, 2010

Good

Pretty Good overall. I stayed at 23rd floor and the view of Cambridge is excellent. It is not far to walk to the riverside also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boston Marriott Cambridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston-lover
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 1, 2010

Convenient to Red-line T

Having the red-line T steps away was important to us. Though breakfast was inedible for one of us, a substitute was found. All staff went out of their way to please us and be friendly. Our room had a lovely view of the Charles River but was quite noisy with a heating system that was on all the time, either heating up or cooling down to keep it at our set temp. Initially the room was cold and maintenance told us to set the temp a few degrees higher in order to achieve the temp we wanted. Also there was a constant noise near the bathroom which sounded like someone was taking a shower but it never stopped. I'm sure we could have moved to another room but I used earplugs. The MIT campus is steps away with the must-see Stata Center designed by Frank Gehry. Legal Seafood is right there also for a great meal -- they even have breakfast! Two T stops away on the outbound train is the Harvard campus. We rented a car from Enterprise at Central Square, 1 stop away. They let us park the car there overnite with no charge. The inbound T takes you downtown and at the South Station you get the silver line bus to return you to Logan for your flight home. We visited Salem, Marblehead, Gloucester, and Rockport in one day though it's all a blur. Driving up 127 to Rockport is very scenic. Rockport is an artists' colony where there's lots of activity (shopping, artists painting in the street, even in winter!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since we didn't need a rental car for our entire time there, we rented from Enterprise at Central Square -- 1 T stop away outbound.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top